Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Augie Difeo
Augie Difeo at White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me

Augie Difeo

President

White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge

70 Westchester Avenue
White Plains, NY 10601

Contact Me
4.3
46 Reviews
4.3

46 Reviews

Write a Review

46 Reviews of Augie Difeo

June 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I usually don't write reviews but I feel so compelled to..."

- Jack Tucci

I usually don't write reviews but I feel so compelled to let everybody know in Westchester county and beyond that Augie DiFeo's Chrysler Jeep Dodge dealership in White Plains New York is a cut above the rest. My wife and I have been trying to decide on a vehicle for our daughter's first car/suv and as everybody knows going to dealerships can be very stressful but when encountered the professional and courteous staff at White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge dealership from the salesman to the financial managers right up to Mr. Difeo himself we realized we were at the right place! Needless to say the Tucci family was very happy and pleased and decided to lease a beautiful 2021 chief Cherokee Limited for our daughter. Thank you to everybody over at White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge dealership you are truly a cut above the rest and I highly recommend buying or leasing their beautiful vehicles. Jack Tucci & family

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2021

White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Jack, it was our pleasure to assist you and your daughter in the new Jeep lease. I know the Jeep will meet her expectations and that she will thoroughly enjoy all the features it offers. I want to thank you fir taking the time to provide us with your feedback and it is truly appreciated by our team. Satisfaction and meeting customer expectations is our number one priority. Keep safe & healthy

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you are considering buying any vehicle with state..."

- Ben

If you are considering buying any vehicle with state rebates from this dealership – don’t! Being uninformed can easily be excused once correcting the discovered error. But steadfast refusal to even consider that a mistake was made is inexcusable and should provide a word of caution before considering making a purchase of a new car at this dealership. I purchased a 2020 Pacifica Hybrid in April, everything was ok up until the point where I was supposed to get an $1,100 rebate from the New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA). My salesman Giuseppe erroneously told me that I would need to apply for this rebate along with the federal tax credit after the purchase. Granted he was a new salesman and may not have known, and the pandemic was in its earliest and scariest stage, it’s understandable. When I reached out to NYSERDA I was informed that the dealership applies the rebate to the sales price, and then they get a 100% reimbursement from NYSERDA. From my research before buying a new car I knew that in order to be eligible for the rebate I need to make the purchase from a participating dealer, which White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge was at the time, though I did not realize that the rebate is given at the point-of-sale. This is where it gets weird and strange with White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge, I initially reached out to the dealership and asked whether we can get this rebate done, the conversation quickly devolved into shouting. I don’t remember the person’s name, but he was a sales manager (Robert maybe?) who accused me of lying and trying to get them to do something that “they never have ever done.” I tried explaining that NYDERDA informed me that this the only way it’s done, not only that White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge has successfully applied for a number of these rebates in the past! It was like talking to a wall. So I reached out to NYSERDA, and they in turn reached out to the dealership and offered to help do this rebate post-sale, which is usually not done but were willing to help given the circumstances, and they still refused. Not only did they refuse, I received a call from Augie who attempted to claim that the rebate was already given! Neither my invoice or NYSERDA show that no rebate was given, nor was there a requested for reimbursement. Another notable mention goes to Augie claiming that discounts were given, in an attempt to further obfuscate, failing to realize that the discount was an FCA Employee pricing + Family Pricing for All deal offering $4,364 off MSRP and 90 days differed payments with financing from Chrysler Capital. They didn’t give me the 90 days, nor did they give the full discount. Like I wrote before, it would be one thing to acknowledge a mistake and correct it, especially one which would cost them absolutely nothing! Instead they refused to right be me and in turn should caution you two-fold when shopping here; a) their lack of knowledge and b) their refusal to correct it once being made aware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 18, 2020

White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

This transaction took place at the height of the Covid pandemic. Our dealership was working with limited staff and our commitment to providing our customers with the best experience possible was still our mission. I received an inquiry from the customer or his agent/ broker about the purchase of the Pacifica at the employee price program that was in effect at that time. We offered the customer the employee price and further reduced the net price to compensate for the NYSERDA incentive. The dealership absorbed this loss and reserved the right to apply for this incentive to be paid to the dealership since we discounted this amount from the sale of the Pacifica. We accepted this loss without harming the customer due to our limited staff in sales and accounting. The employee price and the customer price correctly affirm my statement.

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience! "

- Charles Sepulveda

This is a true gem of a dealership. Normally car buying can be very stressful, and usually I deal with a lease broker for my cars to avoid wasting my time talking to arrogant staff (especially here in NY) This place is far from a normal dealer.... they make you feel like family. My normal broker usually gets the best deals on German and Jap cars.... We had some numbers drawn up on a BMW x1 and Benz A class which were very competitive... but my wife wanted a Jeep. Happy Wife = Happy Life.... So I contacted a few dealers and I had the pleasure of dealing with Joe Algieri and he is a very laid back, hard working, no pressure professional. I put an inquiry in and in the mater of moments he responded. The other dealers in the area called me but wanted me to set an appointment to meet in person, trying to sell me over the phone without understanding what I wanted. I didn't want to do that. I wanted to take care of the deal remotely and meet in person to sign.. White Plains Chrysler is the only place that showed true compassion and understanding. Plus I felt like I was dealing with a human, not a robot which these other Jeep places in the tri-state sound like. We did the interaction during COVID-19 so we exchanged emails, he got my wife the car she wanted at a very fair deal. At first I thought it was too good to be true, but the number he said is what we paid....no funny games, or fees. We got the car in about 24 hours from start to finish. Right after we signed Augie DiFeo the owner came out to personally say hi to me and my wife and see how we were doing, and showed his true appreciation for doing business. This is what makes all the difference. I personally am in finance/technology and I'm in the front-lines dealing with clients all day. I ALWAYS do right by people and unfortunately not everyone is like that... It was a good feeling to be on the receiving end and dealing with people that care. I'll be referring a lot of my clients/friend to this place. If you need a vehicle ask for Joe and he will take care of you. Thank you White Plains Jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Algieri

Jun 09, 2020

White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Mr. Sepulveda, we are very appreciative of your confidence, trust and support.. I know that Joe takes great pride in meeting customer expectations and we are very proud of his commitment to meeting customer expectations. We are thankful that he is part of our team and performing to achieve a transaction with a positive experience. Wishing you safe driving & safe health

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"White Plains Jeep and Guy Forgione "

- Kevin Hart

Best dealer for buying a car. I have bought 3 Jeep’s and my salesman is Guy Forgione. Great experience from beginning to end. Guy showed me everything about my Jeep Summit and he made the experience fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Forgione, ROGER FERRETTI

Jan 03, 2020

White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Kevin, and thank you for your review and your kind comments about Guy. We're so glad you had a great experience, and we appreciate your loyalty. Enjoy your new Jeep!!!

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!!!"

- Mtaboada

Great dealership...Awesome owner...wonderful Salesman Guy and very nice staff. Everyone was a pleasure to deal with. Not our first car and definitely not our last!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Forgione

Oct 23, 2019

White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Mtaboada, and thank you for your review and your kind shout outs to the team.We're so glad you had a pleasant experience, and we appreciate your recommendation. Enjoy your new car!

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!!"

- jessicach5

This dealership did everything they could to make my experience easy. I came out with a great car and an even better deal. Loved it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Forgione, Frank Monteleone

Oct 17, 2019

White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello jessicach5, and thank you for your review. We're so glad you had an easy, no-hassle experience and we appreciate your recommendation. Enjoy your new car!

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!"

- Lisa F.

First time purchasing a Jeep at the dealership although we have been a Chrysler Jeep family for decades. Professional, friendly and helpful staff who are very concerned about the quality of customer service and it shows! Shout out especially to the sales manager, Joe Carino! It is because of him that we happily drove away in our new Jeep. After we completed the purchase, Augie came out to us to thank us and made us feel so special. Highly recommend this dealership as we are happy to now be apart of their Chrysler Jeep family. Will be sending my family and friends your way for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Carino

Jul 11, 2019

White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Lisa F., and thank you for your review, your shout out to Joe, and your kind comments about the team. We're so glad you stopped by and found your new Jeep. We look forward to serving your future automotive needs, and we appreciate your recommendation. Enjoy your new Jeep!

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Hiimjazmyn

Suresh was extremely helpful and patient with us while helping us trade in my lease for a new one. He got us a great deal and we were driving off with our brand new car the next day! Highly recommend Suresh and the whole crew at White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge for your next vehicle. Thank you to everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Suresh Nayak, Joe Curado

May 13, 2019

White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Hiimjazmyn, and thanks for your review and your kind comments about Suresh. We're so glad you're happy with your trade-up and we appreciate your recommendation. Enjoy your new Jeep!

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LOVE MY NEW JEEP !!!! "

- Mbella8888

What a magnificent team at white plains Chrysler Jeep ! Our sales associate Guy made it an effortless process from beginning to end with his professionalism and efficiency! Would definitely recommend using them for all of your vehicle needs !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Forgione

Apr 23, 2019

White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Mbella8888, and thanks for your review and your comments about Guy and the team. We're so glad you had a smooth and easy experience, and we appreciate your recommendation. Enjoy your new Jeep!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Joanna

Hands down I received the best customer service at White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge. Guy was very helpful and friendly from the start and made the process go smoothly. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Forgione, Joe Curado

Feb 13, 2019

White Plains Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Joanna, and thanks for your review. We're so glad you're pleased with the service you received from Guy, and that you had a smooth car-buying experience. Enjoy your new Jeep!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (170 Vehicles)

used 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $31,997
2018 Dodge Challenger
used
Maximum Steel exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $52,132
2021 Dodge Durango
new
White Knuckle exterior
8-Speed Automatic 850RE Transmission
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $27,997
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Granite Crystal exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $21,997
2018 Jeep Compass
used
Granite Crystal exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $61,045
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic 850RE Transmission
4x4
used 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $38,887
2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Sting-Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD