About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Wellesley Toyota

4.8

704 Lifetime Reviews

234 Worcester Street, Wellesley, Massachusetts 02481
Call (781) 237-2970

704 Reviews of Wellesley Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 13, 2009

"I had gone to a couple of other dealerships and I did not..."

- margaretgoggin

I had gone to a couple of other dealerships and I did not like the the way the salesperson dealt with me. When I got to Wellesley Toyota, I felt Lenny was honest and easy to deal with. He did not pressure me for a sale and when I did decide to buy a Matrix and found out that it had been in an accident, he did not make a big deal when I told him I was going to cancel the sale. I actually felt bad and told him to call me if something came in that he thought I would be interested in. He did call me and I ended up buying a Toyota Matrix from him. I had not bought a car for 13 years so I was very nervous about the whole ordeal. Lenny walked me thru it and he did not pressure me one bit. He told me to make sure I was happy with that car and if I wasn't don't buy it. I just feel that Lenny Ball is a very sincere person. I would recommend anyone to go to Wellesley Toyota and ask for Lenny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny Ball
May 13, 2009

"A great dealership from top to bottom. They are a..."

- Fbeebe

A great dealership from top to bottom. They are a friendly group. That made me feel comforable in doing this transaction. From Shawn Fisher to Rey to Mike , they answered all my questions. A great team that I would highly recommend to others, as this was a second purchase @ this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Fisher
May 13, 2009

"Jim, Scott and the rest of the team went above and beyond..."

- liz02043

Jim, Scott and the rest of the team went above and beyond what other dealers would do for you! I definitely recommend working with Toyota of Wellesley and appreciate their hard work to get us in a safe, clean, and great car for our new family! Thank you and we will send friends to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
May 11, 2009

"I was very impressed with the service I recieved when I..."

- joeydell33

I was very impressed with the service I recieved when I came to Jeff and Michael to buy a car. They were there through the whole process. Jeff took me through a bunch of truck until I finally found the perfect one. Once I decided on the right truck for me I had a long sit down with Michael. He explained everything from head to toe about the truck. He was completely honest with me about everything and got me a fantastic loan. I also purchased a warranty with the vehicle. Thanks to Michael and Jeff I am no the very proud and happy owner of a 2006 Toyota Tundra. Mr. KO should be very proud of all of his employees but mostly Michael for doing all he could do make me leave the dealership with a huge smile and a nice looking truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Tang Michael Kistouglou
May 11, 2009

"From the moment I walked into Wellesley Toyota Lenny was..."

- ahamboyan

From the moment I walked into Wellesley Toyota Lenny was nothing but a perfect gentlement and helped me out tremendously. He was straightforward and informative which made my buying process a joy altogether. I can say that for a change it was a pleasure to buy a car from a dealership, more namely Wellesley Toyota and from Lenny. I left the dealership feeling confident recommending friends and family back to Lenny. Excellent Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny Ball
May 11, 2009

"I had a FANTASTIC experience at Wellesley Toyota. I found..."

- rparadis

I had a FANTASTIC experience at Wellesley Toyota. I found the exact car I was looking for at Wellesley Toyota on autotrader.com, I sent an email and received a response from Ted within 10 min. Ted and I communicated multiple times through out the day - I was extremely impressed with the prompt response and how helpful he was - extremely nice and very comforting, especially since I live in Maine and they are a Mass. dealer. I liked that Ted called me on the phone, it gave me a chance to communicate with a real person which I think is so important over the internet. Ted put together a sales agreement for me and I made an appointment to come down and meet with Lenny a few days later. Lenny called me right away to introduce himself and immediately made me feel comfortable. When I arrived at my appointment, I met Lenny, who then went out of his way to make sure that my fiance and I were happy (we're hard to please too). He answered all of our questions and was very helpful. Lenny's engaging personality and willingness to go the extra mile really made our experience worth the 3.5 hour drive. Needless to say, I bought the car - which is in incredible condition and exceptionally clean - I got what I feel was an amazing deal and I couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend Wellesley Toyota to my friends. If I ever buy another car, I would definitely make the 3.5 hour trip back to see Lenny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny (in person) and Ted (web and phone)
May 10, 2009

"Outstanding Experience!! We love our new BMW 335i Cp!!! ..."

- barbara dawson

Outstanding Experience!! We love our new BMW 335i Cp!!! Nai and his team are exceptional to work with. It's very clear that Nai is fanatical about guest service and experience. From our welcome from Rey, through our purchase with Nai, the team's goal is to make sure we are extremely happy with our new car and overall experience. Nai and the team went over the top to take care of every detail. They write the book on customer service. Thank you! My husband and I started our new car journey planning to purchase a 2009 BMW. The 2008 that we ultimately purchased looks,feels and drives like it was brand new. It's fully loaded and in mint condition. The KO Automotive Group have amazing beautiful preowned vehicles. We highly recommend if you are looking to buy new check their preowned cars first. Additionally, Nai is extremely knowledgable on the autos that he sells. Nai personally walked us through every detail on our car before leaving the dealership. We are glad to have found such a great group to work with. I can't stop raving about our experience. The best! Barbara Dawson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nai Nan Ko, Jr., Rey Lima, Shaun Fisher
May 07, 2009

"We would recommend the dealer ship but suggest you avoid..."

- Toyotacouple

We would recommend the dealer ship but suggest you avoid Michael Kistoglou the Assistant Sales Manager. Lenny Ball is the most personable, direct, and thorough Sales Consultant we have ever worked with. We will likely buy our next Toyota from him. Why we do not recommend Michael Kistoglou is he tried using scare tactics in selling us extended service. He told us Toyota service labor charges are $90 an hour and these cars (Prius) are so computerized you can only have them serviced by a Toyota dealer. He made us feel like we were buying a lemon. This in fact is our 5th Toyota and we did considerable research on the Prius. Secondly, he tried talking us into a loan rate that he found that was higher than the rate quoted by our credit union. A rate he was given beforehand. He told us it would be worth it because we wouldn't have to do any running around for paperwork. When we said "No" he said he had a better rate. We said"I would think you would offer us your better rate to begin with." He said "Wait a minute" rushed out of the room and came back with a rate very close to our rate of 4.99% (a minuscule amount below). We said we preferred dealing with our own credit union. He said "Why would you do that? I am saving you alot of money here?" (That was not true) He got ANGRY and said "You just wasted my time. If you are using your credit union I need to know all the financing information right now (this was a Saturday afternoon)I have 8 other cars I have to work on on Monday" We got up and left and went looking for Lenny. When we could not find Lenny we requested assistance from Shaun Fisher. Shaun worked with us from that point on that day. When we told him what happened in front of Michael, Michael called us liars. Shaun knew that we were quite upset by our treatment. Michael was out of control in front of Shaun,also. Shaun requested Michael leave the room. When we arrived home there was an apology on our answering machine from Michael. He said he did not take in to consideration our loyalty to our credit union. That he has good customer service skills. He in no way indicated he was sorry for his anger or his attitude. Shaun & Lenny dealt with us through the rest of the process. Lenny in particular was very apologetic and concerned. We love our car but are glad the process that started out so great with Lenny and turned sour with Michael is over. San was very kind to us also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny Ball, Michael Kistoglou, Shaun Fisher, & San
May 03, 2009

"Alens was my sales person at the dealership and I really..."

- mattc

Alens was my sales person at the dealership and I really appreciated his professional, non-pressure approach. I had been to three other dealerships and the difference between Alens and the others was telling. The others certainly gave car salesmen a bad name. Honestly, two of the price deals were better at the other dealers, but I opted for Wellesley primarily because of Alens and Shaun. Though my experience with Alens and Shaun were quite positive and I have no complaints with my experience with them, I do have an issue with the dealership policy of 'the price is non-negotiable'. Everything in life IS negotiable; one's own life is even negotiable under certain circumstances and to state that a car transaction is 'not negotiable' is truly a ridiculous policy to follow. It's really a turn-off to conducting future business with the dealership. One other comment regarding your dealersship policy: you were the only dealership NOT to provide a free Car Fax. If a buyer is spending $20K at your place for a used auto, I would expect a Car Fax report of $29 to be included! I actually had to obtain the report that evening at the dealership. I would certainly do business with Alens and Shaun again, given your questionable policies above.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alens Constant; Shaun Fisher
April 28, 2009

"I recently bought a 2006 Toyota 4 Runner from Wellesley..."

- areed

I recently bought a 2006 Toyota 4 Runner from Wellesley Toyota and what a pleasure it was to deal with my sales rep Jeff. He made the whole experience hassle free and Mike helped me find the right price with the right terms. Would definetly recommend to my friends and family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Mike
631 - 640 of 704 results