Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South Bay BMW

Torrance, CA

3.4
1,199 Reviews

18800 Hawthorne Boulevard

Torrance, CA

90504

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,199 reviews

January 06, 2022

Avi Nemes instills confidence in me. I remain loyal to him, because I trust him. More

by catherinelacasse
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Avi Nemes
December 22, 2021

I must say this is probably the worst BWM experience that I have had to date. The bar was already pretty low working with these dealerships. There is no transparency here. The experience feels like they a More

by recipe_gave0w
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Homsi
November 19, 2021

We could not have had a better experience in buying our BMW X5. Reggie was friendly and professional. He allowed us an extensive test drive through the hills of PV so we could test how this vehicle handled More

by Dcalhoun
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Jones
5.0
October 13, 2021

I recently had a horrific experience with South Bay BMW customer service .... I was returning a loaner car (also after being told after almost 100k miles my X5- which is under warranty until 100k miles - s More

by JennS713
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
Oct 16, 2021 -

South Bay BMW responded

Hello Jennifer, We are disappointed to hear about your recent service experience with us here at South Bay BMW. We sincerely apologize for this time inconvenience. We want to do all that we can to turn your experience around and show you the kind of customer service we are proud to share. Could you please contact us directly about this? We hope to speak with you soon so that we can turn your experience around for the better! customerservice@mckennacars.com

September 16, 2021

Pour service from dealer disappointed I had a bad service and experience with this dealer it’s not convince to use this dealer, warranty service More

by Mara_koszar
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willie Reyes
1.0
Sep 17, 2021 -

South Bay BMW responded

Hello, we are very disappointed to read about your recent negative experience with us here at South Bay BMW. We would like to do all that we can to turn your experience into a positive one. Could you please directly contact our customer service team about your experience? We look forward to connecting with you soon! customerservice@mckennacars.com

September 12, 2021

Very unprofessional, reached out to South Bay BMW for a new vehicle and was responded by Mark Homsi, who is by far one of the most unprofessional sales rep I have ever dealt with over the last 20 years. He More

by F32Coupe
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Homsi
Sep 15, 2021 -

South Bay BMW responded

Hello, we are disappointed to hear about your recent service experience with us here at South Bay BMW. We are sorry that you feel this way and want to do all that we can to turn around your experience. If you could please email our management team about your time at our dealership we would love to do all that we can to turn your experience around. We hope to connect with you soon! customerservice@mckennacars.com

Sep 17, 2021 -

F32Coupe responded

I did email your management team, my review wasn't even about a service experience, all you do is copy and paste with the same exact respond word for word. Can ANYONE just get a job on South Bay BMW???? bunch of clowns over there

September 12, 2021

Worst experience ever I don't understand why I purchased a BMW for this type of treatment.Took my new car in for a tire service and I must say the customer service and service tech were extremely rude and u More

by tomy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Gonzalez
Sep 15, 2021 -

South Bay BMW responded

Hello Tomy, we are disappointed to hear about your recent service experience with us here at South Bay BMW. We are sorry that you feel this way and want to do all that we can to turn around your experience. If you could please email our management team about your time at our dealership we would love to do all that we can to turn your experience around. We hope to connect with you soon! customerservice@mckennacars.com

August 31, 2021

I would never encourage anybody I know to deal with this Dealership. Especially Jorge in the service department. $1300 for an oil change. Price Gougers More

by jayreal21
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Gonzalez
Sep 07, 2021 -

South Bay BMW responded

Hello Anthony, we are disappointed to hear about your recent service experience with us here at South Bay BMW. We are sorry that you feel this way and want to do all that we can to turn around your experience. If you could please email our management team about your time at our dealership we would love to do all that we can to turn your experience around. We hope to connect with you soon! customerservice@mckennacars.com

August 13, 2021

AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!! There are many dealerships across Southern California, and if there were not, you would still be better to go elsewhere. I have purchased dozens of vehicles and 6 BMW's, I have ne More

by socalsurfer101
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamil Zaklit
1.0
Aug 25, 2021 -

South Bay BMW responded

Hello, we are disappointed to hear about your experience with us here at South Bay BMW. We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. Our team would like to do all that we can to turn your experience around. Could you please reach out to us about this? We hope to hear from you soon so that we can turn your experience around for the better! customerservice@mckennacars.com

August 12, 2021

Fernando is a credit to your dealership. His tutorial was spot on and very professional as he guided me through not only the paperwork but also demonstrating how to operate the car. More

by Jpmckee
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Santiago
5.0
Aug 25, 2021 -

South Bay BMW responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at South Bay BMW. We are soo glad that Fernando was able to take great care of you, walking you through the purchasing process as well as getting you set up to hit the road in your new vehicle. Thank you for choosing South Bay BMW and we look forward to working with you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,199 results