Back

Santa Cruz Toyota

Capitola, CA

1.9
80 Reviews

4200 Auto Plaza Dr

Capitola, CA

95010

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 80 reviews

June 19, 2022

I have to calm down a little bit to write this review for my experience in this dealer. I was interested a car in this dealer. A person served me nicely and friendly though asking some specific but cross More

by Davis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Reilly
Jun 22, 2022 -

Santa Cruz Toyota responded

Hi Davis, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Please know that here at Santa Cruz Toyota, we aim to provide the best possible experience for our customers, and we can assure you this isn’t how we want anyone to feel when they leave or the level of service we expect from our team. We do apologize and would be happy to discuss this further. Please reach out at your earliest convenience. - Jeff Hodge- Owner, at 831-462-4200 or jhodge@santacruztoyota.com

February 15, 2022

That was the first time I bought a car from a woman, my salesperson, Robin, was an expert in teaching about all of the safety technology. She was so patient and helpful More

by carol
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Bandy
November 14, 2021

Miserable. This dealership represents everything that is dirty and gross about buying a used car. They do hard sales, crazy time wasting delays and more crap. Just a little insight on today. They took my ke More

by designbyrecroom
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales closer. Not Tristan but closer after Tristan
October 22, 2021

Set up an appointment to have my 2021 Prius prime have its 5000-mile checkup. The appointment was at 10:15 AM and requested a pick up at 12 noon. I called the dealership at 1 PM to find out what was going More

by hitmanherb
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Rotter
September 30, 2021

Overcharged for service by several thousand dollars. I had my car serviced there regularly and my car was certainly in their system. But when rodents chewed my wiring harness, their estimate was $2000 mor More

by joe carrot
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Bandy
September 28, 2021

This review is from my experience on June 29, 2021, as I’ve been extremely busy but this has always been in the back of my mind. This was the second time I’ve had service performed from Santa Cruz Toyot More

by Bear&meg
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 27, 2021

It took them 4 hours to tell me they couldn't fix a simple nail in my tire and I'd have to buy a new one, then told me it would be ready when I got there, then when I told them I wanted my old tire (wh More

by lillygorilly
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Rotter
June 15, 2021

Not blaming the folks that work there but management- if I have to leave my car for a simple oil change for 4 hours after making an appointment a week ahead somebody doesn’t know what they are doing- it’s g More

by NXH7000
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Bandy
April 10, 2021

Not at all what it once was. Now lackluster, confusing, and not interested in keeping or building genuine relationships. Not a very passionate Toyota dealership. More

by Bdtails
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
March 04, 2021

Their service department is actually worse than their sales department. When I brought my car in for a warranty problem, they told me I didn't know what I was talking about and my car doesn't have any pr More

by Sally Smith
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Bandy
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results