Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Santa Cruz Toyota

Capitola, CA

3.6
74 Reviews

4200 Auto Plaza Dr

Capitola, CA

95010

Directions

74 Reviews of Santa Cruz Toyota

Sort by
July 27, 2021

"It took them 4 hours to tell me they couldn't fix a..."

- lillygorilly

It took them 4 hours to tell me they couldn't fix a simple nail in my tire and I'd have to buy a new one, then told me it would be ready when I got there, then when I told them I wanted my old tire (which they clearly did not expect to hear), it took them 45 more minutes to produce it - never got the nail like I'd asked for. It seems obvious that someone doesn't want to do their job. Management should refund my expense. This was the worst experience I've had at a Toyota dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Rotter
June 15, 2021

"Not blaming the folks that work there but management- if..."

- NXH7000

Not blaming the folks that work there but management- if I have to leave my car for a simple oil change for 4 hours after making an appointment a week ahead somebody doesn’t know what they are doing- it’s gone from bad to worse - why bother if you can’t even do a simple thing like that in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Bandy
2.0
April 10, 2021

"Not at all what it once was. Now lackluster, confusing,..."

- Bdtails

Not at all what it once was. Now lackluster, confusing, and not interested in keeping or building genuine relationships. Not a very passionate Toyota dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
March 04, 2021

"Their service department is actually worse than their..."

- Sally Smith

Their service department is actually worse than their sales department. When I brought my car in for a warranty problem, they told me I didn't know what I was talking about and my car doesn't have any problems. I have a RAV4 that has known gas tank issues. The service guy refused to document my issue and the sales manager didn't return my 3 phone call. Service guy told me my gas tank was 4 gallons smaller than it actually is which is why he claimed I didn't have any problems. We went to showroom floor to look at another new vehicle's Maroni sticker and he finally admitted I was correct. Scary when I know more about the vehicle than a service tech.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Bandy
1.0
February 01, 2021

"I was able to call and get a refund on the Theft..."

- bayarealiving

I was able to call and get a refund on the Theft Deterrent fee device since I feel like I didn't need it. I was under the impression that it was an alarm, but it is just a sticker. They agreed to send a refund to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
June 11, 2020

"Nightmare"

- wbgrant

Bought a certified used car and traded in my old one. After completing all the paperwork and driving off the lot I received a letter stating I had to return the car immediately. Turns out they entered the wrong social security number and everything was fine. A few weeks later noticed that they still had not paid off my trade in and I was still scheduled to make payments on a car that was not in my possession and that I officially traded in to the dealership. Not sure who's dropping the ball over there but very stressful experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marco and Bill in Financing
April 29, 2020

"Terrible terrible terrible. Can’t believe how I was..."

- Geoff

Terrible terrible terrible. Can’t believe how I was treated lied to and taken advantage of. I will never do business with a dealership that treats there customers like they are trash. From management to salesman rude uneducated and unprofessional do yourself a favor and don’t waist your time or money here

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Simon Bachir Chris Meyer
September 28, 2019

"My 10,000 mile checkup"

- 14275jg

My service representative was friendly and quite responsive to my situation. He quickly helped me to understand what services I was to have on my automobile's appointment. The service was tire rotation and checking all fluid levels. They even washed my car prior to taking it home. We've been doing business with Toyota Santa Cruz for many years. It is a pleasure doing business with Toyota Santa Cruz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryon in Service
Sep 30, 2019 -

Santa Cruz Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are so pleased to hear that our team provided you with the service you deserved, and we appreciated the chance to earn your business. Our team looks forward to working with you again!

September 16, 2019

"Really Saved My LIfe!!!"

- JBW

Your staff really helped me, in a time a great stress. I was on my way to an important meeting with a surgeon, about 60 miles away, in two hours, and suffered a nail penetration of my rear tire. I limped into the dealership and they prioritized my repair, enabling me to get to my appointment on time. All of your folk were wonderful, especially your representative, Brian, who organized and executed the entire process. I already thought the dealership was the best in the business but thank you so much, again, you have my undying loyalty and all my future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
Sep 16, 2019 -

Santa Cruz Toyota responded

Thank you for this wonderful review. We're glad to hear that your emergency situation got handled to your standards. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we appreciate you for taking the time to leave a review. Sincerely, Bruce Feinberg | (831) 462-4200 | bruce@santacruztoyota.com

August 17, 2019

"Excellent service advisor "

- 4 runner Gal

Andrea was very professional, friendly, Service appt was quick yet efficient, great communication. My 4 runner was sparkling clean when I left. Thank you Andrea :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felipe the Porter was great too!
Sep 16, 2019 -

Santa Cruz Toyota responded

It's great to know that Andrea provided an exceptional service experience for you. We take pride in our customer care and appreciate you taking the time to give us this positive feedback. If you have any further questions regarding your vehicle, please let us know! Sincerely, Bruce Feinberg | (831) 462-4200 | bruce@santacruztoyota.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results