About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville

4.2

181 Lifetime Reviews

281 Route 46, Denville, New Jersey 07834
Call (973) 627-0900

181 Reviews of Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2018

"Not pushy and listened to my needs. "

- dendaddy

Wally was a pleasure to deal with and listened to my needs. I expressed a desire for a simple commuter vehicle that was not high in price. I'm very satisfied with my new Sonic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Schwarz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2018

"Wonderful dealership"

- ST411

Schumacher Chevrolet in Denville is the absolute best! It's been our go to dealership for years now and we wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Our salesman Walter Schwartz is wonderful! He has helped us with leasing our vehicles for over the last 7 years. He goes above and beyond to make sure we are comfortable and getting exactly what we are looking for. His warmth, patience and down to earth personality really makes you feel comfortable. Excellent service and excellent dealership overall!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Schwarz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Juliano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2018

"Mission Accomplished"

- Mr. Met

I have known Walter for over 30 years. When it's time for a new or used vehicle, Walter is always my first and only choice. He has a wonderful demeanor and never pressures or oversells you. Our recent purchase of a 2018 Trax AWD LT for our son was worth the trip. Walter gives you his personal attention to detail and makes sure you leave completely satisfied. He follows up with an email or phone call after the purchase was made to be sure you are happy and offers to help should there be any questions or concerns. He is an honest sales professional that will work to get the best deal that meets your budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Schwarz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2018

"Great Buying Experience "

- LM

It was a pleasure working with Walter. He sold me my first car 22 years ago. When I was shopping for a new lease recently, my dad suggested I go see Walter at Schumacher. He listened to what features I was looking for, and helped locate the car and at a competitive rate. He made car shopping stress free and a pleasant experience. You can tell that he really cares about his customers. I love my Equinox! Everyone I have met at Schumacher genuinely goes out of their way for their customers. I had a flat tire a few months after leasing my car, and the service department quickly got me a replacement and back on the road. I am happy that I chose Schumacher of Denville!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Schwarz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 15, 2018

"great dealership"

- Capt Jack

I have been dealing with Walt for at least 9 years now.. I really like him because he does not do a hard sell. He answers my questions and helps me to get the vehicle I want. I have gotten a Traverse,a Silverado and now have a Colorado,really nice truck. On my last truck I wanted a Silver one and Walt was able to go to another dealer and got the one I wanted and it all worked out very well. Great person to deal with and likes a good joke Jack Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Schwarz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 05, 2018

"Certified or is it?"

- fabri1010

So I've been looking and/or in the market for a Silverado for a few months, I finally found it back in May of this year. a 2015 Chevy Silverado 1500 in Denville Shumacher Chevrolet, this is the dealership I went, I was met by Lou Bravo, I asked him about the truck, nice man, we went out to the lot and found it, unfortunately it was raining so I wasn't able to really check it out. I was then introduced to the Used Sales Manager, Tom who was also a very nice man, after about an hour, and going back and forth on the final sell price, this is where things went a little south, nevertheless the conversation continued. They were asking between 34, 36k for it, I made a counteroffer of about 5k off the truck, this is where Lou made a comment which it almost made me walk away from this truck, but I wanted it so bad I ignored it, I should've had but didn't, Lou basically said “this is too much truck for you my friend.....” I wasn't sure how to take that, but we continued the negotiations. After a few hours, we struck a deal. I picked up the truck on Tuesday. The truck was dirty, in and out, they had from Saturday to Tuesday but the truck was dirty. I was shocked, Lou's comment: “I have it washed” I said, how about “detailed?” He said: no, that was already done when truck came in to their hands. Anyways I took it home, from the start I've noticed issues: -brakes were noisy -deep scratches all over the truck. -heavy chassis rust I contacted the dealer and spoke to Lou, who was very hard to get a hold of, fortunately I was finally able to talk to him. He stated: “even though the truck was Certified, cosmetics its not part of certification and brakes they ll look into it. I decided to bring it to Chevy Shumacher of Clifton since it was closer to my house, same company different store, there they told the brakes were in very bad shape, the truck being that it was Certified it should've been replaced before selling it, however they couldn’t do the repairs since they didn't sell it. Okay........I then took it back to the selling dealer, Denville Shumaker, once again, Tom the Used Sales Manager, took it care of the whole process, I left the truck, they had it for about 3-4 days and gave me a loaner, at the end, none of the issues were taken care of, Tom told me his mechanics told him that the brakes were still good under their standards. Now mind you this was discovered only after less than 1000 miles of me buying it. I took it to 2 more Chevy dealerships, one being Englewood GMC/Chevy, they too told me that my brakes were in a “precarious” near dangerous condition, they also told me that based on the GMC Services log they ( Denvile Schumacher) also failed to do a Mandatory Service which was not done under Chevy Certified process, it should've had been done. In conclusion my suggestion stay away from this dealership and stay away from Lou Bravo, these people are very dishonest for selling me a truck under the pretense that it was Certified. I elevated this issue to GM Corporate, they are also USELESS. Thanks for reading. Fab.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou Bravo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 04, 2018

"Better plan ahead if getting serviced"

- SCADBross

Made an appointment to have my oil changed at 12:30. They didn’t bring my car in to get serviced until an hour later. Don’t bother making an appointment, they don’t care. And better plan to be there for a couple hours cause they take their time with everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 23, 2018

"Easy to make a deal"

- Dennis McCarthy

I have been dealing with Walter for years. He is a no pressure salesperson. He is completely honest with you, he will work within your budget and give you the best deal possible. Walter is a true professional, that is way he always gets our business. I have four children all of their first cars were sold by Walter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Schwarz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 11, 2018

"No pressure, just good sales"

- Josh A

I had a great experience at Schumacher Chevrolet. Very professional, no games, just a straightforward sales experience. I'm very thankful to have a nice dealership like SCHUMACHER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Burns
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 13, 2018

"Profressional, welcoming"

- Jared12

Was attended right away shook my hand with confidence and got right to the point with no bs. Very Helpful, great customer service, I recommend this dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Ottavio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Buckley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results