Andy McDonnell
Andy McDonnell at Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan
Refer Me

Andy McDonnell

Clearance Center Sales Manager

Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan

501 38th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me
4.9
75 Reviews

I’m a firm believer that honesty and transparency are key in business and relationships. Though I am an employee of Gateway, I prefer to think that I am working for YOU! When I meet with you, I want you to know that I am there for you and will do anything in my power to help you find a vehicle you will love. Let’s make it happen!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

75 Reviews

Write a Review

75 Reviews of Andy McDonnell

July 18, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Brent was very personable and steered me in the right direction on a vehicle . I'm pleased with my purchase. More

by bhsdemons24
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Fletcher , Patrick LeClair

Jul 19, 2024

Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience! If there is anything else Brent can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

June 10, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were very friendly and answered any questions we had. Made us feel very comfortable. More

by Ken Fredrickson
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kwasi Isaac , Patrick LeClair

Jun 11, 2024

Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan responded

Ken, Thanks for sharing about your experience with Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

May 21, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John was fantastic to work with. Very patient and knowledgeable. Would absolutely recommend him to my friends. More

by tyler45ziegler
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick LeClair, John Trygstad

May 23, 2024

Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan responded

Thank you, Tyler, for your 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to assisting your friends. If they have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Sincerely, The Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac team

May 16, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent salesman, was approached right away & left happy. I love my new car & will recommend others to this dealership! More

by DREAMERKNOTTHEONLYONE
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clark "Corky" Foley

May 17, 2024

Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 21, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We worked with Sean on our recent vehicle purchase. He was friendly and answered our questions honestly and worked with us to come up with prices we both felt good about. All the staff were so friendly More

by Breannem
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Payson, Sean Thompson

Apr 22, 2024

Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear Sean delivered such a great experience!

April 21, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

All the staff were super friendly and efficient. Transaction was as smooth as could be. More

by RUSSREEB
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel McIntosh, Rayonna Sack , Patrick LeClair, Chloe

Apr 22, 2024

Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan responded

Russ, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority at Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave happy! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

April 11, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly attentive and understanding. Didn’t feel pressured or pushed to make a decision. Happy with my experience More

by kathappel
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Payson, Eli Zupan

Apr 11, 2024

Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 08, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly and easy dealership to work with. Would recommend to anybody looking for a vehicle More

by CODYJAYGAETZ
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rayonna Sack , Patrick LeClair

Apr 08, 2024

Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

April 05, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My wife and I purchased a 2013 2. 4L Chevy Equinox on 11/10/2023 from Gateway Clearance with approx 134,000 miles on it. We really liked the car and the purchase experience was great. More

by cebbigh
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Monjeau, Sean Thompson

Apr 06, 2024

Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan responded

It's fantastic to hear that Andrew and Shane provided you with excellent customer service while assisting you! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan!

March 24, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The salesman was outstanding to work with! He was very respectful and had a wonderful attitude. He made the experience comfortable and stress free. He also worked very hard to get me in someth More

by braatenjordann
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Thompson

Mar 24, 2024

Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan responded

Thanks for sharing about your experience with Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac Hyundai Nissan. We appreciate your business, Jordann, and hope to see you again soon!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (846 Vehicles)

used 2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz car, priced at $27,882
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
used
Blue Stone exterior
Unknown
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 car, priced at $65,440
2024 Chevrolet Silverado 3500
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $56,158
2024 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $15,502
2019 Hyundai Sonata
used
Scarlet Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz car, priced at $40,723
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
new
Phantom Black exterior
Unknown
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $21,414
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive