About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Zeigler Nissan of Orland Park

4.8

134 Lifetime Reviews

8550 W 159th Street, Orland Park, Illinois 60462 Directions
Sales: (708) 403-1300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

134 Reviews of Zeigler Nissan of Orland Park

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2018

"Experience was amazing "

- Stephaniegregus

Bought a car from this dealership! Employees were super friendly. Recommend going here if you’re looking for a good car at a cheap price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Friberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stan mulica
January 16, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Me Williams

I bought a car from Zeigler Orland Park and it was fast friendly service. Hassle and pressure free. I recommend this place to everyone. See Stan Mulica, he's the best! Stan is the Man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Mulica
January 15, 2018

"I like it "

- Author

I like it very much the service helped me and they let me know what I need done with my car will be coming back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bulley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2018

"fast, polite in and out"

- Stayingalive

Oil change and tires rotated. 50 point inspection, and thorough explanation what was done. Second visit for me as this is my first Nissan. Friends daughter had same experience with service, keep it up will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Ortiz
January 14, 2018

"Friendly and fast"

- J.kcarr

John Walters was an excellent salesperson. He is genuinely interested in his customers, made us feel welcomed and appreciated. He is humorous and not pushy. We felt comfortable with him. You are fortunate to have him on your sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Walters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Bobko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Maka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2018

"Fantastic service "

- Joe

Kate Friberg was a pleasure to work with and answered all my questions about the vehicle I eventually bought! Made me feel like family! Just a pleasure to be with Kate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Friberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 13, 2018

"Tries To Rip You Off With Unstated Included Extras"

- GotNewCar2018

My family and I were looking to purchase a new car, and we had spoken to one of the sales reps, Ariana, on the phone about a good deal that she has for us. We went to the dealership and met with her to talk about the car we wanted and took it for a test drive. The car was amazing, from the color down to its detailed features. We chose to go through with the purchase and talk numbers and paperwork. Our experience was going great until it came time to meet with their finance manager, Mark, to close the deal and sign off on papers. He started off as a nice and sincere person, but that changed when he tried to sell us added protection for the vehicle. It’s not surprising for a sales person to continue to give us endless scenarios of “what if this happens” or “then do you have X amount of money to pay for this when it happens?”. His tactics were getting out of hand and became simply annoying. Eventually, he started to act unpleasant after we opted out several times. He didn’t stop this charade until we made it clear we were not interested. I now understand his unpleasant demeanor because the same added protection he was trying to sell, was already implemented into our total/monthly payments. If it wasn’t for us looking closer at the numbers with the monthly payments and term and questioning it, we would have been paying for this extra protection without knowing it. And because of this, they came back saying someone had made a “mistake” and had already added the extra protection into our payments, and so lowered our monthly. I don’t buy that excuse whatsoever, but I just played along with it, however still confused about all the other price numbers in the price terms. We closed the deal and signed off on the paperwork. We’ve now had the car for over a week, and so far it’s going great. It’s just our customer experience we had at Orland Park Zeigler took a turn for the worst when we looked closer at the numbers and questioned their integrity. Do not recommend. You can find a Nissan vehicle anywhere, but don’t make this the place, because it’s this type of customer service that you don’t need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Bugajski
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ariana Rios
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 13, 2018

"Direct and to the point. Very helpful staff"

- Jw8130

Luis did a great job keeping in touch with me through the process. Information was prompt and complete. He made the process easy and friendly. I highly recommend Luis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Guizar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe the used car person
January 12, 2018

"Great Sales Staff"

- Norma Carmona

Enjoyed working with Stan. He was very helpful, patient and accommodating. Stan took the time to explain the features of my new car in detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Mulica
January 11, 2018

"Friendly people Professional Service"

- bdunajec

They're really nice people they take care of me right away I was happy with their service I'm going to go there anytime and I recommend them to everybody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager Tony
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results