Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Russ Darrow Nissan of Milwaukee

Milwaukee, WI

4.6
718 Reviews
The Russ Darrow Group feels strongly about the need to support the communities that we serve at a time when they need it most. Our business has been determined to be an “essential business” by Governor Evers, and being designated as such is supported by every significant national organization related to the auto industry. Helping to reduce the total cost of vehicle ownership, through enhanced incentives, low or zero percent interest rate financing, deferred payment options up to four months, near record high trade in values, more competitive insurance quotes or just refinancing existing loans are all things we can offer to help improve the financial condition of our customers or any consumer. In addition, many other businesses considered to be “essential” have transportation needs that need to be met in order to provide their “essential” services. Keeping them on the road and available to support the communities they serve is imperative. There are other reasons that we are “essential” to help consumers at this time related to the “need” buyer, such as replacement of total loss vehicles and lease or loan terminations just to name a few. With regard to vehicle service operations, providing essential services to help keep reliable, individual transportation on the roads through needed maintenance and repair at time when people need it most, is equally important in our opinion. At the same time, we are able to keep our employees working to earn a living and help keep the economy in our communities going. We do provide vehicle pick up and delivery services along with virtual online vehicle shopping for those customers who prefer not to or are unable to visit our dealerships in person. We also are working very hard to provide a safe and professional environment in our dealerships by adhering to the best practices to support the safety, health and well being of all customers and our employees. Working together, with our dedicated and loyal employees, our customers and in our communities, we will get through this together! In good health, The Russ Darrow Group Since 1965 Russ Darrow Group has been serving our fine Wisconsin communities. Russ Darrow has grown his business using the personal values and strong beliefs that he used while growing his family in West Bend, Wisconsin. Involvement in the community and serving our customers has been the foundation of our success. That dual commitment has allowed our company to fulfill not only the dreams and vision of Russ Darrow but also the dreams of our employees who have made their job a life long profession. The Russ Darrow Group makes a "career investment" in the development of its employees. This philosophy is unique to the auto dealer industry. We believe in "growing our own." In 2004, the Darrow University was developed to formalize this, allowing all employees to be well trained and prepared for the future. Today the company has 15 locations throughout Wisconsin. The Russ Darrow Group has a track record for success and a positive plan for the future, and we'd like you to be a part of it.

11212 W Metro Auto Mall

Milwaukee, WI

53224

Directions

By Type

Showing 718 reviews

July 23, 2021

"Mike is the man to go to he knew exactly what I need it..."

- Spforema

Mike is the man to go to he knew exactly what I need it at the time me car was stolen I told him what I needed and he came and deliverd

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 18, 2021

"Very attentive and pay special attention to the customers..."

- Msjeffann

Very attentive and pay special attention to the customers needs customers needs. Took the time to look up my account to see why my service agreement was not on file thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 18, 2021

"Russ Darrow Nissan has always been helpful, on-time and..."

- rudebadger

Russ Darrow Nissan has always been helpful, on-time and accurate with their estimates and service recommendations. Their customer service is outstanding and always helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 16, 2021

"Sales Professional, Ron Tolzman was wonderful. Very..."

- melissa

Sales Professional, Ron Tolzman was wonderful. Very passionate about what he's doing. Front the time we met to seeing m off in my new Nissan. My first lease with other dealership was not this passionate. Very Professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Can't remember the finance gentleman's name. He was very kind.
July 13, 2021

"Excellent customer service by Sales Manager JOHN DOMASK...."

- odessa42054

Excellent customer service by Sales Manager JOHN DOMASK. Ease to deal and always ready to help. Thank you JOHN. D. I be back! Alex Vernik

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 12, 2021

"It was the best car buying experience I ever had. No..."

- leelinda3850

It was the best car buying experience I ever had. No hassle, no stress!! Mike was the best! Professional, courteous and has outstanding customer service skills. All the employees I encountered were professional and friendly. They all worked together to make it a smooth and easy process for me. I got way more for my trade in than I ever expected.Thank you! Linda Lee

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2021

"Everyone was friendly helpful and very easy to work with...."

- Shelli57

Everyone was friendly helpful and very easy to work with. Mike was great did not feel any sales pressure at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2021

"Mike was amazing! He was patient, understanding and..."

- bballkidx3

Mike was amazing! He was patient, understanding and definitely showed outstanding Customer Service! Need a car, Go see Mike!!! It was a great experience. Thank you for making this process as painless as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 29, 2021

"Super disappointed- just bought a brand new 40k vehicle..."

- Deborah

Super disappointed- just bought a brand new 40k vehicle from Russ Darrow Nissan Milwaukee and not a month into ownership did it have a leaking roof. I brought it into a Nissan dealership because everything should be under warranty. Not only did I not receive a loaner vehicle, they had it for a full day and they are having me bring it in at least one more time. The problem is not fixed, and it was due to needing a part unavailable in the US. Meanwhile it’s rained every day and my vehicle leaks. The problem was not with the Nissan dealership I dealt with, the problem was with Russ Darrow Nissan when I called to inform them about my issues. They did not offer any type of compensation— not even a free oil change for my inconvenience on a defective car. This is NOT a way to retain customers.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Nissan of Milwaukee responded

Deborah We, again, are upset to hear you have concerns with your recent purchase. We always hope to be your servicing dealer as well as your selling dealer. Unfortunately, we did not learn of your concern until after you were well into the process, which limits our opportunity to help. We appreciate that the other store is closer to you and may be more convenient. It makes sense to use them for service if you chose.

June 22, 2021

"I love working with Steve and his crew I went there with..."

- Joselyne

I love working with Steve and his crew I went there with no credit my first time and now I’m two cars in I love them and recommend them to anyone they help you Steve makes the impossible possible

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John I did not forget about you
1
...
1 - 10 of 718 results