About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Woodbury Nissan

4.7

390 Lifetime Reviews

439 Mantua Pike, Woodbury, New Jersey 08096
Call (856) 853-0005

390 Reviews of Woodbury Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2018

"Bait and Switch specialists"

- nissanctvhater

Called on 12-27-18 and asked for service manager for price to flash new transmission with disk provided by Nissan parts department with new transmission. Spoke to Kiare. Quoted $120. The next day, brought the car and Kiare was not there and after waiting for an hour and half hour they said they wanted $300 and it would take 2.5 hours to download the disk. (It was an excel file with one line of code). Do not bring your car there. They will either rip you off or waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kiare Grantham
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Employee at dealership that raised the price refused to give me name.
Jan 03, 2019 -

Woodbury Nissan responded

Hi Ed, thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience at Woodbury Nissan. Unfortunately there was more work required that was not taken into consideration over the phone prior to you bringing in your vehicle. We apologize incorrect information was given to you and we have since taken steps to make sure our service advisors are better informed when giving quotes directly over the phone. Thank you again for your feedback.

December 24, 2018

"Chris Quinn is your guy!!!"

- 2019pathfinder

I worked with Chris Quinn to buy my Pathfinder. He was so helpful, patient, and overall a joy to work with. Car shopping can be overwhelming but Chris made us feel comfortable the entire process. We look forward to working with him again in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Quinn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 03, 2019 -

Woodbury Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind review! Chris Quinn is a wonderful asset to our team and we're so glad to hear you had a great experience with him. Thank you for your business!

September 09, 2018

"Despite Preps - Same Old Dealer Experience"

- lou grieco

I did my homework related to getting an Out The Door (OTD) price for either of two models (Rogue SV and SL; both with FWD) including valid discounts, rebates, trade-in, & available FWD vehicles. My exchanges were with the Internet team. Numerous emails and texts were done to get the best pricing to minimize the usual in-dealer lengthy time with back and forth. I was sent prices from 4 Nissan dealers. Woodbury had the lowest price on a Rogue SL My daughter has a 2011 Rogue SL. I earlier went there to test drive a Rogue Sport while considering a slightly smaller SUV. A turnoff was their overly expensive dealer add-on (pin stripes, molding, full tank of gas, details, and pre-delivery inspection). No interest in this add-on and this was made known several times. I received a text about noon on August 31 saying 23 Nissans had to go that day to meet their August quota. Text exchanges identified that the available FWD SL had additional Nissan installed options and that things would be done for a quick visit. Though saying I would get an OTD price, none came before my visit. I went there with all my needed items (title, second key, booklets, etc.) Visit started out without meeting any internet team rep, probably no previous info sharing. The assigned salesman showed us both SV and SL FWD Rogues while my car sat unmoved. Both cars had the dealer add-on. When asked about my trade, they first offered $2,800 and then $1,000 below our discussed amount. Apparently, the appraisal was done in a minute(s). Unfortunately my visit did not result in a sale because 1) it had their dealer installed expensive package that I didn't want; 2) Trade-in offer started with the usual low-ball offer and some back and forth; 3) salesman said the trade was lower because my trade-in was FWD (known prior to my visit); and 4) probably they were close to their quota and not as interested in making a deal as their text cited. I left after about an hour of wasting my (and their) time. Later, I asked the Internet Sales Manager for specifics for my low-ball trade-in. He didn’t know why and he didn’t do the appraisal; he said the Used Car Manager would call me on September 5 which did not happen. Good things from the visit - seeing the inside and outside features of a Rogue and knowing what to zero in on with future searches. I am not likely to be a ‘repeat buyer’ at Woodbury after not making a first deal. Car buying has not changed much over the years despite lengthy pre-visit homework.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rebekah Marine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Sauers
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"Almost got scammed, no refund."

- Jhofbauer

Brought my 370z to Woodbury Nissan on July 7th so they could change my Clutch Slave Cylinder. I told them exactly what needed to be done(i work on cars and just have been too busy with work but didnt want to drop the transmission to get to it, seeing as how it'd be alot of work). They bled the line, told me it was fixed and i could pick it up the next day. When i went to get it, i paid $237 TO JUST BLEED THE LINE and they told me AFTER I PAID that the clutch didnt work. Took them TWO MORE DAYS to tell me that the "clutch spring" was broken and that I'd need to pay $1600 to change the clutch and flywheel. I told him i know its fine and that he should "check" again. He told me "i saw it with my own eyes, im not lying.. you can get a refund if you'd like to take it somewhere else". So i took it from them and brought it to a REPUTABLE shop because once again, i work on cars and know that the clutch was fine. The shop i brought it to after Woodbury Nissan, told me Woodbury Nissan never even took any bolts off to even check the clutch and that the clutch was PERFECT and it was the slave cylinder that was bad. LIKE I TOLD THEM FROM THE BEGINNING. Now i called to get a refund and explained to Pete that the other service guy Kierre lied about the clutch being broken and they're giving me a hard time and saying they dont remember my car. Its been a week since asking for a refund. DO NOT BRING YOUR VEHICLE HERE FOR REPAIRS. THEY'RE SCUMMY AND WILL TRY AND STEAL FROM YOU. Thank god i am good with cars or else they'd have robbed me of $1600. I can't imagine how many other people they've stolen from. I have NOT been reached out to by ANYONE apologizing for their service member Kierre lying to me. Insane. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS. Wish i could give them less then one star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kiare Grantham
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Pete Henrich
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 16, 2018

"Got yelled at in the middle of the sales floor!!"

- ba101

We called the dealer to get a price on a Jeep Cherokee. We were told by the salesman Gary, the price was $44,500. When we got to the dealer the sales manager Tommy Piermatteo told us the price was $47,500. A three thousand dollar increase. Tommy kept playing games with the numbers on the trade in and interest rates. When we called him out on all of his games, he lost it and yelled at us in the middle of the sales floor while all the customers watched. So unprofessional!! The salesman Gary was great! Very professional, no pressure, he should leave this dealership and go elsewhere. They don't deserve him. I have been buying cars for years and never had or seen a sales manager yell at a customer in the middle of the sales floor. He should be FIRED!!! Shortly after leaving we received a phone call from another sales manager Ernie, who said he heard the commotion and wanted to apologize for Tommy's behavior. Ernie was very nice. Seems like Tommy is the bad egg taking this dealership down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Desabato
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tommy Piermatteo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ernie Ponti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"Bought out my lease - Bobby Clark love him"

- sgriffinrealtor

Bobby Clark helped me with my 2015 Rogue lease 3 years ago, the experience then was fantastic! And, continued throughout my lease. This past Saturday he helped me buy out my lease and once again was AWESOME! The dealership and Bobby Clark are 5+ stars all the way. Everyone is warm and friendly. I will absolutely refer my family and friends to not only a great salesperson but now a great friend! Simply the best hands down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 23, 2018 -

Woodbury Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience, and I know Bobby Clark will be thrilled to read this. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future!

Oct 05, 2018 -

Woodbury Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your kind review! Bobby Clark is a wonderful asset to our team and we're so glad he was able to help you with your new lease! Thank you for your continued business!

April 26, 2018

"Rude and Arrogant"

- Trohe11

Wish I could be able to rate the facilities of this place but didn’t get that far because of Bobby Clark, you know - the best salesman with 5 star reviews on google (yes he asked Siri right in front of me). He asked me what price range I was looking to pay for and rather than working with me, he laughed and replied “there’s no way I can get you in that car for that price.” I’m sorry but as a salesman, at least give me time of the day to negotiate. Just felt very degrading. This arrogant and rude man basically shooed me off the lot and didn’t even give me time of the day to shop for a new Nissan. I’ve been loyal to Nissan for many years and I would never go back to this location because of this fraud Bobby Clark. At this point, I’d rather ride the Septa bus than step foot near here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Clark
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018 -

Woodbury Nissan responded

Thank you for your honest feedback. Please know we have spoken to Bobby and our management team in reference to this and are sorry for how your visit was handled. We understand you've put a lot of trust and time in us over the years, and we're sorry we let you down during your last visit. I left you a message this morning. I would like to speak with you and get a better understanding of what happened so it does not happen again. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience at 856-853-0005. Thank you. Ed Kraus, General Manager

April 08, 2018

"Needed to lease another vehicle as soon as possible."

- Mycar

We have been dealing with Woodbury Nassan for many years now and they never disappoint. And our salesman, Bobby Clark gave us excellent help, as usual, in purchasing the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 05, 2018 -

Woodbury Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind review! Please let us know if you ever need anything!

March 24, 2018

"Love Bobby"

- Russell22

This is the best experience I have ever experienced at a car dealership, very home feeling, well taken of all questions where answere,no questions asked. Love u BOBBY CLARK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 02, 2018

"Bobby Clark"

- Jaclyn_Hahn

Excellent experience! Bobby Clark is the best! I am very thankful for everything Bobby did to help me out! Definitely recommend Woodbury Nissan... Ask for Bobby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 390 results