Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Southlake Kia

Merrillville, IN

4.9
311 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4191 E. Lincoln Highway

Merrillville, IN

46410

Directions

311 Reviews of Southlake Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2021

"Mr. Chris Lindzy is a great salesman. Worked with us to..."

- Glmayes67

Mr. Chris Lindzy is a great salesman. Worked with us to get the vehicle we wanted at the price we wanted. Thanks Chris! Would recommend Southlake Kia and Chris!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lindzy
5.0
December 15, 2020

"I was very pleasantly surprised at how well I was treated..."

- djknish

I was very pleasantly surprised at how well I was treated by our salesperson Chris Lindzy. He took me through all of the details of my new Telluride and made things easy to understand. He was certainly very patient as I asked numerous questions about my new vehicle. Hate buying a car but Chris certainly made it less painful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lindzy
5.0
December 12, 2020

"Was blessed to have Chris Lindzy sell us a 2021 Seltos...."

- dnokes

Was blessed to have Chris Lindzy sell us a 2021 Seltos. Let me drive it several times, showed me what all buttons were fir. Set up my Bluetooth and Serius to my favorite channels. I've had to call him since to refresh what he told me. Will probably go in to show me few things I'd forgotten. . He went over everything a few times but very overwhelming for a senior. Lots to learn on these new vehicles I also asked many questions. He was patient with me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lindzy
5.0
Other Employees : Man in financial department.
November 21, 2020

"Worst dealership I have ever been to. Put down a deposit..."

- bolollar

Worst dealership I have ever been to. Put down a deposit on a Telluride, 11 weeks later I was told to come in for the "Boss/Owner's" Telluride that was available. Next day 9 am on 3 hours sleep, I drive 30 minutes, arrive and salesman keeps trying to get me to look at a white Telluride (deposit was for Black on Black Nightfall Edition). I tell him no, I was called for the owner's Telluride. He tells me it's not available, he decided he wants to keep it, but we have a white one. Needless to say I got my deposit check and said a few curse words and will never be back. Boss/Owner definitely puts his wants above the customers needs. I also have a Stinger and will have it serviced elsewhere. Want to talk about customer oriented-NOT! AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Eriks
5.0
Dixie Pineda
5.0
Other Employees : Mason Whitcomb
September 26, 2020

"I’m over the moon with the awesome service that I..."

- rnjtravels

I’m over the moon with the awesome service that I received from Tom Carter and Juan. I wanted the new Telluride 2020 and with God and them, I’m driving a 2021 Telluride!!! Thank God and thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carter
5.0
Dixie Pineda
5.0
September 11, 2020

"We went to Southlake Kia on September 10,2020 looking to..."

- Rilla1

We went to Southlake Kia on September 10,2020 looking to trade in our 2019 Toyota truck. We were going to get a 2020 Kia Sorrento After getting there we were totally surprised they had a fully loaded Telluride. We test drove it and just knew it was the vehicle for us. Not to mention they are hard to come by. From the time we walked in until we left with our new telluride Tom our salesman was amazing. He made sure we were completely taken care of and satisfied. Also the entire staff were wonderful. Thank you for another wonderful experience. Lifetime customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carter
5.0
Other Employees : Tom in finance , Mason Whitcomb
August 11, 2020

"Great experience at Southlake Kia. Chris Lindzy provides..."

- Kjoseph

Great experience at Southlake Kia. Chris Lindzy provides thorough details on the options and warranty of their vehicles. It’s evident that he knows and believes in the great value and quality of Kia. Top notch customer service. He even followed up with a phone call the next day to answer any further questions we had. Thomas Vicari Jr was professional and made financing hassle free. We are in love with our beautiful 2021 Seltos. Highly recommend Southlake Kia for your best car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lindzy
5.0
Other Employees : Thomas Vicari Jr
July 13, 2020

"Chris lindzy was very helpful, honest, knowledgeable..."

- Rick 46385

Chris lindzy was very helpful, honest, knowledgeable and very easy to work with. Asked alot of questions on what I wanted in a car and went over and above to get me a deal. Ended up buying a Sorento sx from him. Chris did so well, four days later I brought my brother in and Chris did an excellent job helping him and sold an Optima lx to him. Five***** star rating on his salemanship. Nice job Chris!!! Highly recommend him. Rick 46385

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lindzy
5.0
May 08, 2020

"Personable Customer Service "

- cassandra4865

Chris and Dixie helped me and were so nice and personable! They made me feel comfortable and gave me a lot of information so I could feel educated when I purchased my lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lindzy
5.0
Dixie Pineda
5.0
April 11, 2020

"We spent a lot of time at the dealership and despite some..."

- maddisonwilson350

We spent a lot of time at the dealership and despite some finical issues I had, they were still able to help us find an amazing car that met all my needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom was very informative and helpful when we closed on the car!, Mike Arizmendi
1
...
1 - 10 of 311 results