About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Rome

4.8

445 Lifetime Reviews

2500 New Calhoun Hwy NE, Rome, Georgia 30161
Call (706) 232-7793

420 Reviews of University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Rome

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service "

- bret.zelenka

Excellent Service, follow-up, was able to work using the internet so lost no time during this service. I highly recommend using these folks. I Purchased the 3 visit Oil package and tire rotation service, works our excellent and great value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Priest
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"Great experience purchasing a new vehicle"

- rosidivitom

My sales representative John Roper and the team at University Chrysler made the buying process simple for me. My credit application was promptly reviewed and I was offered an appointment within a day. I especially liked that I was given the opportunity to test drive the vehicle and learn about it's features prior to initiating the purchasing process. John worked to accommodate my needs and followed through with giving me an offer that worked best for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Roper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sharon De Leon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Minter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"bying a new jeep"

- carlton revette

my experience with the company was great mike allen and his partner Shawn Evans were very kind would recomend them to anyone had a great experience would do it all over again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"READY, SET GONE"

- Baryon

TOOK MY CAR IN FOR SERVICE AFTER MAKING MY APPOINTMENT. WHEN I GOT THERE THEY WERE READY TO SERVICE MY JEEP. BY THE TIME THE COURTESY CAR WAS THERE, THEY WERE SET ON GETTING THE JOB DONE. WHEN I RETURNED TO PICK IT UP, IT WAS PICK UP MY KEYS, AND I WAS GONE. WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Priest
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sharon De Leon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"service and repair"

- richard_novak

always great service and friendly staff to great and service our car.Keeps you updated at all times and follow thru with text when needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory corbin
January 15, 2019

"Good courteous service."

- b107holmes

When I arrived - service manager welcomed me immediately and I didn't have to wait long for the required service. Waiting room was comfortable and coffee was available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Priest
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2019

"Oil Change"

- DRDJMID

Because the Service Department Todd and Greg are always Friendly..The package deal for oil change is awesome...it never take very long.. We are always very please with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd and Greg in Service
January 14, 2019

"Great experience"

- sfcarles

I took my jeep in for an oil change and tire rotation. They informed me of a package they offer that will save me about $100! During their very thorough inspection, Greg informed me that I could use some fluid maintenance and during that process found a huge problem that needed immediate attention. I was kept informed of each step in the process and the work was completed faster than expected. They have a great crew in the service department!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Corbin
January 14, 2019

"Great!!!"

- hcochran32

I am a first time car buyer, and had no clue what I was doing or how I could get a nice car with a reasonable payment. University CDJR of Rome was a pleasure to work with, amazingly informative, and helped make the process simple and painless. They are so personable and make sure you get exactly what you need!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Wilcox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Sproull
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Oakley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 13, 2019

"Awesome as always "

- pallee

I have been in the service department several times and I have always been treated with respect. They have always taken care of me!!! Todd keeps me updated on what is going on and has been completely honest with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Priest
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Silvers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Todd
1
...
1 - 10 of 420 results