Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Westboro Toyota

4.3

377 Lifetime Reviews

271 Turnpike Rd, Westborough, Massachusetts 01581 Directions
Call (508) 366-1741

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

377 Reviews of Westboro Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2019

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE - Never recommend to any one"

- pujarv

Went for a state inspection and have to wait for more than 1 hr and in end, they were telling the vehicle inspection failed of worn tires. The tires are absolutely fine and only 27K on my new Toyota sienna. Seems they are cheating, Every time you step in you should have new tires. They are trying to squeeze money by failing the inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of employer name.
October 16, 2019

"review"

- Jason Zhu

When I went to the store today, I just wanted to consult. Fortunately, I met Leo, who is a very good salesman. As you know, I am a foreign student who has just arrived here. He helped me solve many problems and was very enthusiastic. I was able to get the car I wanted in one day, which was very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leonardo Oliveira
5.0
October 02, 2019

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER"

- Never a toyata again

Absolutely HORRIBLE service department Went in for service today, A guy grabs by car and started writing things down, he comes into the waiting area anf gets my keys and drives off and starts working on it, so I go and sit and wait, An hour later I ask whats the status of my car, I'm told another 30 - 40 minutes. I ask a manager for help and get blown off, I go to the sales front desk and ask the GM for help only to be told, sorry and then blown off. I WILL NEVER GO TO WESTBORO TOYOTA AGAIN Car was dropped off at 10:40, paper work says it was completed at 12:34 Work done - oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Barron
Michael Knox
September 17, 2019

"Company caught cheating and Management did not help"

- ww

I took my brand Toyota RAV 4 for a 5000 mile service . I only had 2000+ miles but I was told by the dealership that I need to have my vehicle service either every 4 months of every 5000 miles to keep my warranty. Took my vehicle there to be serviced and within 1 hr, Jorge, the service representative told me that the oil change was done and the rotation was also completed. After taking my vehicle home, I found out that the tire rotation was definitely not done because I had a scratched tire with the scratched ream on my right front tire and the tire remained in the same position after the service was done. I contacted Jorge and he questioned me why I accused them of not performing the service. I requested to speak with the service manager and did not get a response back. I reached out to the general manager, John Bowden and received a generic response that 'There is no alice or intent by my employees'. I called another dealership and they told me that oil change is not supposed to be done in the 5000 mile service. This made me wonder whether anything was done during my visit. Although I did not pay for the service since the vehicle is under Toyota care. However, this dealership cheated me out of a proper tire rotation and charged the service (to Corporate) for service that was not performed. I think this speaks a lot to management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge, John Bowdon
August 01, 2019

"COULD NOT IMAGINE A WORSE EXPERIENCE!"

- connorjr

A complete and utter nightmare through and through. My salesman Alexander was, to put it nicely, incompetent. He barely understood the basics of the product he was selling, and had a very awkward demeanor. Regardless, I settled on a dark gray Rav4 and signed a deal. When I returned a few days later to pick up the car, they had the WRONG VEHICLE all set for me to take (different color and mileage). Instead of apologizing for their monumental mistake, they tried to convince me to take this other car, which I did not test drive or see before. Due to their unbearable unprofessionalism and rudeness, I decided to cancel my purchase. I did not feel comfortable conducting business with that group of imbeciles and con-men. The cancellation process was long and arduous, as it required multiple back-and-forth conversations to satisfy the outstanding loan and de-register the car (the wrong car) which was processed in my name. Our financial consultant (a generous title) Travis, and sales manager Bob Blaisdell acted as the ring-leaders of this unfortunate affair. They took no ownership for their inexcusable blunder, and seemed to deliberately build obstacles to make matters worse. I finally was able to remove my name from the car's registration, and have the loan satisfied SEVERAL WEEKS after the initial debacle. At that point, I had brought my car-buying business elsewhere. Whatever you do, avoid Westboro Toyota at all costs: they are incapable salesmen, rude bullies, and babbling idiots. Take your business elsewhere, you'll be glad you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Blaisdell, Alexander Howe, Travis Dumais
July 15, 2019

"leaving the customer out of "customer service""

- Johnny Ramone

Terrible dealership to work with. They did not communicate status or next steps at all. They never called me except to ask for the down payment before the car was ready and to ask me when I was picking up the car a half hour before they had promised it, which was actually the day after they had originally promised it. It still was not ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Blaisdell,Damien,Natalie
June 29, 2019

"Price rip off"

- EMass

$92.00 to loosen screws on back license plate. Was told $84 but charged $8.00 for waste to dispose of screws. If told I could of disposed them at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All Vera-Velez
March 14, 2019

"do not bring your car there!"

- andrei v.

I brought in my 2017 Toyota Rav4 for its 25,000 maintenance and state inspection. I pulled my car into the service building and parked it in the check in area and waited for the service advisor. While I was waiting I walked around my car multiple times just to make sure there was no external damage that would prevent me from passing the inspection. It is important to add that I did not wash my car before the inspection because a big snow storm was said to happen the day after, so my car remained covered in a layer of white salt. After about three minutes the service manager came out and did a walk around my car with me to check in my car. Both he and I saw no external damage and he did his initial paper work and then we went to the service office to fully check in my car. At the same time the valet had taken my car through the service building and driven it to the back lot where they keep all the cars awaiting maintenance or pick up (lot where only employees are allowed). We finished the paper work and I left my car there telling them to take their time and call me when it was done. About three hours later I received a call from the same guy I did my paperwork with telling me to pick up my car, saying they had done the 25,000 maintenance but my car hadn’t passed inspection because the rear bumper reflector was cracked. When I went to go pick up my car I walked into the office and that same guy explained to me that to pass inspection I would need to fix the crack and come back. Shortly after the valet guy brought my car to the front. I began my walk around and noticed my rear bumper reflector as well as my bumper was smashed. I immediately walked back into the office saying that someone had hit my car. The same guy who helped me all along calmly said let’s take a look. I showed him and said that it wasn’t there before and he said no it was and that’s why you didn’t pass inspection. I began to show him the signs of how fresh the smash was, like through the salt you could see my cars black paint (which would be covered by more salt and dust if I had driven it for even a mile), also a piece of freshly smashed plastic was loosely hanging off my reflector (which would easily fall off if I began to drive), and the inside of my reflector was perfectly clean with no dust or salt (which it wouldn’t be if i had been driving my car at all). He became very defensive and ignored all my points saying that my windshield had a sun tint stripe which wasn’t allowed either (last year at this location I had passed inspection with the same tinted strip). So I demanded to see the service manager. When he arrived I re-explained everything to him, he then asked the guy helping me (service advisor) if he had taken this damage down at the walk around check in and marked it on paper. The service advisor began to babble on saying how he noticed it at the walk around but never definitively said he marked it on paper. Then the service manager turned to me saying that this is why my car hadn’t passed inspection and that the damage was already there and ignored all my proof. I then asked to see the general manager of the place and sat in my car waiting, after about thirty minutes they all showed up. I repeated all of my proof to the general manager, and he also asked the service advisor if he had marked the damage on the check in paper. The service advisor had taken out the check in paper which was now marked with a check saying I had back damage. I told the general manager that that mark was not there thirty minutes ago, I also reasoned that wouldn't they have pointed out pre-existing damage to me at the time of check in, just to cover themselves from being wrongly accused. Also I was never asked to sign the check in paper so there was no proof that that was my original check in paper. Then I recommended we look at the security footage of the store to see if the damage can be seen on camera. To which the general manager said neither he nor anyone in the store has access to the footage. The general manager then switched his attitude and told me that he was a busy man and did not have time to argue, and then he said that if someone had hit my car on the property they were not responsible and how would not pay nor fix it. Then he said “if you went to subway for a sandwich and came back out and your car was damaged, would you demand subway pay for it?” He was obviously belittling me for my slightly poor English, as it is not my first language. I then mentioned how those are two completely different situations because I had given them my car and my keys and left my property under their supervision. He then said it’s the exact same thing and called the valet guy over, and gave him the orders to get my car off the property and leave it there and walk away. Then they all walked away, I understood there was no point in arguing took pictures of the clean damage and drove away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Hensen
1.0
December 29, 2018

"Nice dealership to do do business with"

- JZ

As a person who has a degree in industrial engineering, I look for the efficiencies in an operation and I am impressed by the knowledge and thoroughness when my car goes in for service. I did buy the extra coating on the car's surface and had a problem when a substance ate through the finish on the car's hood. The dealership was helpful in getting the claim recognized and the car hood looking like new after being repainted at an outside shop. They don't have a paint shop in house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hensen
5.0
December 18, 2018

"Erik Thorsen is Great!"

- ToyotaOwner

Had another excellent service experience at Westboro Toyota Erik is knowledgeable, helpful and professional. This is the third car we’ve had serviced at the dealership and will continue to buy Toyota’s because of our trust in Erik and Westboro Toyota. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Thorsen
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 377 results