Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Direct

3.0

344 Lifetime Reviews

4248 Morse Rd, Columbus, Ohio 43230 Directions
Sales: (614) 476-1979

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

344 Reviews of Toyota Direct

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2019

"My experience at Toyota Direct"

- Elizabeth

I had a great experience buying a new car with the salesperson name Lori. (I'd give her five stars) She is a very accommodating and knowledgeable and honest person. But I had a very very very very bad experience with the Finance person named Isaac. Store closes at 8 pm, but I got there at 7:20 pm. As you know, buying a car is not easy, and time-consuming even if everything all goes smoothly, it takes time. I, myself, had been in the Auto industry as a finance manager for over seven years, so I understand how grueling the process is. My issue was with Isaac, when I went into his office to finalize the deal with signing the documents, he wasn't in a good mood, and of course, he did not welcome or greeted me. I was OK with all this as I'm sure he wanted to go home, it was getting late. However, his attitude got worse as he didn't want to go over any products and just wanted me to sign all the papers fast without any explanations which bothered me a lot. Being in this business and trying to understand him wanting to go home, he still has to do his job. My point is he was very insulting and needs some job and etiquette training. However, I did enjoy working with Lori. Thank you for listening to my rant!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac Cascioli Finance Manager
April 14, 2019

"Worst Car Dealership Ive Ever Been To"

- callie17

Worked with Bill Huffman for a few weeks on buying a new Camry XSE. Went in to trade in my in-perfect condition BMW with low miles. They insulted me with an offer $6k less than book value. Wouldn't work with me at all on trade-in cost. They were very unprofessional, snappy, rude and short with me. Went right over to Toyota West, got what i wanted for trade in and the same car for $1k less than Toyota Direct. Needless to say i wouldn't recommend this dealership to my worst enemy. Very unprofessional people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Huffman
February 08, 2019

"Very dishonest people working for dealer"

- manuel333

I bought a used car and traded in a car. The dealer told me they had transferred the plates from my trade in to the car I bought. Well I drove the car for three months and when I went to get new tags I found out from the BMV that the pates had never been transfered. When I called the dealer about this they told me I would have to bring in the paperwork to dealer and they would look into it. I tried to explain to the man that answered the phone that I live two hours away and he hanged up the phone on me. I tried to call back then they wouldn't answer. Very dishonest dealership. Dont waste your time with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Weeks
January 31, 2019

"Lies lies lies never go to get service in this place "

- Bishnu

They just lie they put my car in service it was for the recall air bag and after hrs of waiting they said the parts are not in...worst service and this didn’t happen to me 1 time it was few times....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashely
January 25, 2019

"To Perry Singh"

- Tricia01

Thank u very much Perry for getting my daughter honesty a car today!!! Thank for the stress u took off of me!! We are very thankful!!! I will see u next year for a upgrade for mines and thanks for everything!!! Perry Singh u are the man!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Perry Singh
5.0
January 10, 2019

"The worst dealership place ever."

- Tee022

I don’t recommend this place, specially for someone looking a preowned vehicle. They gave me a hard time, three months to get a memorandum title. And ignorant salesman, acting nice until he sell me the car and no answer a call or reply a txt to solve their own problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Belcher
2.0
Other Employees : Schneider
November 19, 2018

"I purchased my car here, but car service is horrible"

- karalee

I scheduled a 50,000 mile service online and added to notes that driver side rear door need to be fixed. Mindy helped me when I dropped my car, I told her same thing as I scheduled, and showed her the door which need to be fixed. She said it was easy and they can glue the cap back. I picked up my car 5 hours later,and been told by another girl that everything was fine. I found out that the door hadn't been fixed after I paid, and cap piece was lost. Mindy denied she had ever touch the piece. She was even telling me lies to my very face that I was here only for maintenance, not for the rear door. I had waited another hour to get this issue resolved after she called her boss to help me... Once again this car service is horrible disgusting. Mindy have no consideration she give a time and it's inaccurate have people waiting on the cold unprofessional and unreliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Grossman
5.0
Paul Sayre
5.0
Other Employees : Mindy
November 13, 2018

"Found what we were looking for right away."

- PamamyM

My husband and I were looking for a Highlander to take our grandchildren places in. We had stopped at another local dealer and didn’t find what we were looking for. I thought I’d try TD. Reggie came and assisted me as soon as I walked in. I told him what we wanted and he was on it. Within a few minutes we had found our Highlander. Reggie was helpful, personable, understood what we wanted, was no pressure and took care of everything we wanted in our suv. Thank you, Reggie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie
September 19, 2018

"Continued experience of excellence and professionalism."

- suebilltx1

Once again Bill Huffman and his team were able to quickly determine the cause of my Highlander's problem and complete the repairs within 2 hours. Thanks again to Toyota Direct for creating and maintaining a culture of professionalism and excellence. I would recommend this service department to anyone and will continue to bring my vehicles here for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Huffman
August 18, 2018

"Lies! Lies! & more lies"

- cobra5618

This salesperson is not very knowledgeable and will blatantly lie to you just to get you to sign on the bottom line. If you have a problem they are not willing to rectify the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Belcher
3.0
Other Employees : Charles Snyder
1
...
1 - 10 of 344 results