Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Weiss.
Eric Weiss
Eric Weiss at Secor Volvo Mitsubishi
4.9

Eric Weiss

Service & Parts Manager

Secor Volvo Mitsubishi

545 Broad St
New London, CT 06320

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

43 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

98 Reviews of Eric Weiss

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"40,000 mile service"

- JWDIXONSAIL Verified Customer

The dealership listens to my concerns and accommodates my scheduling problems. I am proud of my Volvo XC90 and can't believe I've had it as long as I have. I rated the price box as average, but not as bad a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"40k Mile Service - Good Experience."

- CARTER.HOLLIDAY Verified Customer

Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly. The waiting area worked out well, allowing me to get lots done for work and the car was ready when promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Sadler

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- JOANAMCCORMICK1 Verified Customer

Secor staff , especially Steve Ploma,are always attentive to the details of acquiring a new car. This is only the second lease I have done. Another great experience and another great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Plona

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tire issue"

- JUDYDL Verified Customer

Had tire patched and car cleaned at no cost..get get any better than that.will always return for my service. Keep it up Secor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Sadler

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"80k Service"

- WBILLEJ

I brought my 2013 Volvo XC70 in for its 80k service on September 24 2019. The service advisor, Alex, reviewed the work order with me and I fully understood what work would be done on my vehicle. I was given a ride home since the work was to take a little more than 3 hours.was picked up and brought back to Secor Volvo when the work was complete. Everything that I was told would be done was accomplished. The cost of the work was in keeping with what I expected it to be. My vehicle had been washed and the front mats cleaned. I was very pleased with the overall experience. The staff here is friendly. I will continue to be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Sadler , I believe Bob is the name of the driver who brought me home and picked me up. Vvery nice.

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleased"

- Jamatruda Verified Customer

Courteous service staff. Excellent work and customer service. Scheduling was easy and convenient, and the loaner was greatly appreciated.appreciated. I would recommend this dealership to family and friends. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High Challenge Electrical Repair Solved"

- Paul

Julie was professional in every way and satisfied all of my requests and questions completely in the journey of this difficult electrical diagnosis and repair. I know that Technician Randy put forth much tenacity and patience throughout the diagnosis and repair process, though I only was able to shake his hand and thank him in the end. Eric listened to all of my concerns and I am sure was involved behind-the-scenes during the required iterative factory support correspondence. The end result is that my wife's Lotus is now running as it should. She is very happy (and so am I!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Mei , Technician Randy (I never asked of his surname)

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very quick"

- AIMIEWRITES Verified Customer

I brought my car in for an oil and filter change, along with a security check. They were very quick and quoted me what else I can do going forward. I like Alex and Eric. They are very responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Sadler

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"30k service "

- SANDRALEEANNMCGUIRE Verified Customer

Service was very thorough. Nick is always easy to work with. Eric and Alex were very helpful. My car came back clean and in perfect condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Sadler , Nick

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch"

- CHRIS.HODGSON79.CH Verified Customer

If you volvo needs service, Secor is the place to go. The sales team is also one of the best as well. Also if you are in an accident. Secor has a highly trained collision shop on site. It truly is a one stop car experience. I would go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Rose, Frank Foley , Jennifer lewis

Sep 05, 2019

Secor Volvo Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for this excellent review of Secor Volvo Service, Sales and Collision Center in New London! Our goal is to make every experience a 5 star event and it looks like we really accomplished that with you. Thank you for mentioning the expertise of our teams as that is something we are truly proud to share with our customers. I will be sure to communicate your positive remarks to Jennifer, Eric, and Frank. We look forward to working with you in the future and wish you many years of safe and enjoyable travels. Respectfully, Charlie Secor, Dealer Principal

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results