Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ron Westphal Chevrolet

Aurora, IL

4.6
397 Reviews
Our sales department has one purpose: to exceed your expectations from test drive to delivery. Our professional sales team is committed to a no-pressure, high integrity approach to your ownership experience. Our goal is for you to feel that the vehicle you drive away in is the perfect one for you. Our online inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles is updated daily. We invite you to schedule a test drive or stop by our showroom to experience all that we have to offer.

1425 West Ogden Ave

Aurora, IL

60503

Directions

By Type

Showing 397 reviews

May 29, 2021

"This was the easiest and best vehicle purchase I have..."

- 72volvo

This was the easiest and best vehicle purchase I have ever had. Danny is a true professional and extremely easy to work with. I highly recommed him for your next vehicle transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2021 -

Ron Westphal Chevrolet responded

We loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Danny really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Kind regards, Bill Houlis, General Manager - (630) 898-9630

April 29, 2021

"i dont know if i came on a bad day, but these people were..."

- maxwelladams

i dont know if i came on a bad day, but these people were not very friendly i did not like it here. and will not be purchasing from here

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
April 27, 2021

"WARNING!!!!! Don’t buy a car from Westphal in Auroura...."

- Keri

WARNING!!!!! Don’t buy a car from Westphal in Auroura. They are Frauds!!!! My husband bought a work truck and during the test drive the engine light came on. They we assured by the salesperson that this would be addressed and he didn’t drive it home for over a week because they were “fixing” it. Finally fixed, my husband spent $1200 at another mechanic to fix the minor rust on the wheel hubs and for a tune-up. Then the engine light came on again and Westphal said that we won’t “look” at it anymore. Unfortunately, my husband just made the first car payment and even paid extra towards the loan. He took it to another dealer and the Engine Needs to be REPLACED!!!!!! Westphal said that they will take if off your hands to “salvage” it for $5000 less than what he paid. He took the offer, he had no choice. NOW LOOKING AT THEIR WEBSITE, THEY ARE SELLING THE TRUCK TO ANOTHER SUCKER KNOWING THAT THE ENGINE IS SHOT. CRIMINALS.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 28, 2021

"Danny is a great salesmen! He will go out of his way to..."

- aaronspevak

Danny is a great salesmen! He will go out of his way to make sure you find the right car. He is not pushy, very knowledgeable and he is an overall great guy to talk to! Highly recommend! Thanks Danny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 31, 2021 -

Ron Westphal Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Bill Houlis, General Manager - (630) 898-9630

March 15, 2021

"Brian and Amber both get 5 Stars. Great Communication,..."

- KXG305

Brian and Amber both get 5 Stars. Great Communication, Fast and Painless closing, and Professional Employee's. Ron Westphal Chevrolet in Aurora has raised the bar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Amber Coe
Mar 18, 2021 -

Ron Westphal Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Bill Houlis, General Manager - (630) 898-9630

January 29, 2021

"Great experience. Danny made our car buying experience..."

- twinchef04

Great experience. Danny made our car buying experience enjoyable. We had an appointment & the car was warmed up & ready to go upon arrival. Second car was all set to go once we returned from the first test drive. Best car salesman we’ve ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 03, 2021 -

Ron Westphal Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Bill Houlis, General Manager - (630) 898-9630

January 23, 2021

"I had an awesome car buying experience and Danny help me..."

- Blake.schwager

I had an awesome car buying experience and Danny help me find the perfect vehicle. I highly recommend going to Ron Westphal Chevrolet.Just ask for Danny cardinal and he will have you set up with a new ride in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

Ron Westphal Chevrolet responded

Blake, thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Ron Westphal Chevrolet! Best, Bill Houlis, General Manager - (630) 898-9630

January 19, 2021

"Danny was very knowledgeable, easy to work with and..."

- Kacuff

Danny was very knowledgeable, easy to work with and provided great service even after the purchase! He went out of the way to be helpful and make it a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Ron Westphal Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Bill Houlis, General Manager - (630) 898-9630

December 09, 2020

"From the first minute I entered Ron Westphal  Chevy..."

- andrew_welter

From the first minute I entered Ron Westphal  Chevy dealership, Brian Crunican treated me as a friend. I'd been shopping around for a car for my wife as a surprise Christmas present. I was not going to buy the car right away but Brian took the time to find out my budget and found me the perfect car for her. Needless to say she loves it! This was the easiest and most pleasant auto purchase I’ve made. It had everything to do with Brian. No pressure, very informative, and easy to work with. I highly recommend working with him. When it came time to do the financing and paperwork, Frank Avila made it painless. He explained everything, was efficient, and thorough. If you want to have a great experience while trying to get a nice car, Ron Westphal has it all. Don't shop around at other car dealers; this is the place you need to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 14, 2020 -

Ron Westphal Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from Brian and the rest of the Ron Westphal Chevrolet team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Bill Houlis, General Manager - (630) 898-9630

December 09, 2020

"We just had the best car buying experience with Dan. He..."

- julies

We just had the best car buying experience with Dan. He was very patience while we went through the different trim levels and equipment packages, via FaceTime and videos from Dan. We did everything without going to the dealership, that’s right! They brought a Tahoe to us for a test drive, then we picked what model, color, etc that we wanted. Most of the time salesman will try to jam you into a car they have in stock, even if it has a 2nd row bench, but you want the captain chairs.... We have a 3 mo old baby and they were so accommodating. We took deliver on Monday, after work in our own garage! I will refer everyone I care about to Dan and the General Manager, Bill. Our whole extended family now has a Westphal Chevy vehicle. These are the ones you trust with your purchase!! Love our new 2021 Tahoe! Any questions I have, I just call/text Dan, he responds quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 14, 2020 -

Ron Westphal Chevrolet responded

Thanks for this awesome review, Julies! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear that we managed to hit the mark for you during your visit. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive need that you might have. Until then, take care! Bill Houlis, General Manager - (630) 898-9630

1
...
1 - 10 of 397 results