About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Amos Longanecker.
Amos Longanecker
Amos Longanecker, Finance Manager, Racine Honda
4.7

Amos Longanecker

Finance Manager

Racine Honda

9501 Washington Ave
Racine, WI 53406

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Disney Customer Service Certified

Compliance Professional

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

116 Reviews of Amos Longanecker

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Customer Service "

- jsburnette69 Verified Customer

Hi! Purchased a car last weekend and I have no complaints! Thank you for the fast service! I will definitely come back again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I found what I wanted very quickly but financial dept <-1"

- justinklinkhammer78 Verified Customer

I knew and found the vehicle that I was going to purchase very quickly. Within 15 mins. After haggling with the management, I did make the decision to purchase the vehicle that afternoon. NEW 2018 Honda CR-V. Black. I contacted the sales rep and asked him to please clean and detail the vehicle, as I would take delivery that evening after work. He said that of course he would. When I arrived, the vehicle was washed. However, that was the extent to which it was cleaned. Water spots everywhere, ALL widows were very bad with places that the stickers were and smudges, hand prints etc. Needless to say, I am disappointed in the way that this was handled and I am not the only person with this issue. My father purchased a new Ridgeline, a few months ago. Unfortunately, this was exactly the same case. He came in to take delivery, after asking the sales associate to please detail the vehicle before pick up. As in my case, all they did was merely wash it quickly. The same issues were present then and are still prominent in your dealership. Disappointing at best. This needs and should be addressed with the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Batayneh

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worked Out Well"

- Momklok

We are pleased with the dealership as a whole and our sales rep, Jesse, in particular. He was very accommodating, informative and polite. It was a freezing cold night, but he got multiple cars for us to view and drive, he even cleaned one for me when I asked about the seat condition. It was just a little dirt, not damaged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Aguinaga

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience no pressure!"

- bonn0072005 Verified Customer

I started out with a different dealership and made my way to Racine Honda. I brought in a lease special I wanted and while they had no applicable vehicles in stock, they provided me with a loaner vehicle until they found one. Edgar was extremely professional and not once did I feel pressured. I got a great deal along with great service and I’ll be back for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Rodriguez

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Job"

- jimhpath Verified Customer

Our salesman, Jesse did a great job in explaining and showing us all the different features the accord had to offer even before our test drive. He was attentive and knowledgeable. He did a great job. Also, Amos was efficient & knowledgeable. They were both a real pleasure to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Aguinaga

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect!"

- ME Cole Verified Customer

They changed my oil and rotated the tires in a fast and efficient manner. They also washed my car without me even asking them to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Should have been much more professional"

- mccrackj5 Verified Customer

Employee sold me a brand new car knowing there was a significant scratch on it, but did not notify me. He even called other employees to come look at the damage. None of them informed me, either. Hoping that I would not notice gives the overwhelmingly strong impression that they did not care to inform me, and were going to try and pass it off as "Oh, you must've done that." Rather unfortunate to experience such an unprofessional situation because when I purchased by prior car, the salesman was unbelievable. He explained way more detail about the car and payment/banking details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Deters , Peyton

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at Racine Honda and ECU"

- Ken H

James @ Racine Honda was awesome: zero pressure, relaxed & thorough. And AS ALWAYS, tremendous customer service from Sturtevant’s Educators Credit Union branch: Jon, Justin & Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: GOLD STATUS - James Leipski

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Classic Bait and Switch"

- houts

My wife and I went in to the dealership to look at a 2015 CRV that we saw on their website. The sticker price was not the same price as advertised online. Red flag. Also, the salesperson said it wasn't Honda Certified even though it clearly stated it online. He redacted his statements after pulling out his phone and then confirmed it was Honda certified. So maybe a honest mistake.We went in and have them confirm and price and look at banks. Mind you, my wife has near perfect credit and was going to put down payment of about 32% of the total cost of the vehicle. So, you'd think this would be a lay-up for any dealership, right? Nope. It took over an hour and half to just get someone in financials to call a bank or input the information into the computer. Again, this process takes, at tops, 15-20 minutes. More red flags. The sales person comes back with some outrageous APR that doesn't even match up with someone who has a near perfect credit score and great down payment. So they go back again and come back with another shot. As if they couldn't figure out what they were doing. The APR matches, finally, what our own bank would offer, but the payment is completely off. My wife asks to see the numbers (mind you, she asked, they didn't say anything about the inflation of the final number) because she had her own calculator out and it didn't match-up with theirs. Well, low and behold, there was an additional $1,600 for the Honda certification. Wait, um...no... This is some classic xxxxxxxx bait-and-switch technique used by car salespeople to get a few more bucks. And on top of that, during the nearly two hour wait for crummy number crunching, they tried to get my wife to sign a paper "that if we can get your car payment to 'x', you'll agree to purchase the vehicle". Really? How scummy. Avoid like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Aguinaga

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Accord purchase"

- carol.brawner Verified Customer

This is the 3rd vehicle we have leased through Racine Honda and their sales team is awesome!! Everything we asked for was more than taken care of and leasing our cars has never been easier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gracie Carrasco

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (295 Vehicles)

2018 Honda CR-V

$29,325

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Odyssey

$47,745

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,845

2018 Honda Fit

$19,175

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda HR-V

$26,115

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845