About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Barbara Mullen.
Barbara Mullen
Barbara Mullen, Senior Certified Subaru Sales Consultant, Premier Subaru
4.8

Barbara Mullen

Senior Certified Subaru Sales Consultant

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Barb began here at Premier Subaru before it was Premier Subaru. Still, her experience as a sales consultant here at Premier is short compared to her total time in the automotive industry. She's been in the business about 25 years and has worked in the sales, accounting, and customer service areas of several dealerships. Barb is unofficially Premier's community ambassador. Although Barb is originally from Wallingford, CT, she's become a familiar face to many Branford town residents and is even a flute player in the Branford Town Band. As such, she's the perfect person to represent Premier at the many events we participate in--the Guilford Fair, the Branford Town Festival, the North Haven Fair, and many more events throughout the year. When she is here at the dealership, she feels her primary responsibility is to provide each customer with a superlative buying experience. She believes that "customers spend good money on cars these days--it should be a good experience for them.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

56 Reviews of Barbara Mullen

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you, Premier!"

- happycus12345

Arranging our Subaru leases with Premier (we've leased 5 cars) is a great experience. We go into it with no concerns and we can enjoy the process because we know we will be dealing with honest, highly trained personnel on all levels from start to finish. We did miss Barbara Mullen this time, but Nadine was excellent, Rodney was well-prepared and efficient and, of course, we love our 2018 Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for the great feedback & five star rating! We are so glad your recent visit to our dealership had you driving away completely satisfied. Thank you for visiting Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

August 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding and client-centered dealership"

- sarahmacd23

This is my second experience with Premier Subaru in Branford. For both experiences, I had Barbara Mullen as my sales associate. Barb is such a wonderful, down-to-earth sales person who does not push anything on her clients that they are not comfortable with, in terms of affordability. She knows everything about the cars, and she makes sure that the car fits the client. I can't say enough about my experience with Michael Taylor in the finance department. Although this is my second experience with Premier, my credit situation was much different than my first time around, due to a change in personal circumstances. From the start, Michael did not make me feel self-conscious about my circumstances, and he did EVERYTHING he could to get me financing. I was very lucky to have Michael go to bat for me. He is a great asset to your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Taylor

Aug 21, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for being a loyal customer. We greatly appreciate it & welcome back! I am pleased to hear you had a positive experience with us. Barbara & Michael are both outstanding employees & we are honored to have them on our team. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car from a Great Dealer"

- John B. Lust

We found Premier Subaru to have a large inventory to choose from and to be very accommodating. The sales staff in particular were great and went out of there way to accommodate our needs which were a bit atypical. Hats off to both Dmitriy Naumovich and Barbara Mullen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dmitriy Naumovich

Jul 25, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hi John B. Lust, I'm happy to hear that Barbara, Dmitriy, and our entire sales staff were able to accommodate your needs. We appreciate your kind feedback and five-star review. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Bob Alvine, President/GM

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Eight Subaru cars and counting!"

- Toad of TOAD HALL

Bill and Karen My wife and I have bought eight Subaru cars from Premier over the years and we are contemplating a ninth.(Several WRXs,several FORESTERs, and one STi). Our loyalty to the dealership is both practical and personal:practical because Subaru vehicles are sturdy ,reliable, and durable( I got 240,000 miles on my STi over a ten year period with the original engine and clutch); and personal because the staff-sales, service and Bob Alvine in particular -has been helpful, friendly, reliable ,available and knowledgeable.We have worked with Barbara Mullen, Gary Christiansen, Robert Burgess, Johnny Rodriguez and Bob Alvine over the years and more recently with Brian Laguessa, Ted AStarita, Dale Messinger, and Jason Jarkes. Bob Alvine was very helpful when he helped my wife through the stressful circumstances when her Forester was totaled- while parked -by a runaway vehicle.There is nothing "slick" about this dealership. It is 'First Class' all the way. I believe that the persistent class of the Dealership is a reflection of Bob Alvine's judgment and commitment to high standards of quality and engagement with his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your great review. We thank you for choosing us time and again for your sales and service needs. The same level of customer attention exists from top to bottom, and Bob I know is very appreciative that you have chosen his dealership to do business with. Enjoy!

January 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recall work and regular oil change"

- Beth W

I purchased my Subaru in March 2015 from this dealership and since then I've had regular maintenance work done there. It's always been easy to schedule an appointment, the work has always been done quickly and efficiently and if there is a problem, they always let me know the progress of the work and what they've observed. In October 2015 I'd driven over a curb and bent the lower section of my bumper. It was a minor cosmetic thing and I never had it pulled out or fixed. Months later when I brought the car in for regular work, the service technician must have noticed it and after I left the dealership, I saw he had pulled it out and made it look almost undamaged. I think it goes to show the quality of people Premier has working for them. This is my first Subaru, I love my Subaru and I have faith in the Premier Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Collins, Brian Iaguessa

Jan 16, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for letting us know about your experience. We are glad you were able to have just as good of an experience with service as you did with our sales department. I always believe it to be important that you get the same level of service after the sale as before. Let us know if we can be of assistance in the future!

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I had another excellent experience at Premier Subaru. Thanks"

- Subarusince2002

Thank you for providing me another excellent experience at Premier Subaru. I have been purchasing (and recently leasing) Subarus from Premier Subaru since 2002. I believe that this is our 7th or 8th Premier Subaru. The sales financing and service staffs have been excellent to work with and I appreciate the extra care, professionalism and courtesy that they have all extended to us over the years. Ted Astarita and Rodney Pomerlau treated me fairly and respectfully. They took into account the fact that I have been a customer since 2002 and I have driven lots of Subarus. Gary Christianson and Brian Iaguessa have treated us very well in the service department and Barbara Mullen has been very helpful and a consummate professional over the years. I received a very fair price and financing terms for this current lease and this will make driving a Subaru and continuing business with Premier Subaru a continuing possibility for us.. Thank You All! Sincerely, Peter Ronai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Astarita, Rodney Pomerleau

Dec 27, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for continuing to choose us as your Subaru dealer, and for your kind review! It is our duty to make certain your latest experience is just as good as your first. Enjoy!

September 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience"

- F Santa

Jeff was pinch hitting for Barb Mullen, helping me with my purchase of a new Subaru. Jeff was helpful in getting me a good deal on what seems to be a great car, a 2017 Legacy . This is my first Subaru so I was a little apprehensive , but Jeff explained all the bells and whistles, how everything works, etc. very thorough. Jeff made the process really easy and painless, not pushy at all,much better than my last car purchase from a Toyota dealership. So far I love the car and would recommend Jeff to anyone looking for an easy car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Lambert

Oct 05, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks again for choosing us and welcome to the Premier Subaru family! We are very happy to have Jeff and Barbara on staff with us. Our goal is to make your car buying experience the best it can be. Enjoy your new Subaru!

September 13, 2016

Dealership Rating

"awesome experience"

- silver lining

I worked with Barb Mullen to lease my new Subaru and it was so easy. She is so friendly and knowledgeable. It took no time to make it all work. Premier should be so proud to have her. I love my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words. We couldn't agree with you more: we are very lucky to have Barb Mullen on staff! She's been with us since we opened the store back in 2000! Enjoy your new car and we hope to speak with you again soon.

September 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Right Stuff"

- MAT

Barbara's quick and logical program made the instant return and acquisition of new Subaru lease more than possible - it became a pleasant experiance. Have given Barbara's name along with Premier Subaru to as many people as possible in Fairfield County. BRAVO!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Weljkovic

August 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service of my 2010 Legacy"

- Kathleen Scinto

There is a reason I travel 30 minutes to service my car. Premier Subaru is named appropriately as they are definitely a PREMIER organization. Kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Alvine, Gary Christiansen , everyone I came in contact with. Sorry I don't remember all their names

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$35,830

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$33,835

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,141

2017 Subaru Impreza

$22,646

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,389

2017 Subaru Impreza

$23,298