Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Andrew Perry.
Andrew Perry
Andrew  Perry at North Shore Honda
Refer Me
4.9

Andrew Perry

New Car Sales & Lease Consultant

North Shore Honda

611 Glen Cove Rd
Glen Head, NY 11545

Contact Me

New York born and raised. Honored to have received several Honda acalades since 2011. Sports and computer enthusiast. My favorite new auto features of Honda are the apple car play/android auto, and new Honda navigation systems. I take great pride in working for North Shore Honda and look forward to helping you.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2011 Council of Sales Leadership Award Winner

2012 Council of Sales Leadership Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

109 Reviews of Andrew Perry

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I usually hate going to a dealership to buy a car, but I..."

- Dmhorv

I usually hate going to a dealership to buy a car, but I must say, I had the best experience at North Shore Honda. Andrew Perry was professional and made the experience enjoyable. He took the time to explain things and answered all my questions. I'll definitely be coming back the next time I'm buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrew Perry made getting my 4th lease from NS Honda easy..."

- KK

Andrew Perry made getting my 4th lease from NS Honda easy and smooth. Kind, friendly, and great customer service! As Andrew always says with a smile, "Make it a great day"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I arrived in late July to buy a new honda accord sport...."

- jose.benitez916

I arrived in late July to buy a new honda accord sport. Tried and tested a few but didn't love them. Cindy came and assisted me the entire time. Eventually, she shared that I might like the Honda Insight. We took it for a drive and instantly loved it. She never haggled me and I left paying significantly less than I expected to. Great service from her start to finish. I would recommend her to anyone in my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Campos

Mar 12, 2021

North Shore Honda responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. North Shore Honda Management Team

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every person we ever dealt with here, including Andrew..."

- ckillian

Every person we ever dealt with here, including Andrew Perry, have been professional, responsive, helpful, and so nice. They are fair and reputable. I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Cirami , Dillon Bolanos

Mar 05, 2021

ckillian responded

Thank you for taking such good care of us.

Mar 04, 2021

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. North Shore Honda Management Team

October 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time I have purchased a car at North..."

- Freddiesgirl

This is the second time I have purchased a car at North Shore Honda and worked with salesman Andrew Perry. I made an appointment with Mr Perry on Sunday Oct 11,2020. I wanted a Civic Sport in the color red. North Shore Honda did not have one on hand by Mr. Perry found one for me. I had a trade in a 2010 Civic which I got a decent price for. I picked my new car on Wednesday 10/14.I am very happy with whole transaction. Mr. Perry went above and beyond for me. He showed me all the features on the car. I cannot say enough praise for Andrew Perry and North Shore Honda. Thank You Sincerely, Robin Meyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2020

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. North Shore Honda Management Team

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrew Perry is straight forward, knowledgeable, and..."

- bobjandovitz

Andrew Perry is straight forward, knowledgeable, and listens. He understood my concerns about not wanting to play the "negotiation game" and we reached an agreement to purchase a 2020 CRV-EX within 30 minutes. I picked up the car 2 weeks later. Andrew took the time to explain all the features to my wife and was extremely patient. I have purchased Honda's in the past from a different dealer but recently switched to North Shore. Will continue to use them for future purchases. Thank you again Andrew for a pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2020

North Shore Honda responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. North Shore Honda Management Team

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrew Perry"

- fred

At the end of my lease, I was looking to lease another Honda HRV EX, same car I leased in 2017, or upgrade to a CRV EX. Andrew showed me both and I opted for the HRV. The day I was tp pick it up I changed my mind and decided to get the CRV instead. Andrew was professional and accommodating and wrote me up for the CRV. I got a good deal and two days later I picked it up and I'm very happy with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2020

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear Andrew and our team were helpful during your visit. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. North Shore Honda Management Team

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beware of this one! Will try to take advantage big time!"

- amlj3221

Just spent several days shopping the newly released Hybrid 2020 CRV Touring Model. Dealt with many L.I. dealers. North Shore Honda was leaps and bounds the worst and sleaziest! The MSRP is $35,950. With the approx destination fee at $1100, making the total around $37050 prior to taxes if paying full MSRP. I received 2 in writing prices from 2 local dealers that each had one of the vehicles available. These 2 dealers both offered me prices $400 under MSRP. The out the door price being just under $40000, which included everything like taxes, destination fee, dealer prep etc. I then went into North Shore Honda because they happened to have my model available in my first choice of color. I dealt with salesman Andrew Perry and his boss, internet manager Corey DiGiacomo. Andrew was polite and professional. Corey came across like the prototypical "used car salesman" we try to keep away from! All smiles, handshake and schmooze as he tries to reel you in. After seeing the vehicle, I informed Andrew I was ready to buy and he sat me down to crunch numbers. After going back and forth in private with Corey, Andrew advised that their price was over $41000 before taxes and dealer fees bring the out the door price to around $44500. When I showed him dealer emails offering me the same vehicle with an out the door price around $40000, he went to confer privately again with Corey. Corey never showed his face to me other than the initial introduction when I arrived. Because he has his sales people do his dirty work! I asked Andrew how they could be asking $4500 more for the same vehicle and model and he uncomfortably said that the boss says it's a new hot vehicle, in popular demand and that there are very few of them available so they are charging a "Buyers Fee". I said you got to be kidding me, a $4500 buyer's fee! And I said then I guess we have nothing further to discuss and he said correct. I'm glad I had audio recorded the conversation, because a couple of people had warned me not to deal with that dealership. Another sales manager laughed hysterically after hearing it played back. Anyway, I ended up having a great buyer's experience without any "buyers fee" and now am the happy owner of a 2020 Hybrid CRV that I paid under $40000 for total. It was clear to me that the abusive buyers fee was the work of Cory and that Andrew did not seem comfortable about it but had his hands tied. Maybe it's time for him to move on to a more reputable dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Corey DiGiacomo

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Incredible customer service all around"

- bb423

My friend Michelle Moligano works in the service department at this location. She knew I was in the market for a new SUV and reached out to me. I told her how frustrated I was going to dealerships when I work such a busy schedule. She asked me questions about what I am interested in and if there was a specific car I liked best. She then spoke with the manager who gave me prices of the car. I told her I would come in later that day to test drive. She asked me which color I preferred - and then had that car brought to the dealership so it could be cleaned and ready to go once I got there! When I walked in, I was immediately greeted by Andrew Perry. I told him my situation and he set me up for a test drive in the specific car I wanted. He explained all of the cars features in detail and I knew I wanted to purchase. After the contract was signed, he again took me outside to the car to explain every button and option in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Schwimmer , Michelle Moligano

Mar 09, 2020

North Shore Honda responded

We truly appreciate your business and your kind words! Regards, The North Shore Honda Management Team

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- keric347

Big thank you to Andrew Perry, Jasmin Cruz and everyone at North Shore Honda! I had such an overall excellent experience from the time I walked in the door until I drove off in my new Honda Passport! The customer service given by Andrew Perry was exceptional and it was a pleasure working with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2020

North Shore Honda responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! North Shore Honda Management Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results

Dealership Inventory (335 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Insight car, priced at $26,160

2021 Honda Insight

$26,160

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,805

2021 Honda Civic

$23,805

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005