Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Auto City

4.9

1,557 Lifetime Reviews

400 N Johnson Ave, El Cajon, California 92020
Call (619) 588-4349

1557 Reviews of Auto City

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2019

"Best experience at a dealership!!"

- Cipriankaren

So far the best dealer I been to, people are so nice and friendly .they didn’t make me feel uncomfortable or pressured to buy anything .love the customer service .i end up buying the car I wanted for a while but Nellie , Alfredo and Isaac made it easier . Thanks for everything !!!! By the way did I mentioned they payed for my Uber because I live an hour away from the dealer ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Isaac , Nellie
September 07, 2019

"Staff is awesome"

- Happy customer

I highly recommend this dealer. Great Cars and up front honest people. Stan, 1 of the ladies are super sweet, she even remembered it was my bday when I first met her. Seriously, I will tell everybody I know about this dealer. I went by the reviews I read so paying it forward to another distressed person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 04, 2019

"Exceeded our expectations in every aspect"

- Annette

We are extremely grateful with the outcome of our vehicle purchase. We came in hoping to find an economic quality vehicle , and transparent , fair financing terms that would also allow us to repair our credit, That is exactly what we got! We are extremely happy and on our way to repair our credit. Chris was extremely helpful, straightforward and kind. He made our experience memorable and exceptional.We look forward to returning to Autocitybin the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris
July 30, 2019

"Lexus NX200t purchase"

- NX200t

We had a very pleasant and smooth transaction. Alex was very professional in assisting us to find the car we needed. The manager was very polite and very much engaged in helping us out as well. We will definitely recommend Auto City to our friends and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
July 21, 2019

"Auto City made it Happen!"

- DEW79

I recently filed a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy and found myself desperately in need of a reliable vehicle to help me get to and from work. I was referred to Stan at Auto City who was extremely helpful, patient, and understanding of my situation. Stan goes above and beyond to make sure you are completely satisfied and comfortable during the car buying experience. He took the time to help me choose the right vehicle for my situation and budget without making me feel rushed or pressured. With Stan's help I was able to purchase 2018 Hyundai Elantra with $0 down and payments I could afford!! I will be a customer for life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Issac
July 20, 2019

"Amazing Purchase 2018 VW Tiguan SE"

- herb

Most Amazing Purchase. I have waited 6 weeks to write this review. Wanted to make sure that everything was complete and finalized with no hitches. Everything worked like clockwork. Everyone was fantastic and these people know exactly what they are doing. Mike is Amazing, Jose was Fantastic and everything went exactly as they had promised. Our "like new" 2018 VW Tiguan is perfect. Thank you for a wonderful experience. I would purchase from them again with no reservations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 18, 2019

"2017 Ford Focus"

- Hossman

I live inImperial County and during my search for a newer car cam across Auto City. I contacted them through the cars.com website and Nelly from the service department contacted me back. We setup a date and time to go look and test drive the Focus. When I arrived it was in the reserved line and I was able to check the car out prior to entering the sales office. There Nelly introduced me to Chris the sales associate. Chia was warm and accommodating. He got the keys and opened the car. We went through it checking it out. The care was exactly like the wright up stayed on the website. Nothing hidden or left out. I was very comfortable with going through with the purchase of the vehicle. All the pricing was upfront and honestly presented. Within 2 hours and f my arrival we drove off the lot with the car. It was a cash sale so everything went very smoothly. Have no complaints about the service given or the car. Truly the easiest car purchase I’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 09, 2019

"Superior Service and Quality!"

- jazzpiano

Alfred gave us superior service! He let us drive 3 cars, answered all our questions patiently, was calm and did not pressure us, and we bought our first German-made car. We were once again pleased to buy another used car from Auto City as they are very professional and all their cars are in immaculate condition!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2019

"Great customer service! "

- ToyotaTacoma

The experience was great. Our sales representative Alfred was awesome! Very kind and trustworthy. Made the whole experience go smoothly. Also the truck we purchased was in great shape and at very fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 01, 2019

"Great element"

- Pablo89

Alfred is one of those employees who do not leave the sale and leave. It accompanies you throughout the weeks supporting you in what you need. Even though the sale was made, he continues to help me with any problem or unforeseen situation. Thank you for your help and a great element in that car agency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,557 results