Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pride Kia of Lynn

Lynn, MA

4.6
85 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

793 Lynnway

Lynn, MA

01905

Directions

85 Reviews of Pride Kia of Lynn

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2020

"Pride of Kia tried to sell me on the idea that my car was..."

- Ecmalley05

Pride of Kia tried to sell me on the idea that my car was in need of a $9-12k repair, that a second opinion solved with $10. If you need any proof that dealerships are swindlers, here’s one. Take pride in that Kia of Lynn. Where to begin. My used 2016 Kia Soul purchased at 89,000 miles began to experience engine trouble at 95,000. The car has received routine maintenance within this period. The car was diagnosed as having engine failure by the Kia mechanic specialist. Why I took my car to a dealership for repair? Well, upon purchase I was informed of its reasonable warranty on the engine (already at 89,000m) that was not honored after its $130 diagnostics stating it is in engine failure, and has zero resell value. The bill for repair would have run me, according to them, between $9-12k. Yes, I’d need a new engine, and they didn’t fail to mention I’d need new windshield wipers too. They so charitably informed me I could leave the car on the lot and they’d help me find a new used car to purchase. Second opinion later, and a whopping $10 bill, an engine specialist took not more than 80 seconds to determine my car was burning oil. An issue that doesn’t require the scrapping of an entire vehicle. Sure enough, my car has been running as smooth as the day I had purchased it. I called the dealership in question and they maintained that my car is in fact in engine failure and that they were aware it was due to burning oil...something they did not bother to put on the diagnostic write up or even bother to tell me. After allegedly knowing my car was burning oil, and had practically no oil, they let me take my car off of the lot. Thanks guys. After weeks of trying to resolve this, it seems they refuse to get back to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Oct 20, 2020 -

Pride Kia of Lynn responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Regards, Tony Chella - GM, tchella@pridemotorgroup.com

October 06, 2020

"Since 2011 I have used Pride to purchase my two Kias and..."

- abavaro

Since 2011 I have used Pride to purchase my two Kias and they are very helpful and take care of all my needs to service the car. I have owned a 2011 Sorrento and then purchased a 2019 Sportage when it was time to change vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cammarta
Oct 09, 2020 -

Pride Kia of Lynn responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long-term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care! Regards, Pride Kia Team

January 13, 2020

"Derek G and Marquis were great, they worked to get the..."

- bjoy66

Derek G and Marquis were great, they worked to get the SUV i wanted for an awesome price. I highly recommend Pride Kia of Lynn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Galvin, Marquis
December 23, 2019

"Tony was amazing! He was very professional and easy to..."

- Dehallisey

Tony was amazing! He was very professional and easy to work with. He listened to what was important to us And secured us a nice deal on the Telluride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
December 09, 2019

"I had the best experience purchasing my new car with..."

- x0taylormarie

I had the best experience purchasing my new car with Tony! It was easy and seamless! The customer service was the best I have ever had! I am so happy to be driving my new car!!!! Thank you Pride Kia!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Mark, Michelle
November 22, 2019

"As a young person I was worried about going into the..."

- Emily

As a young person I was worried about going into the dealership on my own and figuring things out alone, but Mary-Kate answered all my questions and spelled out all of the finance jargon I didn’t understand. Got a good deal on my ideal car and leaving very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary-Kate
October 31, 2019

"Amazing staff!!! thanks Dennis. What a great car & deal...."

- Jonana

Amazing staff!!! thanks Dennis. What a great car & deal. thanks to everyone at Pride Kia. Love my 2020 Inferno red Kia Soul!!!! Yeah. Happy Halloween

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Ventura
October 30, 2019

"We went into Pride Kia to see about leasing a brand new..."

- Lynwood Moore

We went into Pride Kia to see about leasing a brand new car. The sales consultant Tony did a tremendous job on getting us the vehicle we wanted at a price we wanted. His services were well past our expectation. We would definitely recommend him and Pride Kia for a dealer that has excellent service as well as employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Grey
October 26, 2019

"Great Deal "

- KDolphin

Great dealership to work with. They exceeded my expectations. Got the deal that was promised. Cant wait to drive my new Telluride. Will be back for my next lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek
October 14, 2019

"Derek and Eric were awesome!! Will definitely come back..."

- Jeffrey

Derek and Eric were awesome!! Will definitely come back again!! Great customer service, quick, and prompt!! And we got a great deal on our lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Galvin, Eric Porter
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results