Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Stephen Wade Auto Center

St. George, UT

2.2
56 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

150 Hilton Dr

St. George, UT

84770

Directions

56 Reviews of Stephen Wade Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2021

"I purchased a used 2016 Ford F-150. The Stephen Wade..."

- patmurphy

I purchased a used 2016 Ford F-150. The Stephen Wade window sticker indicated it was a 3.5L Ecoboost engine. When I got home, I found the original Ford window sticker noting it having a different, less powerful, less towing capacity engine. I immediately brought it to the dealers attention. They claimed it's my fault for not doing enough due diligence and they're not responsible for what's on the window sticker. I asked to exchange my trade-off for this vehicle and they wanted to charge me $520 to do the exchange. I've filed complaints with BBB, Utah MVED and Toyota Customer Care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Candace, Blair, Gio
December 14, 2020

"Didn't receive a title temporary plates expired.so I..."

- VaniIlatigresss

Didn't receive a title temporary plates expired.so I typed a letter of where they could send the tow truck so they could pick up their vehicle and made them sign it. Under Utah law if they don't complete the paperwork in a timely manner I could rescind the deal so I did found a better deal in vegas! Would never do business with a Stephen wade dealer again buyer beware these dealers are sketchy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler paulson
December 09, 2020

"Great p lace! I have had nothing but great experiences..."

- trevor_swensen

Great p lace! I have had nothing but great experiences with this dealership. I'm always taken care of and everything explained perfectly! I've been here for new purchases as well as service visits and always am taken care of!! Keep up the good work! Chevy/Cadillac Honda/Nissan Toyota-been to all and rate them highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirc Wells
5.0
December 08, 2020

"I can't begin to tell how awful both of my experiences..."

- yawning.cricket

I can't begin to tell how awful both of my experiences have been (service and sales), just know the one star ratings you see are accurate. Go elsewhere, this monopoly is like a casino, and it wasn't built on honesty and fairness, their goal is to take as much money from you as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared
April 17, 2020

"Haven't rec'd Title and not one person able to help me... "

- bud

apparently only one person can help me with this situation and she is never in her office... temporary plates expired on March 29th, it is now April 17th!!! Wow!!! still haven't rec'd Title or plates!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
people answering phone(s)
November 24, 2019

"Lies and deceptions"

- aliengod

Don't listen to anything they tell you on the phone. They have people working for them who tell false details. I needed to sale my car and was given information that was not correct about the sale and in turn I wasted over 700.00 fore that sole reason thinking the information i was told correct..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda, Charity, and Cody
September 14, 2019

"Frustration turns to satisfaction!"

- ACustomer

I received a call from the used car department, wanting to buy my Mazda, and I was given a quote based on the details I provided. I decided to sell it to them, and took my car in, but the deal changed somewhat. I was very frustrated, but Matt Kintigh went to bat for me and even when I suggested he give up, he didn't and we arrived at a good deal. I thank Matt for his tenacity!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Kintigh
August 14, 2019

"Dishonest Service department"

- Disappointed customer

7/01/19 wife brought in the Jeep for service before our 20 day trip. Service recommended we rotate the tires, wife approved. After the rotation the steering wheel started to slightly shimmy, I called service from the road to inform them, I was told when we get back, to come in to have the rotation reversed. Wife brought the Jeep back in on 8/09/19, only to be charge $59.58, all we wanted was the tires to be put back post rotation. I called Monday 8/12/19 regarding the charge, I was told that is the charge to rotate and balance, which we did not ask for. On top of that my wife was being "up sell" to purchase four NEW tires before service would put the tires back post rotation. Service did not keep to her instructions, to reverse the rotation, but up sold to rotate and balance, then charged $59.58 (6136594/1) without her permission. This was the third time service tried to up sell my wife to purchase new tires. The wear mark is well below the tread line; I am very disappointed with your service department, since I cannot trust your service department to be honest; we will be taking our business else where. (bad news travels faster than good news) Very disappointed customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirc Wells
August 06, 2019

"Demeaning and Unprofessional "

- Teacher

I attempted to buy a car from this dealership and I told them I needed to look at a few more dealerships and I would come back. I returned And stated I was buying a car from another dealership. The salesman was very upset and he immediately started a shout and scream and demean me in front of sales people and other customers in the parking lot. He proceeded to do this for a couple minutes until I climbed into my vehicle and just drove away never to return to Stephen Wade...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
July 20, 2019

"offer i could not pass up"

- hemi finder

Just bought another dodge from wade dealership, they have been very kind to me and my wife, always keeping up with deals and offers on new and used vehicles via phone and texts. they called and let me know they had a used truck that they thought i might be interested in. so i drove the 2 1/2 hours and it was not what i wanted in a solid work truck. but they did have a new trade in and it was what i was looking for-even sent me new floor mats in the mail. the salesman was Danial i think and he treated us very well. no lies no bs, i made a offer and they took it. 2 hours later i was in my ram 1500 headed home. still loving the truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danial
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results