Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Stirling Honda

Longview, WA

not yet
rated
310 Reviews

1060 Vandercook Way

Longview, WA

98632

Directions

310 Reviews of Stirling Honda

Sort by
October 16, 2020

"BUYER BEWARE I called Sterling Honda in Longview..."

- angelscremation

BUYER BEWARE I called Sterling Honda in Longview Washington about a vehicle listed on the inner net. I was quoted a price of $1300. I told them I would take it. How could I proceed? I would send them a check, give them a credit card whatever they wanted. I offered to pay more since I was out of town if necessary as I really wanted the vehicle. I was assured that was not necessary. The price would be the same. They assured me no one had inquired about it and it would be mine as soon as it was through there process as they had just taken it in and it had not been cleaned. I told them I would have a friend from Washington pick it up for me until I could get there to get it considering they did not have room to store the vehicle until I could arrange to get there. (My family has bought 4 vehicles out of state so we knew the common procedure of purchasing out of state. They then called to tell me it had a few dents and they were planning to repair them. I asked what the difference in price would be. They told me $1,000 less. I told them I would rather wait an have it repaired. They told me it would be ready on Friday September 25. I thought that was quite fast as it was just a few days away. They took my credit card number for a deposit to hold the vehicle. I gladly gave them the number. I made arrangement for a friend to pick up the vehicle, purchase plane ticket for myself and a friend to fly to Washington to drive it home to Arizona October 2 about 1:30 pm I called to see how things were progressing. I was told they were just getting ready to contact me as the car was ready to go. The car would be waiting with a 21 day permit ready to drive off. When I asked about the paperwork being sent I was told they could not overnight it due to COVID 19 (I laughed wondering if they refused all mail) there could be germs on the paperwork. They could not email it as had to be originals. Then I was told if I personally was not there by October 3 at 7 pm they would raise the price of the vehicle $1000. I had to have a credit application even though I was paying cash. I also had to wire them the money that day for the vehicle. When I asked about the total amount due because I was expecting the fee for a temporary license or paperwork to be charged I was then told the price was now $14,000 as they had several people interest in the vehicle at that price. I spent the remainder of the day getting to the bank to wire funds, changing flight, rental car, and motel reservations, along with finding someone to go with me to drive home. I arrived at the dealership about 6pm to find they could not put the vehicle in my company name and they could not get a temporary plate to be able to legally drive the van. I was told they were not able to get a temporary plate due to Washington state law. They gave me the name of a third party where I could get a temporary permit the following day after 10. I actually found one that opened earlier and was told the dealership could have gotten a 45 day permit for the same price they were able to sell me one for 3 days and there was no such thing as a 21 day permit. If I weren’t so desperate for the exact vehicle they had it would still be sitting on their lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Niles
January 27, 2020

"The best Car deal I ever made"

- Lolly

the Salesman Mason Zubrod is excellent ... Down to earth, straight forward kinda guy. Specifically ask for him. Tell him what you need. He WILL make you a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason Zubrod
December 09, 2019

"I recently bought my car @ Stirling from Kris S. He was..."

- LilLes

I recently bought my car @ Stirling from Kris S. He was outstanding to work with. This was my first buying experience on my own and he made the process, not only stress free, but very fun. From the test drive to waiting on financing, it was such a smooth process. There wasn’t a pressure, it was more just an exciting experience. He is very knowledgeable. I have since had one friend buy a vehicle from them and guess what? I got $100.00 from Stirling for the referral. She worked with Mason and is very happy with her car and experience. Their service plan is excellent! I will not pay for my first 4 oil changes, as a fun side note. I also worked with Scott, and Nate P. I’ve been loving my car. I’ve bought cars before but I’ve never enjoyed the experience. I never thought I’d look forward to purchasing a car again. And even though I’m a few years away from another car purchase, I am actually looking forward to it.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Persin
5.0
Scott Persin
5.0
Jace Saltzman
5.0
Other Employees : Kris Schockelt
October 30, 2019

"Unsatisfied"

- Fordman

I wish I could say that my experience buying a car here was all good, but that is not the case. My wife and I recently purchased from this dealership a 2006 Escalade with 115,000 miles on it. During the test drive, I noticed a slight delay in one upshift of the transmission. I mentioned it to the salesman, but he promptly reassured me that the vehicle had gone through their 50 point inspection and was in top-notch shape. So we proceeded with the buying process. As we were heading in to do the paperwork, my wife asked our salesman if the headphones and the remote for the Escalade's dvd player were with the vehicle. He said they were, and we believed him. We negotiated a bit, made a deal, and my wife took the wheel and drove it home. The next day, the transmission started slipping horribly; so we called Stirling Honda, and they told us to bring it back in. The next day, the service department called and told me that the transmission fluid was low, even though this was an item on their 50 point inspection that should have been checked. The service department agreed to flush all the old fluid from the transmission at my request. When we returned to pick up the vehicle, my wife discovered that the headphones and remote for the dvd player were not in the car. Josh, one of the managers, said to take up our case with our salesperson Tim Mcgraw; our salesperson. My wife called him the next day to confront him with the fact that the headphones and remote that he promised were not there. He then told her to find the price for the items, and he would reimburse her. In the meantime, the transmission started slipping again and went out completely in a matter of days. When my wife called the dealership and told them of this, they said that they could not do anything but install a wrecking yard transmission and charge a discounted labor rate, a solution that would be a band aid at best. After a week of my wife going around in circles with managers trying to get something done about it, I finally called the owner of the dealership personally and appealed to him to help with the cost of the repair since the vehicle left the lot with low transmission fluid levels under the watch of his service department. He agreed to pay a portion of what the new transmission would cost. For this I was grateful, and felt that is was fair considering there was no warranty on the vehicle. Now we return to the headphone and remote issue. The salesman told my wife multiple times that the check was in the mail, and she would receive it in a couple days. Finally, after two weeks of waiting, she called him to get to the bottom of the issue. He began to make excuses and tell her that he did not think it was fair to expect him to pay for them since it had to come out of his commission. He said that after he heard we had received partial compensation for the transmission issue, he now felt that we no longer needed compensation for the other items. My wife tried contacting a manager to resolve the issue, but he was unwilling to follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jace Saltzman
4.0
Josh Wright
3.0
Other Employees : Tim Mcgraw
September 02, 2019

"The Very Best"

- m&h

Great people to deal with. No pressure in buying. Straight forward and honest. Negotiable. Scott Persin is the best! We have done business with Scott in the past and always have been satisfied. We had a very good experience buying from them. Mark & Heather

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Persin
5.0
Other Employees : Mason
April 01, 2019

"This is the worst place I have ever dealt with in my life "

- Deanna

So I had to get a new car because someone hit my car and totaled it. So as I'm waiting for a insurance check which I said either on Friday or Monday I would be getting it I told them as soon as I get it I would be there to pay. After we got home they called us and asked why we haven't brought the check in and I said that it would probably be Monday because the insurance company hasn't got it yet. So after working a graveyard shift with only 3 hours of sleep I went there and only got the run around. So I called the number that I was given to pay for the car and they didn't have any paperwork from them so I called the finance guy and he proceeded to yell at me on the phone and hang up. His name is Nate. I have never been so mad in my life and have never been treated so badly I will never buy a car there ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate Persin
1.0
November 28, 2018

"Exceptional customer service"

- Shipley,B51

Highly recommend Jesse Morris, Sales Rep, Stirling Honda, Longview, WA, if you want knowledgable, stress free purchase in a timely manner. I purchased 2019 Honda Fit, whereby Jesse provided best offer and made closing simple and quick. Not only did I get a great deal for a fantastic car, I will also get free oil changes. Definitely worth the trip to Stirling Honda, Longview, you will not be disappointed. B Shipley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Morris
November 12, 2018

"Great Buying Experience"

- rav

Thanks to Jesse and the team at Stirling Honda! They made buying our new car quick, easy and pleasant experience. Jesse is definitely a low pressure, no hassle salesman. Sterling Honda was competitive on the price but when they found out that I had a slightly better price, they met that price. Saved me a couple hours drive. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Morris
November 03, 2018

"Horrible service and follow up customer service is evenworse"

- Former_Customer

I brought in my CRV for a routine LOF and minor warranty work that was promised from an earlier visit (since they had to order a part). After 2 and a half hours of waiting, they said it was done. When I asked about the warranty issue they said they didn't do it and immediately took back my keys for another hour and a half of waiting. This 4 hour appointment should have taken a little more than an hour. When I emailed the service manager (Josh Wright) afterward, he asked what could be done to make things better. I wrote back with an idea. After 6 weeks, he hadn't responded, so I tried again. It's been 4 weeks since the second email with still no response. Clearly, Stirling's version of "making things better" means hiding from annoyed customers. I'm not sure that the 2 years of free routine maintenance is worth going back two more times to deal with this inept staff. (And don't get me started on the folks in scheduling...)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate Persin
Josh Wright
1.0
Other Employees : Kirk Giggers
September 22, 2018

"Great Customer Service "

- Hondaowner

Great customer service! Professional, Knowledgeable, and friendly. Very reasonable prices. I highly recommend this dealership. I will definitely be going back to this dealership for servicing my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Harding
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results