Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota Direct

Columbus, OH

2.5
410 Reviews

4248 Morse Rd

Columbus, OH

43230

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 410 reviews

October 05, 2021

"Toyota direct did not honor their advertised price on..."

- Mr. Unhappy Buyer

Toyota direct did not honor their advertised price on multiple websites. They advertised a price of MSRP and initially offered us that price but as we went to sign the contract they increased the price by $3,000. they also listed the new increased price as MSRP, which it clearly wasn't. They also practiced bait and switch tactics as well as drip pricing. By forcing us to purchase additional options such as polymer coatings, forcing us to have a trade-in, and forcing us to finance a vehicle that we wanted to pay cash for. None of this was listed in their advertised 3rd party site or on their website. Then they said they wouldn't sell us the vehicle after having a signed contract. We assume this is because they could sell it to someone else for more even more over MSRP. I feel these practices break Ohio laws OAC Rule 109:4-3-16 B4, 5, 9 & 17 as well as Section 5 of the FTC Act, 15 U.S.C. § 45, and FTC Guides Against Bait Advertising, 16 C.F.R. Part 238.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan Fisher
September 27, 2021

"I spoke with car salespeople- Candy, Dean and Nick. I got..."

- Steven

I spoke with car salespeople- Candy, Dean and Nick. I got a written quote from Salesperson Candy back in June for a Tacoma I wanted. She said they would be getting that Tacoma in about 10 days. She also said she would call me as soon as it arrives. I called her every 3 days but her voicemail was full so I could not leave a message and had to keep calling back every few days. Whenever I was able to get a hold of her she would tell me the Tacoma had not arrived. This went on for about a month and I trusted her so I did not shop anywhere else. After about 4 weeks I was dealt to Salesperson Nick who said he would get back to me but gave my information to Salesperson Dean, who was also pathetic. They told me the Tacoma that they were going to lease to me was sold to someone else and they would not get another one in for about another month. These salespeople are liars and will not honor any written estimates/ quotes that they give you. This dealership inflates their prices furthermore they blame it on Toyota. I was told by Dean that Toyota would not sell to them unless they raised their price on the Tacoma by 3k. He stated that he would not be able to honor the quote given to me by his fellow salespeople Candy and they would have to charge me more than $200 than the written quote. I would not recommend these salespeople or dealership. They are all pathetic liars and lack training. I am surprised they are in business. On the brighter side I did go to Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Dublin and was very pleased with their service. Jason Stull is an excellent sales person and was able to get me into a Dodge Truck for are an amazing price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candy, Dean, Nick
September 09, 2021

"Badsha was grea he help me with my car I will send him..."

- Basha

Badsha was grea he help me with my car I will send him customers

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Basha
September 01, 2021

"From out of state, I came 370 miles for a visit with my..."

- jnh-Va.

From out of state, I came 370 miles for a visit with my son and daughter in-law in Westerville, Ohio. During the trip I had a service maintenance issue light come on prompting me to take my 2020 Toyota Sienna to a Toyota service/repair center. I selected Toyota Direct for my service issue. A gentleman named Stephen Kotich extended a warm personable greeting, and I proceeded explaining my urgent service issue plus some extra things of concern that I felt needed checking out. He gave me the red carpet treatment with his professionalism of knowledge and customer service orientation. He assured me that all my concerns would be looked into and corrected if needed ....and they were, perfectly. NOTE: I am 73 years young, and in all the the many years I have had different vehicles, and experiences with numerous service reps. I have to say that Stephen Kotich is in the top 5 of the best of the best I ever had the pleasure of working with. I am a Veteran and I demand perfection to the detail, and he delivered with an outstanding performance of expertise in every area of his job. Toyota Direct should be very grateful to have Stephen on their team. He is on my short list of an endangered species of superb service reps. Because of his superb job performance, I just may travel 370 miles every time I need to attend a Toyota service center! Rating: 7 stars out of 5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Kotich
August 27, 2021

"I wish I could give a negative star rating. They don't..."

- arg061212

I wish I could give a negative star rating. They don't even deserve a 1 star review. I've been dealing with complications since June & still have not received a resolution for the issues my car is experiencing. I have upwards to 20 videos showing my backup camera malfunctioning, but am told they can't duplicate the issue, so that concern cannot be resolved. I waited over a month for parts to arrive for my vehicle for them to replace the wrong speaker. Don't get me started on the asinine customer service experience provided by Ashley. Zero people skills or concern for my vehicle whatsoever. Taking my vehicle elsewhere to be serviced PROPERLY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ASHLEY
August 25, 2021

"John Bucci was outstanding!! Very helpful and provided..."

- Sexton.amy

John Bucci was outstanding!! Very helpful and provided great service. Highly recommend!! Go see John if you need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bucci
August 25, 2021

"BAD BUSINESS!!! Tried to scam me! Completely ripping off..."

- Misuk

BAD BUSINESS!!! Tried to scam me! Completely ripping off on the trade-in. The dealer simply raise the price of my reserved new car and screw me. I reserved new RAV4 with $1000 deposit. Susan Fisher lied she has no problem to get the new RAV4 in 30 days. Sales Manager Kyle Walden offered $9500 trade in for my SciontC10, but after negotiating got a contract for $12000. I understood to wait till new car arrives. But after 30 days pass by, sales manager Kyle will not give trade in $12,000, also I was not allowed to sell SciontC10 to other, he will not sell me my reserved RAV4 unless I sell to them for whatever price he will give now, or I have to pay more than MSRP for RAV4. What a scammers! I sold SciontC10 for $15,500 to Carvana. I contacted other dealers, nobody requires me to trade in to order a new car, nor raise price more than MSRP.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Walden
August 25, 2021

"We have had such great service experiences. Working with..."

- JenHiggins

We have had such great service experiences. Working with John Bucci has been easy and he always provides us with options. We appreciate his honesty and integrity!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bucci
August 21, 2021

"I purchased a Toyota Tacoma from Toyota Direct. My..."

- Mcaskey

I purchased a Toyota Tacoma from Toyota Direct. My salesperson Derrick Palm was very knowledgeable and made the process of purchasing my truck very easy. I highly recommend Toyota Direct.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Palm
August 17, 2021

"Extremely disappointed. I bought a brand new highlander..."

- Samantha K Valentine

Extremely disappointed. I bought a brand new highlander from Candy. At first she was very nice and helpful. I specifically asked her during our negotiations if this deal would include the Toyota lifetime power train warranty. This was important because my local dealership in Zanesville is offering this so if the answer was no I would have went back to them. However Candy said it was included. So we proceeded. I feel like after I signed papers she rushed me out. Didn’t go over any of the vehicle features with me. When I got home I was looking over the paperwork and all I could find was warranty info for 60000 miles. This was late at night so I text her first thing the next morning. She messaged back later saying that when she told me “yes it was included “ what she meant was that I could add extra warranty down the road??? This is not what was discussed and this was a huge part in why I was buying new. I total her I felt extremely disappointed with that and the fact that I didn’t have a review of my vehicle so I was completely lost with it. I explained that this is not how someone should feel after buying a brand new car. She quit responding. I’m very disappointed because I could’ve bout a brand new car from another dealership with better customer care and the lifetime warranty. IF YOU GO HERE DONT TRUST THEIR WORD. Read through everything even if they are trying to push you out!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candy
1
...
1 - 10 of 410 results