About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Austin Ratzlaff.
Austin Ratzlaff
Austin Ratzlaff, Service Advisor, Mel Hambelton Ford
not yet rated

Austin Ratzlaff

Service Advisor

Mel Hambelton Ford

11771 West Kellogg Street
Wichita, KS 67209

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Austin Ratzlaff

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hard working and respectable young man"

- TamTam

As hard as we were on Dorian we gave him he hung in there with us to get the job done. Getting other people in the faculty to explain other options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales and Great Service"

- Lifetime Customer

I bought my first car from Mel Hambelton in 1970 and have continued doing business with them to the present time. Brian Sladek represents the professionalism and integrity of this dealership and is an outstanding salesperson. The dealership also offers a great service department. Thank you All for a continued positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Nightingale, Brian Sladek

March 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Kevin Hopkins, our salesman, was very personable, kind..."

- mrsracer

Kevin Hopkins, our salesman, was very personable, kind and willing to work with us. He also kept me "entertained" when I returned to have a new tonneau cover installed on my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dack (technology)

Mar 25, 2014

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

mrsracer, Kevin is a valued member of our family and we love to hear that he exceeded your expectations. Thank you kindly for your positive review! We hope to see you back in the future and enjoy your truck and new tonneau cover!

March 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"From my intial phone call to the finalization of my..."

- 2014Escape

From my intial phone call to the finalization of my purchase, Mel Hamelton Ford is the benchmark of excellence in the vehicle industry providing both customer service as well as vehicle service! I was taken back by the first class professionlism shown by Reggie Harlmon, Austin Ratzlaff, & Phil Nightingale during my selection of my 2014 Escape. Their personal appoach & willingness to go the extra mile when locating the right vehicle fit for myself. I highly recommend Mel Hamelton Ford when purchasing a vehicle & use their unmatch service dept. for the maintaince of your vehicle. Thank You! Connie Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Nightingale, Reggie Harlmon , phil nightingale

Mar 21, 2014

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

Connie, Thank you so much for those positive words! We appreciate that you chose us to find you the right car and are very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations when purchasing your new 2014 Escape. If you have any questions at all please never hesitate to ask!

October 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Where do I start? We arrived for our appointment on time..."

- lisat387

Where do I start? We arrived for our appointment on time only to discover that the Sales Rep we were scheduled to see was off. Not a good start. However, he was actually in the dealership and made a point of greeting us, explaining, and handing us off to Travis Whisler. After a long morning of looking at other dealerships and feeling a bit discouraged, Travis found a car that was in my price range that I liked. Drove well, beautiful condition, had the features I wanted, and was comfortable. MJ said it made my eyes light up!! *lol* I have to admit that it was not a good time for me to buy a car, but I had no choice. My old car had blown an engine and I needed a car as soon as possible. Everyone I came into contact with did all they could to get me into a car. It took some long hours and a lot of work and they never once made me feel that I was wasting their time! By the time we finished, I was exhausted. I had to wait a bit for my car to be delivered, however Austin Ratzlaff was very apologetic, kind and helpful! 4 1/2 hours later I drove home in my 'new to me' Ford. I have to especially thank Mark McCasland for all he did to help me. He spent a great deal of time getting me the financing....and the fresh start....I needed!! I absolutely would recommend Mel Hambleton Ford to my friends and family! Yes Mark...I am excited! Thank you!! Travis, Mark, Bret and Austin R...you guys are all awesome...and I thank you for getting me rolling again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Whisler

Oct 16, 2013

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

LisaT387, Woohoo! Thanks for these kind words! You had an awesome collection of staff helping you out, and i'm glad they were able to help get you into something new and out of that blown engine! Enjoy the ride, Alex Wespi

August 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"These guys are cream of the crop! Knowledgable, patient,..."

- tarchibald

These guys are cream of the crop! Knowledgable, patient, friendly, fun, and passionate. This was the most fun I have ever had while making such a major purchase. This team of employees earned my trust and respect from start to finish; in fact, I am singing their praises to everyone who will listen and will definitely be a loyal customer for life. Ford has reclaimed its status as producing a quality product and this dealership, in my experience, has proven that they are fully committed to customer service and satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan Bogdan

Aug 19, 2013

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

It is great to hear positive feedback and know that our staff is working hard to provide an excellent experience that leaves our customer completely satisfied. Thank you for sharing! Jacky Burton, Customer Service

April 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We started by calling the dealership and Stan was..."

- aelowe

We started by calling the dealership and Stan was wonderful to work with right away and letting us have ideas of what was available and even gave us his cell phone number to call upon our arrival. We arrived Stan was with another customer and immediately had David visit with us and go over what was available in what we were looking for. Stan and David worked together were very upfront with everything and no hassles on anything. We settled on a deal with the trade in and went to finance and visited with Mark who I will say was just awesome and great scenes of humor and worked hard to get interest rates and payments were they could be worked with and very carefully explained all the paperwork carefully not trying to just shove and sign like other dealerships we have been to. Upon completion of finance we met with Austin who did a fantastic job showing the Sync, going over the manuals and walking us thru all the ins and outs of the vehicle. Austin further told us if we need to review it at any time we could stop back in and someone would be glad to help us out. The whole team was great and I would recommend MH Ford to anyone shopping for a vehicle and service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan Bogdan

April 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Stan was very helpful in my decision process of leasing a..."

- MarlaWebb

Stan was very helpful in my decision process of leasing a vehicle. I didn't think a lease was something I would do, but he took the time to talk with me and find out what my needs and concerns were and it turned out that a lease was what worked best for me. My son and I spent the good part of the day with Stan, as I was a little apprehensive about what I needed, and he really wanted to know what was the best fit for me and that when I left I was comfortable with my decision. I'm sure there are other good salespeople at Mel Hambleton, but my experience with Stan was very good and will go back to him when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan Bogdan

March 20, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Experience at Mel Hambilton was amazing. This is not my..."

- jbearley

Experience at Mel Hambilton was amazing. This is not my first new vehicle, I have purchased four new ones in the past. But I have not had an experience like this before. Everyone was very kind...from the the technition, salesman, finiance, and the guy that showed us how the F150 worked on the inside. I also talked to several other salesman while I was there, just visiting with them. They were all reall nice and I enjoyed visited with them. Also spoke to an events cordinator, as they were having a fund raiser for something....cant remember exacly what it was. Everyone had high praise for the CEO (I think her name is Lisa). That says a lot about her if all of her employees have good things to say about her. I will buy from them again, I was that impressed. I forgot to mention the Teacher service program. I will get all of my maintence done for free for the next two years! That is an awesome program. Thanks Mel Hambelton! -Justin Bearley-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Whisler , Gaven Lyons-Technician

February 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"From start to finish the process of finding and buying a..."

- hyacenda88

From start to finish the process of finding and buying a new car was simply amazing. This car dealership gets an A+ from me and my family. Shannon and Stan made me right at home from the minute I walked in the door. Not one person I encountered was pushy as I over examined the car I thought I wanted. Stan answered all my questions that day as well as over the phone during the next several days. Stan has perfected customer service and made my car buying experience one of the best! If I ever need to buy another car or know someone that does I will with out a doubt send them to Mel Hambelton. Logan was great with explaining everything I needed to know about the financing part and Austin took the time to sync up my phone and help me learn the ins and outs of my new SUV. Everyone assured me that they would be only a phone call away if I ever need anything, this is a group of people that you will NOT be able to find anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Burton, Stan Bogdan , Logan Thomas

Apr 10, 2013

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

Hyacenda88, Thanks for this fantastic review! Nothing makes us happier than to see happy customers. We work very hard to make sure that people leave with a smile and come back and see us. Enjoy your new ride!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (812 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$21,320

2018 Ford Focus

$21,120

2018 Ford Explorer

$56,025

2018 Ford F-150

$59,815

2018 Ford Taurus

$30,900

2018 Ford F-150

$57,610

2018 Ford Taurus

$46,030

2018 Ford Taurus

$31,295