About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South Bay BMW

4.9

1,109 Lifetime Reviews

18800 Hawthorne Boulevard, Torrance, California 90504 Directions
Sales: (310) 939-7300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,109 Reviews of South Bay BMW

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2018

"RIP OFF"

- FTnr8NgQf5W84JE

Four years ago I went to SB BMW to purchase a car but they gave me a terrible price so I bought it from Riverside. However, I decided to service my car @ South Bay BMW. Then last year I was looking for a new car for my wife. I contacted the dealer and they never followed up with me. I purchased a car from Keyes Audi. Everything was fine till my factory warranty and maintenance expired recently. Last week I went to for an oil change. The service adviser told me that I also need spark plug replacement and oil change. I knew about the spark plugs because I already changed them. I was quoted for $450 (vs $100 for labor and $80 for OEM parts @ 3rd party shop). We moved forward and the service adviser "Kyle Robinson" told me that they have a "service special" for oil change @ $99 (down from 250). Great? He started working on the paper and when I was about to sign it I've noticed a charge "Client states perform standard scope per key reading". I asked what does it mean because the price was higher than the actual oil change. He explained that they need to reset the computer readings after the oil change for just $116 on top of the $99 oil change. (I'm not a car expert but I usually research about cars and I knew that resetting the oil/brake interval is a matter of holding a button for few seconds and then holding it for few more to reset the service interval). I asked him if he wants to charge me $116 for probably 30 sec of work and he said " Yeah, but it's still cheaper if do that than if you go will the full price oil change $250... I confronted him and he was pissed and he scratched it from the invoice. (I was promised a complimentary loaner when I scheduled the appointment, however, he called an Uber to pick me up. That's fine ... Then a few hours later he called me to tell me that my car is ready. My wife dropped me at the dealership and I paid the invoice. I gave the valet the invoice and 15 min later I asked what happen with my car. Few mins later the valet told me that my car is not ready. It'll take an hour to wash it. They completely lost me as a client.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Robinson
September 11, 2018

"BEST X5 DEAL!"

- Marinela

If you are in the market to buy or lease a BMW, ask for Fe Celestial in their sales department to help you! She is the best! Thank You!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fe Celestial
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Juan Ochoa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2018

"PLATINUM CAR WASH"

- MsNewman

Mr Vee was my advisor who was very nice, he inspected my car before it was wash but he did not after it was finished, my dashboard was not cleaned, seats where not wipe down, and it was on Saturday which is very busy day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy McIntosh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alen Yadegar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : VEE
September 05, 2018

"BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- P&P

Darryl is the best. I have been his customer for years and continue to receive the best customer service. I wouldn't dream of going to a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Kwock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 05, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- BMWgirl

I had a wonderful experience with South Bay dealership. Your staff were professional and courteous and easily answered all my questions. I was not rushed into making a decision which I appreciated. It made the car buying experience more fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arsen Babajanyan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Yoakim
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 05, 2018

"Excellent service."

- Kacz

My first experience with South Bay BMW was excellent. After setting up an appointment Anderson, he was professional and friendly from the moment I stepped out of the car. He was efficient completing all of the paperwork and I was done in a flash. The next day I recieved my completed car and it has been working well ever since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anderson
September 04, 2018

"Outstanding Customer Service Consistently!"

- bmwdiva1

I have always received outstanding customer service from my service representative, Darryl. I am extremely happy to be one of his customers for more than 10 years! He is very professional and efficient in ensuring his customers leave happy and satisfied. Thank you for a job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Kwock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"Good and efficient service. "

- Gfrazc

Friendly and efficient service. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I have always felt that my service needs were taken care of. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Asghari
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"Good overall experience with minor hiccups"

- BeachCat

Great customer service at service desk. I was Not entirely happy with loaner car process as I had to go through Enterprise and it appeared to be an uneccesary hassle. Also, my car was not washed after service and I did not have time to wait while picking up the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Kwock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"On time service without hassle."

- gato

Kyle at South Bay provided me a good service. He called me right away as soon as my car's service was completed. Thanks for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Reyes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,109 results