Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Anthony Gallo.
Anthony Gallo
Anthony Gallo at DePaula Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.6

Anthony Gallo

Sales Manager

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me

My name is Anthony Gallo and my goal at DePaula is to provide the customer with the best possible purchase experience. I have learned a lot in this business and I hope to have an opportunity to be apart of your vehicle purchase experience. I have two children Riley and Rosalie, and I am happily married to my wife Kayla. In my free time I enjoy fishing and kayaking with my family.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Vehicle Purchase and Leasing Specialist

Customer Service

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

42 Reviews of Anthony Gallo

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome to work with. These guys were very friendly, and..."

- 06blackwrangler

Awesome to work with. These guys were very friendly, and helpful the whole way. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Fair price and explained everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dewin DeJesus

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2011 Silverado that I'm very happy with...."

- dericgouveia Verified Customer

I purchased a 2011 Silverado that I'm very happy with. However, I bought the undercoating/rust prevention to help prolong the life of the truck. Very dissapointed in the work done. No prep work done what so ever before the undercoating was applied. For example : the spare tire was not removed and undercoating was sprayed on the tire. I paid $900 thinking I would get the best service from a dealer but I wish I did not get the undercoating and rust prevention done. Very dissapointed in the quality of workmanship from a dealer. My salesman Mike is freakin awesome and has handled the situation very professionally .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Zanchelli, Laurie Barrett

Mar 02, 2021

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We appreciate the time you took out of your day to provide this feedback. At Depaula Chevrolet Inc, our goal is to provide nothing short of a 5-star experience for all our customers and we apologize for falling short in this instance. Please get in touch with us at your earliest convenience so we can learn more about your visit. Thank you! Sincerely, Jon DePaula - Operations Manager - Drivenbyyou@depaula.com - 888-634-3514

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zach was great. Very communicative and patient as I made..."

- ant9barber

Zach was great. Very communicative and patient as I made my decision. I never felt pressured. He answered all my questions and showed me plenty of options within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Anadio

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased my pre-owned RAM from DePaula today. Was not..."

- Mkonderwich

Purchased my pre-owned RAM from DePaula today. Was not really shopping but this truck caught my eye online so I decided to come in. The team I worked with put no pressure on me to buy but helped me to get the right deal for me. Overall great Experience and will continue to recommend DePaula to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dewin DeJesus, Paolo Albanese

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the moment we drove up to DePaula, we were able to..."

- johnstonandrea1990 Verified Customer

From the moment we drove up to DePaula, we were able to locate the vehicle we were interested in without feeling we were chased. The non-pressure style was great and so were the office personnel. Javon was fun to work with and very knowledgeable! We did purchase for many of those reasons. Of course we loved the car and we found good terms thanks to Anthony. We were impressed with such professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paolo Albanese, Javon Nelson

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a good experience. I would recommend DePaula to..."

- dfpitt

Had a good experience. I would recommend DePaula to anyone who was looking to purchase an automobile. Staff was helpful and professional. It was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Anadio

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience. Zach was an awesome salesman. I..."

- Kyle518

Had a great experience. Zach was an awesome salesman. I was looking at a vehicle that was out my price range and they found me another within it that is absolutely awesome. The vehicle also had no warranty left as it is a pre-owned 2017 and they were able to get a 5 year and 65k mile warranty. Overall it was awesome especially being a first time car shopper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Anadio

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership Ever. Great place to buy therefore a..."

- Gene V

Best Dealership Ever. Great place to buy therefore a great place to work. Winner of so many awards! It's good to see the owners have expanded into so many other brands as well. Some of the best mechanics I have ever met. Awesome body shop too. Body shop has extremely high quality work. When people do well at DePaula they are recognized. When people aren't doing so well or make mistakes as people sometimes do. DePaula takes responsibility and gets them on track, sometimes literally, as they sell Corvettes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had to take my car to a Toyota dealership to get..."

- bcoombs32

I had to take my car to a Toyota dealership to get fixed. As well as another chevy dealership on wolf road because Depaula felt it was necessary to take apart iteams on my car and not put it back together with out my permission. When I asked them why they told me not their problem. They tell you they want to help but dont care. When I emailed the VP of operations my issues with my car, it drove in but could not get out of drive while on Depaulas lot, his response was " Good Luck"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kara DePaula , Paul Lynch, Thomas Restino, Wayne Slingerland

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Easy "

- jkleinke

I went in with the impression that obtaining financing would be difficult. After Jose beat my monthly payment goal by $25 a month I was financed within minutes. Whole process was flawless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Watson, Jose Coffil

Oct 23, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! It's wonderful to hear Jose and our sales team were able to get you in the vehicle you wanted under your expected budget. We truly appreciate your business, and want to welcome you to the DePaula Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $17,250

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$17,250

used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $17,000

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$17,000

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $19,000

2018 Subaru Forester

$19,000

used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $25,000

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$25,000

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,250

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,250

used 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $19,000

2017 Buick Envision

$19,000