About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Wellesley Toyota

4.8

689 Lifetime Reviews

234 Worcester Street, Wellesley, Massachusetts 02481
Call (781) 237-2970

689 Reviews of Wellesley Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2009

"We thought that the experiance at Toyota of Wellesly was..."

- ChrisFlynn

We thought that the experiance at Toyota of Wellesly was a very good one. They answered all our questions and were not pushy at all, and gave us a good price off the bat rather than having to start to negotiate. We would highly recomend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Lombardi, Brian Wright, Courtney Schick
April 02, 2009

"They give you their word on something, and they mean it...."

- thatnewguy

They give you their word on something, and they mean it. In our case, Greg offered a very low Internet quote, then waited patiently while we tried to figure out what to do with our old car, gave us unbiased advice and was simply incredibly supportive ... especially since there was little profit involved. The two finance gentlemen we worked were equally wonderful; they asked if we were interested in anything else, and easily took "no" for an answer. Courtney even went out of his way to explain why gap insurance -- which is often used as a profit center for dealers -- was a bad use of our money in our case. All in all, the dealership stood behind its word, gave a great price and simply did everything and more we could have ever imagined. Unlike other Internet quotes we sought, Greg Lavin actually offered a quote instead of price tag-free spam; and he included the documentation fee, calculated out the tax, and told us about a ticking timeline on a rebate -- not knowing whether it would go up or down the next month. They stand behind their word, are open and honest, and go the extra mile -- which, stereotypes aside, was contrary to our experience with other dealerships. They're friendly, professional, and really do look out for the customer's interests to ensure repeat business. In all, we walked out of there very happy, and educated, consumers, and couldn't recommend them enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Lavin; Kevin McCarthy; Courtney
April 02, 2009

"I do not usually enjoy dealing with car salesman but Jeff..."

- mvp1168

I do not usually enjoy dealing with car salesman but Jeff was not your typical "salesman". He took the time to listen to what I was looking for and not trying to sell me the car that makes him the most money. He was always there to answer my questions HONESTLY. I did not feel like I was being over charged. Michael did a concise job with the financing and explaining all the options for the extended warrenty. I felt comforable with the warrenty for my car. The dealership was very accomodative both for me and my family. My 2 sons enjoyed playing with the playstation that was set up in the waiting area, which helped keep them busy while we shopped for a car. The dealership was clean and It was great the way Jeff explained to my six year old how "they got all those cars inside" I would recommend buying a car from this dealership with no reservations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Tang and Michael Kistoglou
March 31, 2009

"I had an excellent experience at this dealership. ..."

- jgenet

I had an excellent experience at this dealership. Everyone there made my car purchase very easy. I especially appreciated their "no pressure" approach to buying a car. A friend had purchased a car from Wellesley Toyota and encouraged me to go when I was looking for a new car. I would definitely refer other people who might be interested in a Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aurelio Pabon, Brian Wright, Kevin McCarthy
March 30, 2009

"My wife and I were looking for a specific used car for..."

- callook

My wife and I were looking for a specific used car for some time. I narrowed it down to 3 dealers; 1 only a few miles from me, one approximately 20 miles from me, and the last, Wellesley Toyota, 140 miles (and one State) away. The fact that I chose a dealership so far away from me speaks volumes about my experience with them. From the moment Nai Ko, Jr. picked up the phone, he treated me like I wanted: no sales pressures, no gimmicks, polite and courteous, etc. He was engaging and interesting. He treated me like an adult; a shocking difference when I compare my experience with other dealers. We drove out to see the car, and the entire staff were wonderful. I even met the family dog! The car was spotless and exceeded our expectations. The most amazing thing? Nai is a private pilot, and he took me flying (followed by a spin in a 911 Turbo). I strongly recommend this dealer. John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nai Ko, Jr.
March 30, 2009

"There are two dealers in the area I will never do..."

- bukka123

There are two dealers in the area I will never do business with - Boch Toyota and Prime Toyota. These two are high pressure, sleeze kinds of operations, and I will never set foot through their doors again. Thank God we have Toyota of Wellesley! The people there are kind, respectful, absolutely NO Pressure at all. I have been dealing with Lenny Ball who is a true gentleman. Even when I told him that I had changed my mind about buying another car at this time, he could not have been nicer. He said whenever I was ready, he would look forward to seeing me. And, in turn, I have made the decision that when I am ready, I will return only to Wellesley Toyota and I will work exclusively with Lenny. I actually look forward to that experience. Joe Wear

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny Ball
March 23, 2009

"We were looking for a specific year and model of car. My..."

- Drbouda

We were looking for a specific year and model of car. My first conversation was with Sean who told us exactly what they had and encouraged us to come look. Jeff Tang was our salesperson. He was personable, relaxed and extremely knowledgable about the Toyota vehicles. He never pressured or rushed me. There was a small cosmetic issue with the van and they had it fixed immediatly for a reasonable price. The price was basically a no haggle so it was easy to negotiate the deal without feeling I had to "Play the Game". The dealership was clean welcoming and had pleasant little touches like coffee, tea and cafe type seating in the waiting area. I went back a few days later for my inspection sticker and was equally impressed by the respect and professionalism of the service employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Tang, Michael K,Sean fischer
March 20, 2009

"We bought our car from Jeff and the service department..."

- Vkohlsach

We bought our car from Jeff and the service department has been dreamy. Nothing but nice caring people who want you to be happy. How often does that happen? There was a recall on a part in my car, they called me and said 4 hr! I came with laptop worked off wifi and did not miss a beat, not to mention it was done in 3 hrs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Tang
March 18, 2009

"They delivered the vehicle looking like new. Lenny took a..."

- mhodgdon

They delivered the vehicle looking like new. Lenny took a lot of time to show me all the features so I could take advantage of all it has to offer. The dealer gave me a fair value for my trade. The other poeple in the office were always friendly and helpful. It made for a relaxing environment. One bummer is the car fact sheet said "remote keyless enrty" but they still have not set that up for me within the vehicle and with the car only have one lock to use manually it would be great to have a remote.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny Ball and Shaun
March 10, 2009

"My thought about Wellesley Toyota: I, Truc Nguyen,..."

- trucnguyen

My thought about Wellesley Toyota: I, Truc Nguyen, bought the 2007 Acura RL car at this dealer about 2 1/2 weeks ago. My Salesman is Alens Constant. People at this dealer is very nice and friendly; willing to help and answer my questions very nicely. Something I would like my Salesman, Alens, taking care of my car before I pick it up, he responds to my request instantly; bring my car to his garage and have job done right away. Something they can't do at that moment, they are honest to tell me the truth, such as my Acura power steering fluid is just below a min. level; and I want to fill it up to max. one. After my Salesman brought my car back from his garage, and told me that they don't have the Acura power steering fluid in stock, and they don't want to screw it up by filling a non-compatible one. They gave me a CVS $10 gift card to buy the right one (Acura fluid) afterward. I appreciated them telling me the truth, but I didn't take that CVS gift card anyway. They gave me a full tank of gas to drive home and around for a while without worrying about gas, which is nice. Another simple Customer Service which made me impress; on the cold, windy day, Friday Feb. 20, 2009, I need a hot coffee to warm me up after driving test and general checking that car outdoor; their big free fresh coffee bottle is emptied after I got more than half of my coffee cup, the lady, who works in front desk, got up and told me that she's going to get another fresh coffee for me. It is simple and minor thing, but it is a symbol that they care their customers no matter whether custoners buy their products (vehicle) or not. I write this review late (more than two weeks after purchasing my car) because I was busy with my new car: paperwork: registration, inspection, learning how to use features, functions on my car). Bottom line, this is a very good dealer to do business with, good taken care of customers, friendly, good deal. If I have a chance to come back this dealer, I definitely will. Thank you my Salesman, Alens Constant; dealer: Toyota of Wellesley, the place trains employees well - how to take a good care of customers. Wellesley Toyota's first time customer, Truc Nguyen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alens Constant
631 - 640 of 689 results