Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rivertown Toyota

4.1

149 Lifetime Reviews

1661 Whittlesly Road, Columbus, Georgia 31904 Directions
Call (706) 324-1234

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

149 Reviews of Rivertown Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2020

"We were very pleased with the service from Holden Benoit...."

- Mdhklhhenson33

We were very pleased with the service from Holden Benoit. We will definitely recommend him to everyone. We appreciated dis fast service and found exactly what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hopkins
4.0
Other Employees : The Lady in the finance office was great, sorry I cannot remember her name
Mar 24, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

We're excited to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future.

Mar 24, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

March 18, 2020

"Had my Camry since 2014. They are so slow here. You make..."

- Rbj4197

Had my Camry since 2014. They are so slow here. You make an appointment each time I need service and it still takes at least 2 hours. That is rediculous!!!! They aught to be able to come up with a better way when all you need is regular servicing which really only takes 30 minutes after they finally get the car in the shop. I go away aggravated every time. They always say it will just take an hour but it always takes 2 to 2 and a half hours

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
Mar 27, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

I apologize that you experienced a delay in your service. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at ceasters@rivertowntoyota.com. Chuck Easters General Manager

March 15, 2020

"Not The best experience today. I was disappointed by the..."

- Jols024

Not The best experience today. I was disappointed by the service advisor. Not my usual experience with Rivertown. She was pushy as she was impatient waiting outside my car as I gathered my things. She insisted I had an oil change even though I said it was just a tire rotation for my “free packag I got an oil change. I hope this doesn’t mess up my next one. When we returned she tried taking care of 3-4 customers at a time and was snappy with the other service advisor when a customer was in the phone to check on their vehicle. I didn’t receive any updates during the service, but received and email at 6:30 pm saying my car was still there. I’d picked it up around 5:00. Just wasn’t the usual service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernadette Chverchko
Mar 18, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

Hello Jols024, I apologize that you experienced an issue in our service department during your visit. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, but I would love to hear back from you at ceasters@rivertowntoyota.com. Chuck Easters General Manager

March 14, 2020

"Nikki was awesome great customer service. Service..."

- William.fox018

Nikki was awesome great customer service. Service department had my Tacoma finished in a timely manner. Even got to meet the New car Sales Manager he was awesome as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikki
Mar 17, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

March 14, 2020

"The work they completed was high grade and I had no..."

- Shelley

The work they completed was high grade and I had no problems with the services I received. My car was finished in a good time frame and the employees were polite and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hopkins
5.0
Mar 17, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

March 13, 2020

"They did an amazing job! I have an older Lexus and needed..."

- debvgriffin

They did an amazing job! I have an older Lexus and needed a lot of work done They are someone I trust and I will continue using them in the future! Thanks Jenifer Wing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hopkins
5.0
Other Employees : Jenifer Wing
Mar 17, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant service visit!

March 12, 2020

"Excellent service. Fast and courteous. Easy to schedule..."

- Kathy

Excellent service. Fast and courteous. Easy to schedule and time in and out was quick. I always use Rivertown Toyota for all my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cullen Wynn
Mar 17, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant service visit!

March 11, 2020

"Very good service representative was very respectful and..."

- Libbi0404

Very good service representative was very respectful and bought me lunch and took his time and got me what I was looking for and made sure I was satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mackinley mcCray
Mar 11, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant service visit!

Mar 11, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

Mar 11, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

Mar 11, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

Thank you for being our customer, we appreciate your kind words!

March 10, 2020

"Service team was kind and helpful. Thankful to finally..."

- Tiffany

Service team was kind and helpful. Thankful to finally have air bag recall taken care of. It had been a year since our first notice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hopkins
5.0
Mar 11, 2020 -

Rivertown Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant service visit!

March 05, 2020

"Lengthy service time and wrong communication "

- Nicole

I needed a tire, called and was told it was not in stock. They said it would be in that afternoon. 3 days later the tire arrived and I was told to make an appointment to install the tire. I spoke with a rep and we agreed on a time. Later the email came reminding me of the appointment which had the wrong time.this happened 3 times. Today I went in for my appointment and was told it would be an hour. I thought this was lengthy for take off a tire and replace with another tire. After an hour and a half I checked and was told it would be 30 more minutes. At that point, a rep came to ask me, WHICH tire needed replacing, so obviously work had not begun. I waited at the dealership for 3 hours, being given incorrect updates the whole time. When I left the dealership the front screen on the dashboard was showing only a picture of the car with the pressure of all four tires. I tried to reset to normal screen and could not. I called to ask for a reset help and was transferred to a service tech who hung up on me. Not a happy camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley, Johnny, Freddie, Bernadette and more whose names I do not know.
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results