Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Alves.
Alex Alves
Alex Alves at Colonial Honda of Dartmouth
Refer Me
5.0

Alex Alves | Page 14

Product Specialist

Colonial Honda of Dartmouth

225 State Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

145 Reviews of Alex Alves

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience with purchasing car"

- Maureen24

Alex was a great experience. He was very professional and informative but not too pushy in swaying my decision. Miguel Garcia was also instrumental in the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Garcia

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beat car buying experience I have ever had"

- Happy Customer

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Alex and the entire staff at Colonial Honda went beyond from the very first telephone call. They were professional, knowledgeable, and direct. There was no run around at all. Alex went beyond his duties to ensure everything was perfect with the car. I have never had an experience that was so direct and easy in buying a car before. I will definitely go back again and would recommend to all of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only place I will be buying a car!!! Thanks Alex! "

- Domesticprosnb

The Colonial Honda staff was amazing. It had been a couple years since we purchased a new vehicle & Alex made us feel right at home. The entire process went so smoothly & we couldn’t be more pleased with the car! It’s refreshing to work with someone who cares and will do all in their power to help. Thanks again Alex!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal experience buying my new car at Colonial Honda"

- Anum Verified Customer

I am so happy and glad that i made the right choice buying my car at Colonial Honda of Dartmouth. I am absolutely in love with my new Honda Accord 2018 and that too in my favorite color red lol. I loved their staff they are super friendly John Ferreira and Alex Alves was playing with my 17 month old son while i was busy doing the paperwork. Freddie Vinagre, Waleed Shah and Miguel Garcia are very knowledgeable they know what suits best for their customer they helped me with whatever information i needed at that time and helped me throughout the whole process of buying my new car. They definitely go above and beyond for their customers. I would surely recommend anybody who is looking to buy a new car to go to Colonial Honda and make their dream come true just like i did. Go Team Colonial you guys are great ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Waleed Shah, Fred Vinagre, John Ferreira JR, Miguel Garcia

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Furtadosj

My wife and I came in on a Sunday looking to explore our options for when her lease was up. Alex was very straightforward and honest when dealing with us, and had a no pressure salesmanship approach that we really appreciated. He was patient with us as we explored multiple car types, driving over multiple options so we could compare them side by side in person. He was extremely knowledgeable about the features of every model. We ultimately ended up purchasing a CR-V, and despite already having the sale, Alex went the extra mile in both having our car ready for pick-up the very next day, and then also walking us through each and every feature of the car-- setting up the XM radio, pairing my wife's cell phone, and setting up other features we otherwise wouldn't have even known about. Having people like Alex on staff makes all the difference in the world and is the reason why we continue to come back to Colonial Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealer we worked with was amazing!!"

- Cantocrew

We were looking for a new mini van- we had very limited time and needed a vehicle ASAP. Alex Alves helped us and did an incredible job getting us set up with a vehicle without all the crazy back and forth. Very pleased with his service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Back for more"

- Rachie152

My boyfriend bought a new Ridgeline from Colonial Honda last November, so when it was time to check out a new car for me, Colonial was our first stop. I was interested in a CR-V and a HR-V. Alex Alves showed me both vechicles and we test drove them. He did a great job of explaining the differences between the two vechicles and he was highly knowledgeable about both. I told him I'd think about it and get back to him in a few weeks. He checked in once or twice over the following week with no pressure. We got a price quote online with another dealership and they were super pushy and didn't work with me to understand my needs or schedule. Alex was so easy to work with and Colonial gave me a great price on my new HR-V! I'd highly recommend working with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If your looking for a car. . . .go see Alex!!!"

- Ally211

Where do I begin. I'm so excited to be starting the summer in my new 2018 Honda Pilot sold to us by Alex Alves. Me and my husband have been to several different dealerships. Some were okay, others not so much. But let me say when we first were introduced to Alex we instantly hit it off. He was very knowledgeable, answered all of our questions, and super nice. Not once did we feel pressured. He made the process very easy, and not to mention I got my new car fast <-just like he said. I cant thank him enough. Alex you rock!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Time Owner "

- Vynarose3

Alex was super helpful with buying my first car . I could really tell that he was genuine and actually wanted to help me. I’ve been to plenty of dealerships with other salesmen who make the experience feel pressured and uncomfortable. Alex fully explained everything and made me feel very comfortable which purchasing the 2018 HRV .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best purchase experience in thirty years of buying Hondas."

- Joanne

I've been buying and driving Hondas since 1988. Alex Alves made this last purchase of a 2018 HR-V easy and pleasant - not what most people would say about buying a new car. He' was patient, detailed, solicitous, and my 88 year old Mom thinks he's wonderful! Can't beat that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
131 - 140 of 145 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $36,633

2021 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid

$36,633

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,504

2020 Honda Fit

$17,504

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,838

2021 Honda Civic

$22,838

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,694

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,694

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,243

2021 Honda Civic

$21,243

new 2021 Honda Insight car, priced at $28,306

2021 Honda Insight

$28,306