Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Butov.
Alex Butov
Alex Butov at Auto City
Refer Me
5.0

Alex Butov

Sales Advisor

Auto City

400 N Johnson Ave
El Cajon, CA 92020

Contact Me

I am a Sales Advisor at Auto City Sales in El Cajon CA. I am in automotive industry since 2010. I was born in 1979 in USSR and moved to US in 2002. I have master degree in music. Christian Family. Married since 2002 to my beautiful wife Victoria and have 3 kids: Daniel, Anastasiya and Stephen. I started employment with AUTO CITY SALES in March 2019. I am glad to be part of Auto City team.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Russian Russian

78 Reviews of Alex Butov

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are very pleased with our experience. Treated with..."

- Doctor Michael Gray

We are very pleased with our experience. Treated with kindness, respect. Felt like they were customer first in making sure we got the best deal for needs and situation. Finance manager Isaac G was wonderful in making our payment and warranty coverage exactly where we could afford. We would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Issac G, Salesman Dave.

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Me and my family purchased four vehicles from Auto City...."

- brianwoodward57

Me and my family purchased four vehicles from Auto City. Each time, there is no nonsense, no pressure and no games. They are very helpful when choosing a car and getting financing. There is no price haggling because the prices are extremely fair...and I know how to verify the value of a vehicle. I recently purchased a 2019 Nissan Sentra with all the fixins'. I purchased the car for about $900 less than any other dealership I shopped. Plus, it was in great condition, except for some minor things one would expect a used car to have...but their service department fixed them very quickly and perfectly. My last car I purchased at Auto City was a 2011 Chrysler 200 which had 54000 miles. I am still driving that car in the family and it currently has 218,000 miles. My son bought a Toyota Matrix and drove Uber for 3 years, trading it in with 230,000 miles. Another car bought was a Chevrolet Malibu that was purchased and is driving great with no problems and well over 100,000 miles. All of the cars we purchased had no problem other than an alternator, battery and minor things like that when cars reached over 160,000 miles, and this is to be expected. We never had any major issues with any car, and no problem until many miles later after purchase. My most recent purchase at Auto City took in to consideration that I was self-employed this time. Isaac Duran, the finance manager, did everything in his power to get financing with a lower interest rate, and he did it. All I can say is that if you go anywhere else, you will pay more, put up with weird sales games and miss out on an easy, positive experience in buying a car. And, to boot, they will stand by your car for 6 months, 6,000 miles along side the dealer warranty (they have a huge auto service department to ensure the cars they sell are good). They have always backed us up and made buying a car a positive, easy, confident and a no-risk transaction. Anywhere else I went to check, I always got the "weird-ar" pegging out. Very good, honest people and great cars, with no worries! This is a very positive review, but there is truly nothing I can complain about after buying all of our family cars there for years. Talk to salesperson Mike or Alex...they are both very helpful, friendly and know what they are doing. The sales manager is great and ensures everything goes quick, smooth and I get a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Manastyrski

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excelente trato y servicio. muchas gracias. regresaré por..."

- luismunozrey

Excelente trato y servicio. muchas gracias. regresaré por mi próximo auto. Me atendieron rápido. estoy muy contento con mi auto que me ofrecieron. Mi familia y yo estamos agradecidos. Saludos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Martinez, Nellie Perez , N/A

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are very helpful when it comes to financing. I trade..."

- Dzapata

They are very helpful when it comes to financing. I trade in my car for something nicer and bigger for my growing family. I am a precious customer and they were so nice last time that I didnt consider going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramil Bulatov

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These helped so much with making a car buying experience..."

- C.douville95

These helped so much with making a car buying experience super easy and they helped with everything from the beginning to the end they help so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast friendly and efficient. Very transparent process...."

- Ponifer

Fast friendly and efficient. Very transparent process. Dealer supplied car fax and DMV records. Fully disclosed all previous work and maintenance. Alex B was fantastic! Five star job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Auto City made the process of buying a used car quick and..."

- Heather O

Auto City made the process of buying a used car quick and easy. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the selection of vehicles was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership! We drove 2 hours to go here..."

- Prettyblwis

Excellent dealership! We drove 2 hours to go here specifically and we are so glad we did. Best experience we have ever had buying a vehicle. In fact we left with 2 vehicles!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Martinez, Stan Shabalin

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex was so helpful in getting my family set up with our..."

- domhaz28

Alex was so helpful in getting my family set up with our Passat. He was very knowledgeable about diesel vehicles. I’m definitely coming back here for another VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex was straight and to the point. A VERY welcomed..."

- hifarley

Alex was straight and to the point. A VERY welcomed impression. Dealership had reasonably priced automobiles and financing that worked with you. What more can you ask from a car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (113 Vehicles)

used 2017 FIAT 500L car, priced at $13,500
2017 FIAT 500L
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $20,450
2017 INFINITI QX50
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2016 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $13,500
2016 Hyundai Veloster
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $16,750
2017 MINI Hardtop
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 BMW X1 car, priced at $23,500
2017 BMW X1
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 MINI Clubman car, priced at $18,900
2017 MINI Clubman
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD