Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Roush Ford

Columbus, OH

4.6
600 Reviews

5575 Keim Circle

Columbus, OH

43228

Directions

600 Reviews of Roush Ford

Sort by
February 26, 2013

"Jim Keim has great service, quick service, whick is..."

- wrl33

Jim Keim has great service, quick service, whick is always courtous, everyone is very watchful. All personal have been very helpful. Thanks for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don;t remember names
May 24, 2012

"I cannot hardly say enuogh about Keim Ford. The buying..."

- John Corbett

I cannot hardly say enuogh about Keim Ford. The buying experience was seemless .I just had the car at the dealership for some minor recall work.The work was done ahead of schedule,I spoke with tecnician who worked on my car,had the opportunity to ask him a couple of questions that he answered to my satisfaction.When I left the dealership I felt very pleased that the work was done correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown
May 04, 2012

"Explained to the sales person I drive 100+ miles a day..."

- jscohy

Explained to the sales person I drive 100+ miles a day 95% freeway over 2 hours. Based on that info don't you think a car with cruise control is must? Don't you think if you have a formal complaint in with ford to change the packaging of the 2012 Focus you would immediately tell your customer about the package that is on the car you are selling to this individual does not have cruise? NOT this salesman, he will sell you the car and then tell you about how he knew it didn't have cruise and how he and the sales manager have complained to Ford about it and he will pretty much tell you you're stuck with the car BUT WAIT! for $745 you can have it installed, but not right now because we can't do it yet and we don't know when we will be able to. THANKS KEN, JIM KEIM and FORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Peltz
April 04, 2012

"I have had problems with the transmission on my 2005 Ford..."

- mkilpatrickrn

I have had problems with the transmission on my 2005 Ford Five Hundred. I have been doing research and have found that this is an extremely common defect in this model. I have found page after page of research into the defective transmissions in the Five Hundred. I believe these mechanical issues are why Ford discontinued this model so quickly, and I also believe it should have been recalled. ( I will disclose that my car was involved in an accident in November of last year, but Ford did not include transmission damage in the repair estimate, and after specifically inquiring, I was told by the service dept. that the accident did not cause the transmission issues.) We have been loyal customers of Jim Keim and my father retired from Ford after thirty years. I have contacted the service department about getting the transmission fixed, because otherwise I love the car. So far--no response. I believe the dealership should assume the cost of this repair, or at least work with me on the cost given that the car should have been recalled, as it is a danger on the road. I am sure Ford does not want to be responsible for an accident on 270 caused by the car's inability to accelerate, or any lawsuit that may ensue. I am disappointed in both Ford Motor Company and Jim Keim Ford, especially the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Harper, Pete Plagman
February 24, 2012

"second gear went out on my 2008 ford mustang with 50,000..."

- badstang08

second gear went out on my 2008 ford mustang with 50,000 miles on it. it took ford over 3 months to get this part package up out of mexico. but the guys at jim keim pete plagman the service manager and pete harper his service advisor were on the phones and the internet daily fighting to get my parts and my car repaired and back to me i would like to thank pete plagman and pete harper they are a class act and if you have a problem with your ford go see them they will do everything they can for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service director pete plagman, advisor pete harper. and on occasion mr. parsley
February 22, 2012

"I researched the new explorer and saw many problems with..."

- ts1

I researched the new explorer and saw many problems with the sync and mytouch. I asked several times while looking at this vehicle and at the time we sat down to make the purchase about these problems and was assured these issues were no longer a problem. 4 days after we bought it the touch screen freezes, the same problem I was assured was fixed. After calling sync support I was told I need to turn the vehicle off, pull the fuse, put it back in and hope that works, all this in a snow storm a hour away from home. The sync folks also advised me that it is well known at the dealers that there are still problems with the software and the next update is months away and hopefully this update will fix the problems. I took the vehicle to the service dept. because they said there are things they can do to help the problem even though sync said there was not. after talking with the service guy he decided to not do anything and admitted there is not a fix. I asked him to document the problem and he printed a repair history that showed the dealership already noted there was sync problems with this very vehicle I bought. It is very clear the dealer flat out lied to me to make the sale of this explorer which is sad since I told them I would be purchasing another vehicle in about a year. I guess they have their priorities mixed up for a repeat customer. After complaining I was contacted by the sales manager Dino who said what they meant was "the vehicle had all the latest updates when we bought it" It seems they cant stop lying at this dealership because that is not what I asked about and not what I was told several times. 3 days later the sync froze again and then came back on with a rectangle block in the middle of the screen making it virtually unusable. I am dreading my owner experience with this as we keep our vehicles for many years and I'm having this many problems in week one. Also the navigation card that says 2011 is at least two years older than that as it is not updated with businesses and roads built in the last couple of years.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Horn, Dino
January 07, 2012

"Wife's Ford Focus recently suffered electrical issue. ..."

- dale strunk

Wife's Ford Focus recently suffered electrical issue. Battery dead, would not start. I installed a new battery, it was dead the next morning. Not having the time to investigate the issue further, my wife had the car towed to Jim Keim. Service manager said wiring issue, due to ?? incorrect headlight bulbs being installed. Cure was over $200. & the dealership "repaired wiring harness" and replaced the Sylvia Silver Star bulds with the Ford bulbs. They blamed the replacement bulbs as the cause. I contacted Sylvania. Their reply was that they manufactured the origional bulb for the Focus, and advised the Silver Star is brighter, because of a higher tech. filament and different inert gas ergo their higher cost for brighter lights. They supplied a return FEDEX barcoded return envelope as they said the power draw is identical, and they are insured if their product caused this "wiring issue", and said the dealer is totally incorrect. Out $200 !! Next morning the Focus was "dead" again. The service manager advised if we could tow the car they would get right on it. Another tow-more out of pocket $$$$. Now the solution was a new altnator--An additional $600 dollars. They did "give her a break". I am very unhappy, as when I bought the car from Keim brand new, I was specific in asking if it broke, was a loaner available when the car was in for service. The answer was certainly-always a loaner. Upon the origional call--for the first time we had it towed--was we can fix it next tuesday..(four days out)but for a loaner, you would have to be scheduled at the end of that next week. The reason I bought at this dealer was the proximity of the dealer, should the car be in for service, and the guarantee of a loaner. We certainly got ripped off with the headlight bulb switch, and sylvani is checking the bulbs. We all know that was never an issue--but just to make sure I shipped the very expensive bulbs back to the manufacture. Who did make the factory bulbs, and maintain that their replacements are exactly the same power draw. No apology for their mistake--no refund. When the second tow was done--the driver jumped the car, said it was charging fine, and asked the wife if she wanted to drive it to the dealer, she declined. Certainly curious that the driver of the wrecker checked the altenator and said it was really charging well. As a side bar I had my Ford Ranger acting up last summer, I put on an autozone altenator and it was still not charging the brand new battery. The solution by Jim Keim was replacing the 110 Autozone Altenator with a $ 700 FoMoCo altenator. It is curious that my experience with them is always " replaced altenator"--even when the one on it is either new or checked and charging fine. I am unhappy in regards to not getting a loaner as promised when we bought the new Focus, unhappy with the head light rip off. I am happy that the car is now running fine--but really---a second tow and $200 for replacing perfectly good headlight bulbs. The price of service is always an altenator ????? Have two Fords now, but probably not gonna remain loyal to the brand after this set of $1000 experiences. from Sylvania///////// Good Morning Mr. Strunk, I am contacting you regarding the issue you reported to our Customer Service department last night. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused you. I assure you that we take the quality of our products very seriously. I will tell you that we supplied Ford with the original equipment headlamps that were used in your vehicle. Our high performance products, including but not limited to our SilverStar® lamps, are designed to operate under the same specifications for amperage and voltage draw as their original equipment counterparts. We use a different gas mixture and a smaller more focused filament in our high performance lamps which helps them to create more luminance without altering the electrical architecture of the bulbs. We've been in the automotive lighting industry for many years and simply wouldn't put a product on the market that was unsafe to use or could damage your vehicle. The few issues that have been reported with our products have been traced back to the wrong part being used for the application, pre-existing electrical or wiring issues, or improper handling/installation of the product. Our lamp replacement guide indicates that you should be using part 9007 in your Focus; please confirm that you were in fact using part 9007ST SilverStar®. Please also advise when and where the suspect lamps were purchased and installed. In situations resulting in damages, we offer our services in evaluating the suspect product and damaged components through our quality and engineering departments. These reviews are usually quite effective at determining the root cause of the damage. We do our best to complete the necessary testing as quickly as possible, but testing can take three to four weeks. If it's deemed that the damage to your car was in fact caused by a defect in our product, reimbursement would be made through our insurance company which can take an additional two to three weeks. I have attached a prepaid Federal Express shipping label so you can send the suspect lamps and any additional damaged components to us for non-destructive analysis and inspection. Please securely package the lamps, damaged components, and receipts in a small box. Attach the shipping label to the outside of the box, and drop it off at your nearest FedEx location. You can visit: http://www.fedex.com//Dropoff/start to find a listing of FedEx drop off locations in your area. A representative will contact you upon completion of the testing. If we determine any fault from our product, we'll reconcile accordingly. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions about this process. Sincerely, Heather Kennett Customer Service Specialist

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
Jan 30, 2012 -

Roush Ford responded

Mr. Strunk, We were very concerned to hear about your dissatisfaction during your most recent visit to our dealership for service. We are sorry you had an issue with your headlights which through further diagnosis resulted in an alternator replacement. We hope the final repair made has resolved the issues experienced with your Focus. We feel it’s unfortunate that you incurred additional expense as a result of additional repairs however sometimes the real problem is not always obvious during the initial vehicle inspection. Regardless we are crediting your Owner Advantage Rewards account #181 020 125 $189.96. This is the equivalent of the initial expense to repair the wiring and bulbs on December 14, 2011. Please use this free service at your convenience here at the dealership for any routine maintenance or repairs needed in the future. Thank you for your patronage. Please contact us with any further questions or concerns. Jim Keim Ford Business Development

August 15, 2011

"My wife and I have been looking at buying a Ford for..."

- rboutell

My wife and I have been looking at buying a Ford for almost a year. We have shopped around the various Columbus dealers, and even two outside of the city. We were impressed with the helpfulness and friendly atmosphere of Jim Keim Ford, and especially, sales person John Lee. He sent me an email with about 10 different vehicles, including pictures, MSRP, his price, and details. The day he sent the email, we went and bought a car from him. The deal was about $3000 less than I had seen elsewhere on a 2011 Escape. We love the car, and are very happy we decided to include Jim Keim Ford in our vahicle search.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lee
July 24, 2011

"After coming home from spending a year with the US Army..."

- moreraf

After coming home from spending a year with the US Army in Baghdad, Iraq, I was in need of a vehicle. After spending time at some other local Ford dealerships, I went to Jim Keim Ford. I worked with Eric Beck who did an OK job. However, what really was very disappointing was the work of their Sales Manager, Dino D’Aurelio. During the negotiating process, we got to a point where we close to a deal. We were off $2k and I decided to split the difference in price in half and I was willing to spend an extra $1000. However, after Eric went to Dino, they would not even budge or move in their original price, not even $1. Additionally, I was told that a $500 discount I printed from Ford’s website for being in the military may not qualify on one of the vehicle’s I wanted to purchase. While Eric tried to work with me, I told him I was disappointed that they were unwilling to negotiate. I was also surprised that Dino did not even come out of his office (which was only 10 feet away) to meet me. I left and did not hear back from them again, even with a follow up phone call. Overall, this was a horrible customer experience. I continued my car pursuit and l landed back at Kreiger Ford and got the Ford Fusion for a great price and a great customer experience. Lesson learned; be patient. Do not let a bad dealership or bad experience dissuade you. There are too many good dealerships and good sales people willing to negotiate and sell you a car. I do not ever plan on going back to Jim Keim Ford and will share my disappointing experience with friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dino D’Aurelio - Sales Manager
Aug 03, 2011 -

Roush Ford responded

Mr. Morera, We were extremely concerned to hear of your dissatisfaction with our dealership on July 18th. After discussing your concerns with the salesperson and sales manager involved their reaction was one of surprise. Neither individual was aware of your feelings while during your visit. We do acknowledge that we were not able to provide your requested price point on the vehicle and that we did fail to recontact you for follow up. Our sincere apologies for this breakdown in the process. Mr. Morera I can assure you that had we known that you were unhappy with your treatment we would have taken every measure to satisfy you. You are obviously a person that researches products and the companies that provide those products prior to making a purchase. This being said I hope you will appreciate the fact that we have the highest reliability rating available with the Better Business Bureau in Cental Ohio and have been fortunate enough to maintain this rating for many years. I was happy to hear that you did decide on a Ford Fusion for your purchase. I know you were considering a Chevrolet Malibu also. Please know that the dealership you purchased from is a fine institution and has been satisfying costumers in Central Ohio for many years....as have we. I hope you will reconsider our dealership in the future. If we can provide you with any assistance moving forward please let us know. Matt Bonanno General Manager Jim Keim Ford Inc.

June 21, 2011

"This dealer and his personnel makes you feel welcome and..."

- mvcrec

This dealer and his personnel makes you feel welcome and important. The business is well run with capable people and has a hometown feel. I've bought two vehicles from this dealer in the past year and had great experiences both times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Beck
...
60
591 - 600 of 600 results