Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Route 46 Nissan

Totowa, NJ

4.0
1,193 Reviews
We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing! If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder, fill out the form, and we will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!
Contact Dealership

440 US Highway 46

Totowa, NJ

07512

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,193 reviews

July 17, 2021

"They accommodated me immediately and went out of their..."

- Billdiaz

They accommodated me immediately and went out of their way to resolve a disconnected hose I had on a brand new car. So appreciate and Lauren and the team was great

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lauren
Jul 19, 2021 -

Route 46 Nissan responded

Bill, happy to hear our service team went above and beyond to have your vehicle repaired as quickly as possible. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.

July 16, 2021

"Lauren was very helpful and efficient. The service was..."

- tiff

Lauren was very helpful and efficient. The service was completed timely. I like that you get a free car wash coupon. Highly recommend, two thumbs up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren
Jul 19, 2021 -

Route 46 Nissan responded

We are happy to hear your service was completed in a timely matter and you were able to get back on the road as quickly as possible. We appreciate the recommendation to your friends and family.

July 15, 2021

"Joe D was very straightforward, welcoming and worked with..."

- Billdiaz

Joe D was very straightforward, welcoming and worked with me to find the right car at the right price for me. I literally dealt with over 6 other dealerships and traveled an hour to buy my car here at RT 46 Nissan with Joe D

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Route 46 Nissan responded

Bill, we are so happy to hear that Joe D was able to get you into the exact vehicle you were looking for at the price you wanted. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.

June 23, 2021

"I would not recommend this dealership. George Mack is..."

- Ralanad

I would not recommend this dealership. George Mack is extremely rude and does not work with the customers. I would recommend hilltop all the way!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 22, 2021

"On July 10th, 2020, I bought a Hyundai Accent 2012 at..."

- carolinaemerle

On July 10th, 2020, I bought a Hyundai Accent 2012 at Nissan Rt 46. Everything since the beginning was complicated. The financial department is a disaster, but I want to talk about the car itself. The car was trouble ever since I took it home. Less than a week after the purchase, the brake started to make a very loud noise. A week later, the fender line fell off the car when I was driving. I had to stop, grab it, and put in the trunk. A month later I noticed that the paint on the bottom of the doors was cracking and in less than a week later I was able to see all the rust under the paint. We took the car to Nissan twice, and they fixed the break and the fender line. But the biggest problem is the engine light that came on 27 days after the purchase. I took the car back to Nissan several times. The first time they said that the gas cap was not tightening enough after I get gas. They ran a smoke test; the light went off because this is what happens after a smoke test is done. But after 100 miles driven, the light came back on. I took the car to Nissan again and at this time they said there was a leak in the fuel pump ring, and it needed to be replaced. This would cost $407 because it was not covered by the insurance. The fuel pump ring was replaced, and the problem was not solved. They finally admitted that they did not know what the problem was, and they had to take the car to a Hyundai garage. Hyundai had the car for 14 days. 14 days just to find what was happening with the car. Hyundai finally said that the problem was the evap canister, and the part would take 30 days to be delivered. I took the car back from Nissan and 5 minutes after I left, I noticed that the dashboard lights were off, and the dashboard was not working entirely. I got home and called Nissan and they asked to bring the car back and they would take to another Hyundai to check the dashboard and the engine light. At this time Hyundai took a week to check it. The dashboard was fixed but this other Hyundai only confirmed what was the problem and it would actually take 30 days to get the part. This happened on October 14th. On May 28th Nissan called to say that the part had arrived. 7 months later. The car was not inspected and today I’m able to drive the car only because I took the car to a mechanic that replaced the evap canister and he was able to inspect the car. But 5 days later the engine light came back on, and he tried to fix another 3 times, unsuccessfully. The engine light is still on because I do not know what else to do. Not even Hyundai knows what the problem is, since the part that they said that should be replaced was replaced by my mechanic and it did not solve the problem. I told Nissan by email that I would not take the car to replace the part because I knew that it would not work but they never answered me back, like expected. In less than one year I spent almost a $1000 to fix this car that "worth" $5k. Update : after I wrote this review, Jamie Rusignuolo answered asking for me send an email. I did it but no answer. Long story short, after I insisted, Jeremy Baldwin answered my email : " I spoke with the General Manager about what's happening with your current vehicle. The only we could possibly do is buy back your current vehicle and roll the difference into a new or another preowned vehicle " I answered back and I never received another answer. After 5 days, I sent another email and now that's the message : The address may be misspelled or may not exist. I'm wondering if I was blocked, hahaha ... this whole situation is a joke !!! I gave up and my advice is : STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE !!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 21, 2021

"Took longer than I expected but they shuttled me back and..."

- campbell_ds

Took longer than I expected but they shuttled me back and forth to my home

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deena Simmons
Jun 23, 2021 -

Route 46 Nissan responded

Happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you during your recent visit. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.

June 19, 2021

"Nick Giacomaro is very professional and approachable. He..."

- yl

Nick Giacomaro is very professional and approachable. He provided amazing service and I am super happy that he was the salesman that I worked with today. I would strongly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Route 46 Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Nick an excellent review. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer and appreciate the recommendation to your friends and family.

June 17, 2021

"My experience started off great...until they wouldn't..."

- Kkwalker23

My experience started off great...until they wouldn't give my any plates...2 temp plates was issued..purchased the car in April and now June 17th still no plates...my husband and I will call and no one could help...Wagner wouldn't return our 10 voicemails..reached out to Ramon he said its out of his hands...my second temp expired on May 27th..worst experience ever..I just need plates...I paid 2 car notes already and unable to drive the car because I keep getting pulled over...finally we called again because no reached out...and a manager said he wasn't informed about the situation but the crazy part is we was waiting for him to call us...and now they want us to get a rental...its a bad headache that I want to end smh

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2021 -

Route 46 Nissan responded

I apologize for your experience. Please contact me Jamie Rusignuolo at jamie@route46autos.com if you wish to discuss this matter further. Thank you.

June 15, 2021

"I recently bought a used car from Route 46 Nissan and I..."

- psbonk

I recently bought a used car from Route 46 Nissan and I enjoyed the whole experience. Eddie especially was a pleasure, but everyone else was also friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 16, 2021 -

Route 46 Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review. Our staff appreciates hearing great things from our customers.

June 12, 2021

"First time here for me! Had bad experience with a..."

- ange

First time here for me! Had bad experience with a previous dealership a week prior and arrived here a bit skeptical as what to expect. Totally blown away by how receptive and professional Tomas was. Everyone we dealt with was genuinely interested in what we had to say and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and preferences. Even the finance portion of our purchase, usually concerning and stressful, went well, thanks to Bernard who made everything transparent and explainable. High five!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Route 46 Nissan responded

Ange, happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your shopping experience a pleasant one. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,193 results