Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Walser Hyundai

Brooklyn Park, MN

4.9
1,248 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8100 Lakeland Avenue North

Brooklyn Park, MN

55445

Directions

1,249 Reviews of Walser Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2010

"I am leasing a Hyundai Elantra from the dealership in..."

- lindy-edwards

I am leasing a Hyundai Elantra from the dealership in Brooklyn Park, and am very impressed with the customer service I received at this dealership. I worked with Amy Mattick, who went out of her way to provide me with the information I needed to make a decision, making the experience a very enjoyable one. THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Mattick
December 25, 2010

"Was looking for a minivan and stopped at each dealer down..."

- akeddie

Was looking for a minivan and stopped at each dealer down the Co Rd 81 strip (there are many). Some sales personnel were acceptable and some were still in the old 1970 used car sales mentality however Rob Picht stood out above the other dealer's sales staff as he listened to the criteria I had and then matched me to what was in inventory, something I think every customers wants. Rob Picht, was very up front on how the pricing worked (as was finance on my trade in price!). This dispelled the concerns I would have had about any potential sales pitches or questionable sales tactics. This is huge in adding peace of mind for a customer about to invest in vehicle. While the pricing and inventory of the dealership was good, there were other equally qualified prices and inventory in my area. Rob's honest, laid back but motivated approach to getting me matched to the vehicle I was looking for is a major factor in my purchasing through this Walser dealer. If Rob Picht's approach to car sales is a product of Walser sales training then I think they set the standard for car salesmanship. If ob's approach is just his personality then Walser would do well to pattern their over all approach after his style. One last thing I did not mentino much but the finance portion of the sale was also outstanding. While you were made aware of the many other options available (much of which I wish I could have purchased) I was by no means pressured to purchase them. Great work Rob and Walser staff, many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Picht
December 02, 2010

"I was very pleased with my experience at Walser Hyundai. ..."

- Andlaya

I was very pleased with my experience at Walser Hyundai. When I went to Walser, I had already visited a few different dealerships in my car search. No other dealership that I had been to was as welcoming and comfortable as Walser. Everyone greeted me and made sure I was comfortable. They answered my questions appropriately. They made my options clear when buying a new car. The car was even warmed up for my test drive with awesome music playing! How great is that! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is in the market for a new or used Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon, Kevin, Bob, and Jay
November 21, 2010

"We recently purchased our 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe from..."

- mamacass58

We recently purchased our 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe from Walser Hyundai in Brooklyn Park after having a terrible experience at Mazda when we were looking for a vehicle. James Berrisford is the sales representative we worked with who listened to our needs and was very knowledgeable of the various models we test drove. We greatly appreciated the assistance of Sean in Parts & Service with the BlueTooth setup. Everyone we dealt with at Walser Hyundai was personable and answered all of our questions. We are VERY HAPPY with our Hyundai Santa Fe. It's a lot of vehicle for the price we paid! Also, our daughter just purchased a 2011 Hyundai Sonata from the same dealership and received $100 referral from Hyundai when we purchased our Santa Fe. We can now proudly say WE ARE A HYUNDAI FAMILY. ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Berrisford
November 17, 2010

"I'm very pleased with my Walser experience, because my..."

- krue16736

I'm very pleased with my Walser experience, because my sales person, Amy Mattick, took the time to find out exactly what my vehicle needs and wants were and made sure I knew about new, used, and lease opportunities that fit my requirements. She kept in touch and let me know about deals as they came onto the lot, which allowed me to find the right car for me. John, in financing, patiently answered all my questions and made the financial side of my buying experience painless. I do, and have, recommended the Walser Hyundai dealership and the Elantra to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Mattick, John Fleek
November 13, 2010

"The Walser Way = BS?? Definitely would not recommend even..."

- mngirl88

The Walser Way = BS?? Definitely would not recommend even walking in the doors or visiting their website. They are CHEAP and SLEEZY. I was really close to getting suckered into buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra and their manager ruined the chances of me EVER doing business with them. Would not even fill gas tank up, provide floor mats, and put the car on the lot without an adequate cleaning job. Also found two things wrong with the car after bringing it to my mechanic for a "pre sale inspection." After leaving, talked to the regional Manager, Charlie and he solidified the fact that this place is not worth anyone's time. Please do not do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not worth Mentioning
Jan 26, 2021 -

Walser Hyundai responded

We sincerely apologize for any misunderstandings that made you feel we have been dishonest in any way. Our goal is to treat each customer with respect and transparency and we are sorry to hear you did not feel this way. We would love another opportunity to earn your business.

November 08, 2010

"Working with Car Dealers/Dealerships can sometimes be..."

- u28rm10

Working with Car Dealers/Dealerships can sometimes be very intimidating and I really appreciate when people at a car dealership take the time to find what I am looking for. They really spent a lot of time assisting me and getting me the new Hyundai Tuscon Limited that I was looking for. Mike really went above and beyond to get me all the information I was looking for and was polite and helpful. Kimberly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Arnold
September 18, 2010

"The salesman I worked with James Berrisford, did a great..."

- marvin l olson

The salesman I worked with James Berrisford, did a great job as well as the used car manager and I , was serious about getting into another hyndai, but did not physically fit into most of them, or the price jumped $10,000 from a medium sized suv to the largest, or not the right colors for me. Tried hard on both sides, but did not work. Enjoyed working with you all. Thank You!! Marvin Olson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
james berrisford
September 09, 2010

"I was converted to a Hyundai fan from the first time I..."

- teiservice

I was converted to a Hyundai fan from the first time I drove one as a rental car. My 2007 Sonata was my favorite automobile until I replaced it with my 2011 Sonata. They just seem to get better! Simon and the gang from Walser Hyundai made me feel comfortable throughout the stages from test-drive to the moment I drove my new car off the lot. Good service, friendly staff, and a car wash to boot. I’ll be back for my next Hyundai in a few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon
...
125
1,241 - 1,249 of 1,249 results