Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sheehan Buick GMC

4.9

282 Lifetime Reviews

2800 N. Federal Hwy, Lighthouse Point, Florida 33064
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 282 reviews

November 15, 2019

"I recently purchased my vehicle from John Aliati at..."

- Cabarbera

I recently purchased my vehicle from John Aliati at Sheehan Autoplex. John went out of his way to make my experience a great one. I traveled from Orlando to Pompano to purchase my car, so if it hadn’t been for John making me comfortable and confident, I wouldn’t have made the drive. John even replied to my late night tex msgs! Thanks to John and Mark (manager) for not being pushy sales people, and for catering to my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Aliati and Mark (sales manager)
September 14, 2019

"sales Manager "

- Joe

Rick, went out of his way to help me with the purchase of a new Denali 1500. They were professional, helpful, and courteous. A great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jordan Mendiola, RICK PETTIBONE
September 13, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Sumguy

Gerard and his team were awesome! They helped me get into a brand new (to me) Hyundai Elantra GT. I love the car and the service was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 27, 2019

"Above & Beyond in Customer Service"

- PhilKMC

Down to one vehicle in our household, we really needed a car for my wife to get to work. Clint Thomas offered us a new Buick Envision to "try for a few days." My wife really liked all the features and enjoyed driving it. Nick Labov was an outstanding sales professional, even providing all the paperwork at my convenience. My wife picked another color and simply needed to stop by the dealership to trade cars. It does not get any easier for a working couple with limited time. Thank You to the Sheehan Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 21, 2019

"First class people "

- Guy martindale

The team at Sheehan were no pressure and so professional. From one of the family members JT Sheehan to the general manager Clint Thomas to my sales associate Mark Banzhof, they all treated me like family from the introduction. I’d highly recommend this dealership over so many others. My wife and I have purchased many vehicles over the years and experienced bad service numerous times. Thank you to the Sheehan team for all your efforts. I’ll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : JT Sheehan , MARK BANZHOF
Aug 23, 2019 -

Sheehan Buick GMC responded

Great review, Guy! We appreciate you taking the time to send this and most importantly for your continued business!!

August 18, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- Ollantay_1521

I would recommend anyone I know to go visit Sheehan GMC and purchase a vehicle here and to ask for Igor Mosquera. He was Very helpful and friendly because of him I left with my new 2019 GMC Terrain. He made my the experience easy and no hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 15, 2019

"Simply OUTSTANDING!!!! Wish I could give 7 stars."

- MooseGuy89

Jeff, Words are not enough to express my most sincere appreciation for your professionalism and customer service. It is no secret why there are so many awards at your dealership. You and your team do things the right way. Even though it is a longer drive to get down to you folks, it is worth every mile. Thanks again “NEMO”! Could not be more satisfied with your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 12, 2019

"Sold a damaged car without letting us know it was repaired"

- Tomas

I'm U.S. citizen working in Europe now and I wanted to buy a good'ol American van for my family. I have searched for a good vehicle on line and found a 2017 Chrysler Pacifica with adequate milage which would correlate with a price for a non-damaged, accident free vehicle of this make, model and year. In the many phone calls and email, where I have tried to find out everything about the vehicle, I was assured that this vehicle has never been involved in any kind of accident or has it been damaged. There were a few minor scratches on the pain, which I was fine with, judging from the videos and photos. Trusting in good American values I thought with a large dealership such as Sheehan Buick GMC, Inc that I was safe. The purchase went through and the dealership delivered and handed over the vehicle to a shipping company on March 5th, 2019. The whole process of getting and retrieving the vehicle in Europe took a while, but we finally had a transport company pick it up on May 8th, 2019. The driver, who also buys and sells vehicle called me right away, from the port in Germany asking me, if the car was in an accident. I told him that that is impossible as I was assured by the dealership that this is not the case. He said that from the many years of working with vehicles, he can tell, that this car was in an accident, and got hit on the driver's side in the rear. When he brought the vehicle, it was very obvious that both the rear sliding door and the rear left panel have been kitted and painted. When I confronted the dealership with this information I was told that they have no idea about this. I told them that the fact that the vehicle was in an accident and was repaired would have lowered the price of the vehicle significantly. They sent me CarFax which did not show any accident and assured me again, that the vehicle was not in an accident or painted. Unfortunately, I'm not convinced that such an obvious repair would have escaped the dealership when they purchased the vehicle themselves, as they have very good technicians for their incoming reviews of the vehicles. Not getting anywhere, I hired a professional appraiser so he could write up a non-bias professional opinion about the fact whether the vehicle was or was not in an accident. I have also filmed the whole process so I have evidence of his measurements, date and time of the event. Sheehan Buick GMC, Inc also suggested that I had an accident with the car and painted it myself. The fact is that the appraiser took a look at the vehicle on May 20th, 2019, which is 12 days after I received the vehicle. The conclusions of his tests show and confirm that the vehicle was damaged on the rear driver's side door and the rear panel, kitted and pained. His conclusion is also, that the paint is much older than two months, which shows that there is absolutely no way that it could have been fixed and painted in the 12 days I had it. Sheehan Buick was not willing to make this right, even after we contacted the BBB. They simply said that those were probably minor scratches repaired. Here are some details of what the problem was and why the repair was extensive. 1. The area of the repair stretches from the rear bumper all the way across the rear sliding door. 2. There are marks that are left after the body filler was sanded. It can be observed even with a plain eye. This was the first indicator that something was seriously wrong. 3. The paint measurements are off the charts. 1. The original paint thickness should be between 100-200 um, which is what the appraiser measured on the rest of the vehicle. He was getting a very consistent reading. 2. A normal paint and lacquer repair would read between 200 -300 um. 3. According professional paint thickness scales a repair where an automotive body filler was used after an accident would read between 520 and 750 um, if the job was done correctly. 4. As you can observe on a photos from when the appraiser was taking readings, his measurements were between 1000 and 2000 um. This is indicative of a thick layer of body filler and a bad paint job. My suggestion is, "Don't lie to your customers." And if you find out that you gave out the wrong information fix your mistake and make things right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Rindner
Aug 23, 2019 -

Sheehan Buick GMC responded

Hi Tomas and thank you for telling us about your experience. We have been willing to work with you from the start with this issue and the lines of communication are still open. Please contact the Autoplex manager Mark so we can try and find a mutually beneficial solution!

Aug 29, 2019 -

Tomas responded

I wish you would be honest about your dealings with your customers. Mark's last response was on May 25th, 2019. It is now August 29th, 2019 and Mark still has not responded to my emails nor offered any way of working this out. Even while responding to my complaint on the Better Business Bureau he basically said that there is nothing you guys are willing to remedy this obvious wrong doing. After your post here saying that you are willing to work with me I wrote Mark, again, as you suggested. This was on the day of your post. Now, almost a week later still no response. Please, do not say things you do not mean and present yourself better then you are to other potential customers. You have done nothing to fix this situation. You have only made more work for me and made my experience with your company one of the worst, if not the worst, shopping experiences in my life. Edition. It is September 12th, 2019 and still no response or an attempt to even communicate with me or respond to my email.

August 08, 2019

"First Time getting service at Sheehan"

- frizzo

I bought a Demo 2018 Chevy Silverado 100 year anniversary(Centennial) truck and received a recommendation from a friend to go to Sheehan. Marc Anapolsky was very thorough and reviewed my cars history with me, provided fast service and even balanced a tire free of charge. I will only get my service from Sheehan and make a point to stop and see Marc. Thank you as I only trust my vehicles to the best service dealers and Sheehan has proven themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Anapolsky
July 24, 2019

"Best car buying experience with Kelly"

- Crystal954

I have only owned Hondas but was ready to move into an SUV and so I gave Kelly a call. He made the process so simple and straightforward! He quoted me a great, fair price the first time around, no haggling or negotiating needed. I told him I just had a baby and couldn't spend a lot of time at the dealership with a newborn. Kelly went ABOVE AND BEYOND to get everything ready to go before I got there! It was the easiest, most straightforward experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. Kelly is honest, up front and truly cares. He even checked in afterwards to make sure I was still loving my GMC. He is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results