Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Royal Automotive

Vestavia Hills, AL

4.8
894 Reviews
As a family-owned and operated dealership serving the Birmingham community for more than 30 years, Royal Automotive is committed to providing the best customer service available to our valued customers. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, as that is one of many reasons we consider ourselves to be "the dealership that is different". Royal Automotive offers a wide selection of makes and models to fit anybody's budget, and our inventory is abundant with new, used, and certified pre-owned automobiles. We are confident that you will find exactly what you are looking for. Royal Automotive's service department features factory-trained and certified technicians for the maintenance and upkeep of your automobile, and we have a large in-stock inventory of manufacturer and OEM-recommended parts available, ensuring the quickest and most qualified service around. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you, and hope to be seeing you at Royal Automotive very soon.

3010 Columbiana Rd

Vestavia Hills, AL

35216

Directions

By Type

Showing 895 reviews

July 27, 2021

"From the first text asking about the availability of my..."

- Quponchic

From the first text asking about the availability of my car, everything went very quick and smooth. Caleb Daniels was my salesman, and he was outstanding! Very professional, yet super friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb Daniels
July 25, 2021

"We had a great experience at Royal! We didn’t feel..."

- mckinstler

We had a great experience at Royal! We didn’t feel pressured at all and the leasing process was very easy and quick. Thank you Allen!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 25, 2021

"Very helpful in explaining things in detail especially..."

- gonzalezpazv

Very helpful in explaining things in detail especially technology wise to stuff related to the vehicle and fast moving things along paperwork wise for a speedy purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2021

"Allen Cook and everyone at the dealership were wonderful...."

- kraskmf

Allen Cook and everyone at the dealership were wonderful. They were friendly, patient, caring, and knowledgeable. I appreciate their help and sensitivity to my needs for the right Volvo that was the best fit for me, I love my new Volvo and I feel good about my whole experience there. No pressure, no stress. They took time with me and their main concern was that I would be happy with my new Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Carter was very helpful and friendly. I gave him my..."

- konai_21

Carter was very helpful and friendly. I gave him my information and he got right on it. Micah was helpful and friendly as well. He made the signing process fast and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"Chase Murphy was great to work with. It was a pleasure to..."

- Wigwam099

Chase Murphy was great to work with. It was a pleasure to buy from him. I inquired about a vehicle I found on line and he was prompt about contacting me. I met with him that day and after a little negotiation we settled on a deal. He answered every question and addressed all my concerns. Keep up the good work Chase!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"Chase Murphy was great. I saw the car o the internet and..."

- David W.

Chase Murphy was great. I saw the car o the internet and inquired about it. Chase was very quick to answer me back, and to answer a number of questions I had about the vehicle. There were no pressure-tactics at all, and that was very refreshing. I was travelling from out-of-state and he helped me with the entire process and it was completed in a couple days. He even sent the secure link to enter the data for financing. The financing process was very easy and not a lot of questions (or time) was needed to complete it and submit it. Micah Murphy helped me with the financing aspect of it. Again, top-notch. He had all the paperwork ready by the time I arrived. The process was very simple, and he explained all the aspects of the financing in a clear and concise manner. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes start to finish, and the vehicle was detailed and had a full tank of gas when we were done. I would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 20, 2021

"Royal was a great dealership to work with. I had a..."

- John Ivey

Royal was a great dealership to work with. I had a vehicle I was interested in online, I called and made an inquiry and David was very helpful. I went down to the dealership to trade two vehicles in and I was in and out of the door with a new car in a little over an hour. Micah was also extremely helpful in making the paperwork process painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 19, 2021

"Trustworthy, Efficient, and Eager to please the Customer!..."

- Paula S

Trustworthy, Efficient, and Eager to please the Customer! Carter was very attentive to the needs I had purchasing my daughters first vehicle (16!) and made sure the car was ready for safe driving. Loved Chase Murphy in Finance too. Made car buying easy and hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2021

"Carter Ward was great to work with! Worked out..."

- gmason4837

Carter Ward was great to work with! Worked out everything over the phone before driving 6 hours to sign papers and drive away! I've bought around 15 cars in my life and this was by far the easiest and smoothest deal I've had. Not to mention the trade value was excellent! I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 895 results