Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Sadler.
Alex Sadler
Alex Sadler at Secor Volvo Mitsubishi
4.9

Alex Sadler

Volvo Service Adviser

Secor Volvo Mitsubishi

545 Broad St
New London, CT 06320

Contact Me

Alex has been interested in cars since he was a kid working with his Dad on classic cars and trucks, such as the F100. A general interest in cars runs in his family. He enjoys being a Service Adviser because he is a people person who has a mechanical brain. Besides helping customers full time, he studies Chemistry and plays piano, guitar, bass, sax, and clarinet in his spare time. Drop by and see Alex for Volvo service.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

25 Reviews of Alex Sadler

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"40k Mile Service - Good Experience."

- CARTER.HOLLIDAY Verified Customer

Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly. The waiting area worked out well, allowing me to get lots done for work and the car was ready when promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Weiss

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"35,000 mile service"

- MMCLEAN0 Verified Customer

Service was excellent, car seems to be running smoothly. It was very helpful that I could be picked up at the train station. Alex took a look at my mirror which had been hit going into a garage and checked it out for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Mei

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tire issue"

- JUDYDL Verified Customer

Had tire patched and car cleaned at no cost..get get any better than that.will always return for my service. Keep it up Secor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Weiss

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was performed to my very high expectations."

- KC Verified Customer

I dealt primarily with Alex in the Service Dept. He was clear in explaining the service to be performed and the outcome of that service. Alex exceeded the very highest expectation of professionalism I have come to expect from the staff at Secor Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"80k Service"

- WBILLEJ

I brought my 2013 Volvo XC70 in for its 80k service on September 24 2019. The service advisor, Alex, reviewed the work order with me and I fully understood what work would be done on my vehicle. I was given a ride home since the work was to take a little more than 3 hours.was picked up and brought back to Secor Volvo when the work was complete. Everything that I was told would be done was accomplished. The cost of the work was in keeping with what I expected it to be. My vehicle had been washed and the front mats cleaned. I was very pleased with the overall experience. The staff here is friendly. I will continue to be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Weiss , I believe Bob is the name of the driver who brought me home and picked me up. Vvery nice.

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No clue"

- HATCHHL17 Verified Customer

Front desk- Not knowledgeable on whether the service was needed at the time as well as if it was covered under the warranty. A lot of confusion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 23, 2019

Secor Volvo Mitsubishi responded

We were sorry to learn of the confusion on your last visit.I was glad that we had a chance to speak and straighten out any questions on warranty and pre paid maintenance.If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact me.Thanks,Eric Weiss,Parts and Service Director,Secor Volvo Cars

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Martin the XC 90 says thanks"

- JYJEEP Verified Customer

The guys at this shop are super! They addressed my recall notice and tool care of the 70K service check up..car was in and out while I had breakfast with a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jules the driver was so nice

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very quick"

- AIMIEWRITES Verified Customer

I brought my car in for an oil and filter change, along with a security check. They were very quick and quoted me what else I can do going forward. I like Alex and Eric. They are very responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Weiss

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"30k service "

- SANDRALEEANNMCGUIRE Verified Customer

Service was very thorough. Nick is always easy to work with. Eric and Alex were very helpful. My car came back clean and in perfect condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Weiss , Nick

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prompt and efficient!"

- DSMITH0705 Verified Customer

Great EXPERIENCE! i NEEDED A SAFETY CHECK AND INSPECTION OF THE SUSPENSION. It WAS DONE PROMPTLY AND EFFICIENTLY AND THE RESULTS WERE FULLY EXPLAINED TO ME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results