About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tamiami Hyundai

4.8

811 Lifetime Reviews

1229 Airport Pulling Rd N, Naples, Florida 34109 Directions
Sales: (239) 417-1222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

811 Reviews of Tamiami Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2018

"Very good customer service. "

- touka112000

my experience with Irecema was wonderful, she is really great at what she is doing , she is very friendly, real ling to help, approachable, very kind, good customer skills, I will give her a 5 start, rate, and thank you for having very good people who well train like Iracema as your worker, I will recommend friend and family to your dealer because of her, and also she was very patient with us thanks again for have such wonderful employed like Iracema.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iracema Perez
April 09, 2018

"Wiper fluid leak and more"

- Marjorie Baer

I had a wonderful experience at Tamiami Hyundai. My windshield wiper fluid was leaking and I was able to get my appointment scheduled with Christian the service advisor. When I showed up everyone was so professional and efficient. From the moment I arrived, the courtesy, professionalism and efficiency was tremendous! Pavel got me in efficiently, staff even helped me find cream for my coffee, too! They added in a recall that they found and helped me with other things that need to be done to my car. When I left I had the blessing of speaking with Matt, the service manager. It was a pleasant experience from arriving to leaving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian, Pawel (sp), Matt
January 11, 2018

"Worst Dealership Ever!"

- AmberY

Tamiami Hyundai is by far the WORST dealership I have ever dealt with. I own a 2013 Sonata Hybrid that I bought new in the Spring of 2014. It currently has 32,800 miles and has been the biggest headache I have ever dealt with. I took my car to Tamiami Hyundai for a routine oil change. I made an appointment, showed up on time, and even planned for it to take longer than it should. I waited for one and a half hours only for the serviceman to come out and try to upsell me on filters, maintenance kits, and other packages. When I declined, I asked how much longer the car would be and the gentleman said they had to put it back together. After another 15 minutes, I asked again for an update. I was told they were bringing it around. After another 5 minutes, I asked where they were "bringing it around" from as I needed to get to work and this was making me late. Eventually, a few minutes later, my car appeared. After that, I had a recall that needed to be completed. I scheduled an appointment and stated I needed a loaner car since I could not be late to work again. When I arrived, on time, I was walked to Hertz on site where I waited over 15 minutes for a person to appear to assist with a vehicle. This again made me late to work when I allotted ample time. Most recently, it was time again for a routine oil change. I scheduled an appointment and said I had some difficulty with the high beams flickering and my automatic window not operating fully. They added there was another recall on the vehicle. Due to all of this work, I requested a loaner vehicle since I could not sit at the dealership all day fixing manufacturer defaults. They said they do not offer loaners but I could take their complimentary shuttle, which only operates during regular business hours when I would be working, or pay for a rental car. I eventually spoke to a manager, John Atashian, who agreed to the loaner vehicle. When I dropped off the vehicle, I went over all the same questions and was again told they do not loan out vehicles. I explained the situation and the gentleman went to inspect my car. When he returned he said they would have provided a loaner anyway since it's a hybrid. It would have been nice if he had gotten all of the information so I would not have to argue in that case. I later received a call saying the high beams required a part they had to order. To my dismay, this would mean I would have to return yet again and most likely have to argue all of the same points just for Hyundai to correct a MANUFACTURER DEFAULT. Also, please note my car was never in any accidents to cause any damage of any kind. When I called to make the follow up appointment for the high beams I was told the shuttle operated until 6pm daily and I could then take that instead of a loaner car. All I cared about was getting to and from work in a timely fashion. When I appeared at the dealer, I asked if I could arrange for the shuttle pick up as I would need it at 5:45pm when I got off work. He said I could schedule it when they called to tell me my car was finished. When I entered the shuttle, knowing the driver would most likely be the same all day, I asked him if I could schedule a pick up at 5:45pm. He said he could not since the shuttle finished at 5pm. I told him we would need to turn around as I would be stranded if we continued. When I got back to Tamiami Hyundai, I explained that I was quite angry since I arranged this in advance and was now going to be late to work, for the third time due to this dealership. The gentleman was nonchalant and clearly wasn't bothered by the fact that I was given misinformation by representatives of their company. He spoke to his manager to inquire if a loaner car could be taken care of and returned without saying anything to me. After a minute, I asked if I should go to Hertz since I was in a huge hurry due to their miscommunication. He replied with an attitude and I walked to Hertz where the woman commented, "you were here the other day weren't you." If the rental car company knows who you are, you know you have a problem. In addition to the recalls I mentioned, there were at least one or two others that I am forgetting. Almost every time I go for any work, it is brought to my attention that there has been a recall Considering I spent over $20,000 to avoid problems that used cars often have, I cannot convey how truly disappointing and aggravating my experiences have been. I will never buy a Hyundai again, at the very least so I never have to deal with Tamiami Hyundai again. I will say, John Atashian has been helpful at times. He did agree to rotate my tires complimentary since I had so much trouble. He also was the gentleman who okayed the loaner cars on various occasions. I also reached out to Tamiami Hyundai's General Manager, Greg Abraham. He offered no compensation and said they will "attempt to get better in many ways." He was very short and showed no genuine care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Atashian, Greg Abraham
December 29, 2017

"2017 Tuscon"

- anniedorfman

I found my experience with Tamiami Hyundai to be a very satisfactory. All employees involved were knowledgeable, curteous and friendly. I would recommend Vinny and Tamiami Hyundai to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny I & Kevin P
December 21, 2017

"Very UnProfessional, Lack of Business Ethics Bully Customers"

- Majid Malik

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL, LACK OF BUSINESS ETHICS & BULLY their CUSTOMERS: BEWARE---SALES PERSON JAMES (working at this dealership)---Will BULLY YOU WHEN HE KNOWS YOU NO LONGER INTERESTED: They gave me written monthly payment as finance offer after looking at my credit score for Hyundai Elantra SEL 2018. I was interested & agreed to it and started signing papers. After signing some papers told me a different high monthly Finance payment offer (LACK OF BUSINESS ETHICS) and they refused to honor the price they told me before. I did not agree to new high monthly finance payment and I walked away with my wife and 2 year old daughter. I have the right to walk away. Sales Person named James (BULLY CHARACTER) started bullying me in front of my wife & 2 year old daughter as he came to know that we are no longer interested and he came up to parking lot and CALLED ME DUMB, STUPID, IDIOT & STUBBORN in front of my wife & 2 year old daughter. Other employees changed their behavior too. I wish I could have seen this dealership reviews before going there. Would NEVER RECOMMEND to my Family & Friends. such a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE & WASTE of TIME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
December 21, 2017

"Great"

- lopezboricua4

I don’t know what to say please stop asking me to review, I like the car, I’m satisfied and my payments a little high but that’s ok because I got a brand new car so now that’s all you will hear from me y

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie
December 20, 2017

"new car"

- carolsue102

I love my new car. The service was excellent. My salesman was thorough and did a great job.I would highly recommend him to anyone. I hope my salesman is high compensated, he was that good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 20, 2017

"Truck lid corrosion"

- jerrshaffer

The part of the trunk lid with the corrosion should be really be replaced or somehow cleaned. I have washed and tried to wax off the corrosion. I have not had any luck getting off the staining.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
December 19, 2017

"Love my car!"

- vsolazzi

I am a returning customer. The process on both occssions were as made as easy as could possibly be. Friendly, clean, dealership. Matt our salesman very knowledgeable and eager to please. Would recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 16, 2017

"The way it should be !"

- micat64

A quality car from a quality person ! I recentely lost my wife of 53 years and was in no mood to wrestle with a car salesman which is why I contacted Todd . He made the deal a pleasure and I am very grateful .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 811 results