Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Cool Springs

Franklin, TN

4.8
640 Reviews
Toyota of Cool Springs is a premier Toyota dealer in Franklin, Tennessee. We are honored by our faithful clientele and are dedicated to providing top quality customer service. Toyota of Cool Springs is full of Toyota experts with a committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' inquiries and automotive needs from the surrounding area including Nashville, Brentwood, Murfreesboro, Spring Hill and Hendersonville.

1875 W McEwen Dr

Franklin, TN

37067

Directions

By Type

Showing 640 reviews

July 21, 2021

"Had a very good experience working with Jim Gile on the..."

- Mike Harris

Had a very good experience working with Jim Gile on the buying of our Avalon at Toyota of Cool Springs. Very straightforward, honest, and no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Toyota of Cool Springs responded

Hello Mike, we're glad to hear our staff took such great care of you! Here at Toyota of Cool Springs we strive to provide a comfortable environment and relaxing facility to every guest. We hope we can continue to be of service to you down the road!

July 12, 2021

"First time buying a new car from a dealership and I had a..."

- Evan

First time buying a new car from a dealership and I had a great experience. Jim Gile was a great sales agent to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Toyota of Cool Springs responded

Hi Evan. Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Toyota of Cool Springs. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. If you have any additional concerns or questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! We're here for any concerns you may have! Safe travels!

June 23, 2021

"Jeff was AMAZING! Stepped in the middle and always helped..."

- Vanessa

Jeff was AMAZING! Stepped in the middle and always helped answer my questions and concerns. I couldn't recommend someone more, he's the best!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 23, 2021

"Horrible experience. Came into dealership telling them I..."

- disappointed customer

Horrible experience. Came into dealership telling them I wanted to finance vehicle at end of lease. After waiting almost 3 hours later, alone and no word other Jim Gile lying to me that I was next in-line, I was passed off to finance to a guy (Frederick Edmonson) who starred at his computer and wouldn't look me in the face. I now realize it was because he took advantage of me and gave me a bad deal. Frederick Edmonson is the finance person's name. Watch out if he's assisting you. Sold me on gap insurance which I didn't need. But he told me I "had to get it" to get the interest rate he was giving me. Whatever, it's an upsell folks I realized too late you only see benefit for if your car if considered totaled or stolen. And then it depends on the value of vehicle whether or not you receive any benefit from it. Was so frustrated after 3 hours at dealership I could think straight. After the 3rd time of Jim coming to me to tell me I'm next (and hours later) I couldn't believe a word out of his mouth. Then I should have known better to believe anything coming from the finance guy's mouth. Buyer beware. I would think the finance department would value their customers and help them get the best deal. However, Toyota of Cool Springs is more about putting one over on you. Not sure if that's how they were trained, but it does speak to the culture of the dealership. If you are in to dealerships that give you the runaround and play tricks on you, Cool Springs Toyota is your dealership! Buyer Beware. I believe culture starts from the top, and if I were the owner of this dealership, I would be disappointed in the way my employees were handling customers. They are not looking at your best interest. I know Beaman plays all the tricks, but I did not expect this from Cool Springs Toyota. The finance guy will lie to you, Jim Gile lied to me, and Carlos, whom I did not meet, recommended Jim Gile, which might speak to him. Cool Springs had lack of inventory so they are ready to pull one over on you to make money! Just know. I don't know if I can return for service here anymore because of my horrible experience now that I know the culture.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 21, 2021

"Horrible experience. Came into dealership telling them I..."

- alivesay1

Horrible experience. Came into dealership telling them I wanted to finance vehicle at end of lease. After waiting almost 3 hours later, alone and no word other John Gile lying to me that I was next in-line, I was passed off to finance to a guy who starred at his computer and wouldn't look me in the face. I now realize it was because he took advantage of me and gave me a bad deal. Jeremy might have been his name. Sold me on gap insurance which I didn’t need. Was so frustrated after 3 hours at dealership I could think straight. If you are in to dealerships that give you the runaround and play tricks on you, Cool Springs Toyota is your dealership! Buyer Beware. I know Brahman plays all the tricks, but I did not expect this from Cool Springs Toyota. The finance guy will lie to you, Jim Gile lied to me, and Carlos, whom I did not meet, recommended Jim Gile, which might speak to him. Cool Springs had lack of inventory so they are ready to pull one over on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 19, 2021

"Kenny was great to work with. He was very personable, and..."

- cdshaw17

Kenny was great to work with. He was very personable, and treated us with respect. It was great to chat with him and share personal stories about music.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 23, 2021 -

Toyota of Cool Springs responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Toyota of Cool Springs. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 17, 2021

"Still dealing with a mess because of this place. Please..."

- kjefferson3834

Still dealing with a mess because of this place. Please go else where. The staff here especially Carlos will do whatever to get over on you. I never been treated like this anywhere in my entire Life.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 14, 2021

"Jim Gile was great! We had a very rocky start at this..."

- Melissa leddy

Jim Gile was great! We had a very rocky start at this dealership but Jim did his best to assist us. He was wonderful to work with! We also worked with Yuri and Daniel. Both were great as well. I was 100% not pleased with the process of trading in my car but Jim smoothed that over us and made things better. I would come back here for future purchases

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

Toyota of Cool Springs responded

Hi Melissa, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Jim, Yuri and Daniel here at Toyota of Cool Springs! As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business. We're thrilled to have you as a customer and we hope to see you here again down the road! Safe travels!

June 13, 2021

"Kyle was very friendly and prompt when responding to any..."

- SeanFitz

Kyle was very friendly and prompt when responding to any questions about the vehicle. I didn’t feel too pressured when buying and felt comfortable at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Toyota of Cool Springs responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Kyle here at Toyota of Cool Springs! Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Our team is available should you require any extra help. Take care!

June 12, 2021

"Great service! Kyle Pruzina was great salesman during..."

- aliyah.childrey

Great service! Kyle Pruzina was great salesman during this entire process! Worked hard to get us the best deal! Service was a 10/10, highly recommend stopping by!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 13, 2021 -

Toyota of Cool Springs responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback about Toyota of Cool Springs! We strive to provide the best experience to all our customers. Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about the services you received. We're always ready to assist in any concerns you may still have. Thank you again for choosing Toyota of Cool Springs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 640 results