Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa - Service Center

Wauwatosa, WI

4.6
132 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

132 Reviews of Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa - Service Center

Sort by
May 03, 2021

"Extremely friendly, helpful and quick! Allen answered my..."

- Baileybop05

Extremely friendly, helpful and quick! Allen answered my all my questions on the Sorento and new Kia even though he knew I am just starting to look and probably not quite ready to buy. Erin made sure my current Kia service was completed as quickly as possible and that I understood about the recall and the additional fee for paying with credit card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Bailey! Thank you for this lovely review. We understand that not everyone is ready on the first looks to get a new vehicle, but it is good that you are getting the information ahead of time and will be much better informed when it IS time. Will be sure to let Allen and Erin know of your satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit (whether it be for your existing vehicle or for that new ride). Happy to have you as a part of the family here at Tosa Kia :)

April 15, 2021

"I asked for certain work to be completed and it wasn’t...."

- Cox6

I asked for certain work to be completed and it wasn’t. This is the third time within a month or two that have to take my car in. I even asked for the manager to call me to discuss issues and no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 20, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello there. We would be interested to help and investigate further into this, but we will need just a little bit of information... Would you be able to contact us directly so that we may pull up the proper info and be able to address your concerns? We thank you for your time and hope to be able to earn back your business.

Apr 20, 2021 -

Cox6 responded

Who am I contacting? Obviously I reached out to the manager of service who I believe name is Erin and I got NO response or follow up call...even after me asking her to confirm bract me.

April 13, 2021

"The service was a bit pricey but done in a timely manner,..."

- Jae P

The service was a bit pricey but done in a timely manner, however; I had to ask them to wash my truck which I thought came with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 13, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Jae P. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We try to stay competitive with pricing in addition to providing vehicle service that rivals other shops and welcome customer feedback. Although we do offer the car wash option, it can sometimes turn a simple appointment into a much longer wait - bit of a double-edged sword! Certainly happy to have you as a part of the family at Tosa Kia :)

March 28, 2021

"Fantastic customer service! I was greeted by the service..."

- lori.wagnitz

Fantastic customer service! I was greeted by the service staff person before I even got out of the car. Quick service. Bonus car wash is a nice touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maddie (???)
Apr 08, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Lori! Thank you for this review. We will be sure to let Maddie know of your satisfaction. We certainly try to keep our Service appointments running as quickly and thoroughly as possible - glad you were able to experience that :) Happy to have you as a part of the family here at Tosa Kia!

March 26, 2021

"Fast clean resonable friendly I’m alway glad to bring my..."

- barry

Fast clean resonable friendly I’m alway glad to bring my car here for the service. The staff is always willing to do what it takes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex?
Apr 08, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Barry! Thank you for this great review. We will be sure to let Alex know of your satisfaction. We are continuously working to keep our dealership clean and running as smooth as possible (the friendly part is easy!). We appreciate your time and business with our Service Department. Happy to have you as a part of the Tosa Kia family :)

March 22, 2021

"I think this dealership is a hot mess. Lot of people..."

- margaret.froelich

I think this dealership is a hot mess. Lot of people walking around doing nothing. Pushing off jobs on one another. It's a mess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 23, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Margaret. We are sorry to hear this as your perspective, but thank you for your feedback. We are working our way to perfect and that is certainly a big hill to climb! When things get busy here, we certainly do rely on our co-workers to help where they can - in hopes of helping to move a process along more smoothly. We can certainly look into your concern more closely, but would need just a little more information - if you were able to call us directly, we would be more than happy to assist! We appreciate your time and business.

March 06, 2021

"Took my catalytic converter off my car. Then told me..."

- Janellferrell71

Took my catalytic converter off my car. Then told me someone stole it but they put a replacement plastic tube on my car think I wouldn’t notice. Left my engine open been with this company 10+ years and never had this happen Ryan , Kevin are bad reps for this company and continue to lie and say nothing happened. I hope you all get what you deserve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Randy
Mar 23, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Janell. We appreciate your business within the group for that many years. We are sorry to hear that you do not recommend this location. As this is a very serious accusation, we investigated thoroughly. We care greatly for our customers and their vehicles - We also hold our employees to high ethical standards. Looking at your history at this location, this vehicle was here one time many years ago, but we have not seen it since. Your diagnosis of an existing issue was performed in the care of a Highly trusted technician who takes great pride in his work. We are always happy to help our customers and do what we can to make a great experience happen, but are truly sorry that you experienced a possible theft before coming back to this location. We understand the pain and frustration incurred when someone disrespects your property, that is why we respect our customer's vehicles and will continue to provide service with integrity, care, and honesty.

Mar 23, 2021 -

Janellferrell71 responded

Your a lie the car was originally in my moms name. We never go anywhere else and I find it funny how instead of you all calling me to fix the issue you wait and respond to a review wow thanks this helps fixing the issue y’all can go to xxxx if all I care.

February 26, 2021

"Fantastic customer service! Friendly, helpful staff in..."

- Gordon - West Allis

Fantastic customer service! Friendly, helpful staff in service department including Erin and Alex. Service provided within time frame stated. Nice waiting room area with Internet access.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alex Hanson
Mar 11, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Gordon. Thank you for this 5-star review. We will be sure to let Erin and Alex know of your satisfaction. Your business and time are appreciated and we are glad to have you as a part of the Tosa Kia family :)

February 21, 2021

"I was not satisfied with my service this time. I walked..."

- Rosemary

I was not satisfied with my service this time. I walked in for an oil change around 240 my car didn’t get pulled back until 330 it wasn’t busy I left out by 4:00 so I thought It was pretty strange that my car was ready in the short amount of time that u can do a oil change check fluids and tire rotation in 30 minutes I hope my car was check correctly and everything was done correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madison
Mar 23, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Rosemary. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the wait time for your service. Our goal is to keep service visits moving as smoothly as possible even when the schedule is full. We follow a routine for each vehicle which ensures we check the necessary specs/items while performing basic services. It is agreed that we would not want to send a vehicle out without doing what is needed. We invite you to watch your vehicle though its' service via the window in the waiting room and provide (via email or printed) the Multi-Point Inspection so that you may verify the work done. Your business is appreciated.

February 19, 2021

"Only came here due to free coupon. I scheduled an..."

- Poc54

Only came here due to free coupon. I scheduled an appointment at 7 AM and came in at 6:59 AM and was snapped at that they were closed and I needed to wait....ok for one minute, cool. Then I had to wait for an hour and five minutes for an oil change. Not great service and again only came because I paid 15,000 for a car and received the free coupons but it’s almost worth going to scrub a dub for an oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 01, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Poc. We are sorry that you feel your visit was not great. Our goal is to keep maintenance appointments moving as quickly as possible, while still factoring in the Multi-Point Inspection and quality service from our Certified Technicians. We would appreciate the chance to earn a higher rating from you in the future and do have just a few questions. If you can contact us directly, we would be happy to assist.

1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results