Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Andrew Perry.
Andrew Perry
Andrew  Perry, New Car Sales & Lease Consultant, North Shore Honda
5.0

Andrew Perry

New Car Sales & Lease Consultant

North Shore Honda

611 Glen Cove Rd
Glen Head, NY 11545

Contact Me

New York born and raised. Honored to have received several Honda acalades since 2011. Sports and computer enthusiast. My favorite new auto features of Honda are the apple car play/android auto, and new Honda navigation systems. I take great pride in working for North Shore Honda and look forward to helping you.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

2011 Council of Sales Leadership Award Winner

2012 Council of Sales Leadership Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

81 Reviews of Andrew Perry

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good place to buy your next car"

- rmesina

Great place to buy your next Honda. The process was quick and painless. Price was very competitive. Everything was done by email and text. Corey was good and Andrew Perry was exceptional. He made the sale very smooth and walked us through the Pilot in detail. The only thing I did not like was the extended warranty purchase. Eddie could have given us a 10 year 120,000 mile extended warranty for the price we paid. ( learned after we got the car). I don’t know if they can make this right. Anyway still a great place to buy your Honda. Thanks to Andrew for a very courteous and professional buying process. Four stars only because I still have to see how there service place performs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Haas , Corey

Jul 03, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT! Mr. Perry was very attentive and patient."

- Nusilver

Andrew Perry took the time to listen to my budget concerns and helped fit me to the car that fit my taste and my pocket. He and his team(Ed Haas & Gary Schimmer) were gracious and accommodating. Andrew even came in on his off day to complete the sale on my schedule. His processing of the paper work was transparent and efficient. All of my questions were answered and I never felt like anyone was trying to deceive me. All of them presented a warm and friendly environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Haas, Gary Schwimmer

Jun 06, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience! We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service, and we honor our employees who excel in customer satisfaction. We are always happy to help and if you have any future questions or concerns, please call the dealership directly.

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long time Honda customer - now a North Shore customer"

- Wolnochok

I have been a Honda customer for over 30 years and have bought/leased multiple Odysseys, Accords, Insights and Civics. I have procured 6 locally at Huntington Honda, but each time their insulting sales staff starting to turn me off. The last time was in December for a Honda Clarity - they think people can't understand how lease numbers are calculated - telling me the computer just spits the number out, resulting in $350/month MORE than it should be. Well that was the last straw and fortunately I found the team at North Shore Honda. The internet sales Manager (Corey) got me in touch with Peter Aber who made the most frictionless, fair and honest deal in my life for a 2018 Honda Clarity PHEV. I've had new cars from MB, Porsche, Audi, Subaru, Range Rover, Chrysler, Ford and probably 1 or 2 I am forgetting so have been around the block. Last week I needed to get a car quickly for my son. Called Corey and he set me up with Andrew Perry, another true professional on their team. Direct, responsive, polite and honest. They got me in the car the same day and even called me after their internet went down which could have delayed delivery until the next morning; and called me back after the internet went up to confirm delivery at 7pm. Great deal, and an even better experience. The Business Manager was also great - no pressure tactics and just processed the sale with respect for my time. I will only go to North Shore Honda from now on - even their VIP service benefits beat the others (free rentals, NYS inspections, oil changes and tire rotations!). Wish I knew them 20 years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Aber , Corey Giacomo

May 29, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Our goal at the dealership is to create a customer of a lifetime experience, it's good to hear we are performing at the top of our game. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we did, we truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to working with you again.

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most wonderful car purchase ever."

- buyhonda

We had gone to several other Honda and different make before we bought our truck from North Shore. We decided on North Shore Honda because of Perry and Gary. They were not pushy and treated us very professional and we felt they were very trust worthy and honest with all of our questions. When we picked up the truck Perry took as much time as we needed. We felt very confortable knowing how to operate everything when we left. Our sincere thanks to Perry and Gary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Schwimmer , The woman who sold us the 6 year guarantee. She explained everything.

May 17, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and kind comments. We are happy you had an excellent sales experience while visiting us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time Honda Buyer - Very Impressed!"

- rcli

We bought our first Honda and had it delivered today - a 2019 CR -V Touring. We went to North Shore Honda because it was the closest dealer and happened to be rated highly. Andrew was our salesperson, Richard the business manager, and Gary, the manager. It was a great experience overall! From the first day when we met Andrew, he was pleasant and helpful. Then, we came back the next day and we decided to buy the car. Andrew was thorough in answering our questions as we were having a test drive. It then came time to begin the paperwork, determine what we would get for our trade-in and negotiate a price. We were thoroughly happy with the price that Andrew came up with, and even more so, the trade in value we received for our old car. Later, we met with Richard to discuss the kinds of financing available and the extended warranties. He was a down-to-earth, no b.s. kind of guy who helped us make the right decision in terms of warranty and financing. Today, when we picked up the car, again, Andrew was fantastic. He showed us everything (and there is much to learn with all the features). He answered all our questions, and we were ready to take the car home. Then, Gary, the manager, came over to speak with us - and asked us about our experience. Another honest-type guy - who seemed very authentic in his concern for our sales/buying experience and promised continued assistance as long as we own the car. I had just purchased another new car (not a Honda) about 2 months ago - and the differences between dealers were particularly noticeable. I would highly recommend North Shore Honda, and if you do go, ask for Andrew. Given this experience, I have every reason to believe that the service department will handle our future maintenance needs well. I'd be shocked if their level of service is anything less than that which we've experienced on the sales side. --Rob and Tina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Cirami, Gary Schwimmer

Apr 24, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing your incredible story with us! We are incredibly pleased to know that our team went above and beyond to provide you with the outstanding service you deserve and that they could get the perfect vehicle for you.

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Rick

It’s my second time leasing at north shore Wonderful experience Andrew Perry is the best. I knew what the pricing was going in That’s what they charged me No surprises or gimmicks Andrew is a gentleman, honest and made the process go smoothly. Will definitely be back when my lease is up in 36 months Will definitely be working with Andrew again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Haas

Mar 01, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat Customer #4"

- walker26

This is my fourth car from NS Honda. This is my second lease with Andrew Perry as my salesman. He is very calm and even tempered. He makes you feel very comfortable so you can make the right decision. Andrew is very helpful explaining al the features on the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"North Shore Honda - Andrew Perry"

- JS2019

North Shore Honda and dealer Andrew Perry were great. They gave us a good price and got us in and out quickly. I would recommend Andrew in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, responsible, and reliable"

- nugunii

Andrew is a very professional and responsible dealer. From the very beginning, he was clear about price with me. I really appreciated it. I definitely recommend him to my friends and family who are interested in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is always wonderful to hear about our client’s good experiences. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything else.

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 4th Honda from North Shore Honda!!!"

- frankthetank47

This is THE place to come get your new Honda. It's truly a great experience every time here be it for service or getting a new Honda. Phill, Henry, Andrew, Eddie and Bill are all great and make you feel like you are always part of the family. Love my new Accord!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (483 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Civic

$23,395

2019 Honda Civic

$24,120

2019 Honda Accord

$27,100

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,965

2019 Honda Insight

$25,080

2019 Honda Insight

$29,110

2019 Honda Accord

$27,100

2019 Honda Accord

$33,040