About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Ortiz.
Alex Ortiz
Alex Ortiz, Service Advisor, Walter's Audi
5.0

Alex Ortiz

Service Advisor

Walter's Audi

3210 Adams St
Riverside, CA 92504

Contact Me

Alex has been with Walter's Audi for many years and has been working his way up to the position he holds now as a sales consultant. He is a car guy and would love to own an RS7 and he currently drives a A4 quattro. When not at work he enjoys his Playstation and spending time with friends and family. He also loves to travel to Yosemite when he can to hike and enjoy the wildlife it has to offer. Alex is bi-lingual speaking English and Spanish fluently so sales is a perfect fit for him. Stop in and ask for Alex next time you are shopping for a new or pre-owned Audi.

Employee Video

147 Reviews of Alex Ortiz

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just had to check couple of signs that we’re popping up"

- Nigam04

Alex Ortiz from Walters Audi, has helped me so much and I am very grateful for that. Very kind, and such a whole hearted person. Couldn’t ask for a better service person. Thank you Alex

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- JCANADA67

Always have a great experience. Alex Ortiz is always professional and personable. Wouldn’t take my car anywhere else. The drive is worth it. Thanks Alex and Walters Audi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2018

Walter's Audi responded

Thank you so much for your great feedback! It's a pleasure to know that Alex consistently provides you with exceptional service, and we feel so fortunate to have your confidence! We appreciate you going the extra mile to work with us, and we look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future. Check us out on Twitter and Facebook for savings and updates! Regards, Jon Kienle - General Manager

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- PriyaK1

It helped a lot to have a service advisor be able to communicate with me by text. Alex Ortiz was very responsive and accommodated me really well, overall service in the car was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Walter's Audi responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We're so glad to hear that Alex did a great job of communicating with you and keeping you well informed throughout your visit! We hope to hear from you again the next time you are in need of service. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Jon Kienle - General Manager

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alex Ortiz, My "personal" service manager"

- '17 A4

I bought a 2017 A4 Prestige, used, at a northern CA dealership. I live in Riverside and have taken my Audi to Walter's twice for service. I have had a less than pleasant experience with service departments (BMW, Honda) in the past and have avoided taking cars to dealerships for service. In those instances, the sales people treated you like family and the service manager treated you like a stranger. I took my A4 in for it's 10k service (free) and was impressed with Mr Ortiz knowledge, courtesy and attention to detail. It was the power of Alex's personality and the professionalism of the service department that brings me back when I'm due for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Walter's Audi responded

We are so delighted to hear of your experience! It's truly a joy to hear that you are so confident in Alex, and we are so glad that he provides you with the quality assistance that you deserve! We will continue to strive to offer you excellent guest experiences time after time! Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Jon Kienle - General Manager

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Mikiep87

Alex Ortiz was very professional and informative. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anybody because of their exceptional service. I was made aware of my car's status in a timely manner and provided with a vehicle to use while mine was being serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Walter's Audi responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation and your confidence in our dealership! It's great to know that Alex and the team kept you well informed and taken care of during your recent service visit! We look forward to providing you with timely and high-quality service again in the future. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Jon Kienle - General Manager

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So happy with the service. "

- Mrs. Rodemoyer

Thank you so much to Todd, who helped my husband and I pick out our brand new 2018 Audi A4 (in scuba blue 😉) you made our experience great and were so helpful and quick to answer questions and explain everything. Appreciate the honesty. 💙 The Rodemoyers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Bellis

Jul 31, 2018

Walter's Audi responded

Hi Noelle! Congratulations to you and your husband on your new Audi A4! It was our pleasure being able to assist you through the buying process, and it's so wonderful to hear that Todd made your experience so efficient! Please feel free to reach out if you ever have any further questions or concerns! Check us out on Facebook or Twitter for savings and updates! Regards, Jon Kienle - General Manager

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A persons word and honor mean something - thank you"

- AL

I have to be very impressed or pissed to write a review, everything in between is just a person doing their job, nothing extra. In this case its the 1st reason. My service writer - Alex displays a great deal of patience, his follow up and communication of the process is top notch. But the thing that really compelled me to go ahead and write this review is that he showed himself to be a man of honor by being true to his word. Something you don't come across everyday these days. The short of it is that I had an issue; I anticipated push back, Alex said he would take care of it, because of the nature of the issue I was skeptical. He took my car and in typical fashion he kept me well informed, on top of that did exactly what he said he would do and resolved the issue. No fuss, no manager involvement, no exorbitant wait time, just resolution... = happy guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2018

Walter's Audi responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Alex this wonderful review! It's such a pleasure to know that you are so content with the service and care that he provided you, and that your overall experience was so transparent and efficient! Please let us know if there is ever any further assistance that we may offer you in the future. Feel free to check out our Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Jon Kienle - General Manager

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service experience"

- Kim

Alex Ortiz is a very professional service rep. I do have an issue with the service techs: had my 2011 Audi A6 in for an airbag recall. Service paperwork said they checked all systems/fluids. 20 miles later my low oil level light came on. Interesting. Fortunately I always carry an extra quart of oil with me. I mentioned this to the service department the same day. Still waiting to hear back...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2018

Walter's Audi responded

Hi Kim, Thank you for the feedback here. I want to get this resolved for you but I can’t find your info just based on “Kim”. Could you please call me at the number below? In the meantime I’ll get with Alex and try to find out what exactly happened here. We will make sure this is resolved to your complete satisfaction. David Butler Service Manager Walter’s Audi 951-688-3344

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mycal Heffner and Alex gave excellent service!"

- Gene and Judy

I love the Royal Treatment my husband and I received when we brought the Audi in to service. I'd recommend this dealership any day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2018

Walter's Audi responded

Gene and Judy, Thank you so much for this kind recommendation! It makes us so happy to know that you are so confident in the team and their efforts, and we hope that you will continue to confide in us each time your vehicle is in need of service! Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Jon Kienle - General Manager

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My third visit to this dealership. Great service every time."

- Chocolate Q5

I brought my Q5 in for beak noise. Right away I knew the mechanics and service personnel ( Stacy Samuel and Alex Ortiz) would take good car of my car. They didn't let me down. I didn't have to work on this day so I waited in the lounge area. Hot coffee and danishes mmmm. New beaks and rotors on a European car aren't cheap but Walters stepped up with some surprise discounts. Wow! Who doesn't like discounts? But the real joy was the the sense of security in knowing my car had been serviced by top professionals and my girl was again running at peak performance. Thank you Stacy for taking such good care us. K. Sutton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacy Samuel

Jul 18, 2018

Walter's Audi responded

Thank you so much for being a returning customer and for having so much confidence in our team! It's so great that you already had such high expectations for your visit, and that Stacy and Alex's service did not disappoint! We hope that you will continue to confide in our team for service so that we may provide you with the same quality assistance in the future. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Jon Kienle - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results

Dealership Inventory (224 Vehicles)

2018 Audi A5 Cabriolet

$61,385

2018 Audi A7

$79,475

2018 Audi A5 Cabriolet

$61,385

2018 Audi A5 Cabriolet

$56,685

2018 Audi S3

$50,945

2018 Audi S3

$51,400

2018 Audi A3

$48,720

2018 Audi A3

$48,720