Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Barry Jones.
Barry Jones
Barry Jones at Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.
Refer Me
4.9

Barry Jones

Sales Consultant

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.

3660 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Barry Jones

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a long-term customer of Purvis Ford. I had my 2017..."

- MDolfiniReed

I am a long-term customer of Purvis Ford. I had my 2017 Expedition Platinum in for service and asked that they do an appraisal to see what my trade-in value was. Based on my vehicles trade-in value, I decided to go ahead with the trade and purchase a 2020 Expedition Platinum. Purvis did not have what I wanted on the lot and my sales rep, Barry Jones, found a vehicle at another dealer that I was happy with. Total process was easy and Ken in Finance pointed out the pros and cons of various finance options to me. As always the staff at Purvis Ford go above and beyond to make purchasing a new vehicle an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken in Finance

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a long time Purvis Ford customer. Only place I will..."

- MDolfiniReed

I am a long time Purvis Ford customer. Only place I will buy my vehicles from. Been waiting for Ford to produce a hybrid Escape—traded in my 2013 hybrid Fusion which I loved. Very happy with my Escape Titanium hybrid. Gets almost the same gas mileage as my hybrid Fusion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken in Finance

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and repair . Promised vehicle parts and..."

- Minty3362

Excellent service and repair . Promised vehicle parts and time of repair with explanation of process .to complete repair Great workmanship on vehicle Thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy in , easy out , all at a fair price ..."

- Frank K .

From Salesman ( Mr. Barry Jones ) , to Service ( Mr. Matt Bressi ) Purvis has earned the 5-star rating that I just gave them . Frank K. , Spotsylvania , Virginia ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2020

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Hi Frank, thank you so much for your positive comments about Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Total satisfaction"

- Mewondree

I continue to be totally satisfied and pleased with my experiences with Purvis Ford. From sale to closing to service the people are top notch and dedicated to my complete satisfaction. Pair that with the top quality of the products and you know why I continue to return to Purvis and continue to recommend a Purvis to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Robb

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect"

- tomhullretired

Fast and reasonable always on time clean employees very nice and polite. Explains all issues you may have. Customer service is always a ten and call/text up to date info.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"State Inspection "

- davidbellison210

I've had my vehicles serviced at Purvis for the last 15+ years. The service is always accurate, timely and courteous. I have always been able to count on the Purvis service technicians to complete requested service on time and within the expected price range. I won't take my vehicles anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Eadie, Andrew Smith, Bruce Gammon , Anthony Simms

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was completed "

- Ozzie

I called for an appointment November 11 and they indicated it would be November 16 until they could get the Escape in for service. I was going to visit my daughter out of state so I could not get the car in for service. When I returned I called for an appointment November 21 and it was November 26 before the car could be serviced. It seems to me to be completely unsatisfactory to take 5 days to get an appointment what if it was a critical failure and only vehicle someone had to drive for work. I have had several Toyota vehicles and never had appointment more than one day off. Additionally the Escape has had two services in 7,000 miles the first at a little over 100 miles. The service personnel indicated they had never seen that failure in any vehicle at 100 miles. Is this the quality from Ford? Well I know my next vehicle will be another Toyota I thought I would buy American again after having 3 Toyota's but I would never recommend or buy American again I am almost afraid to drive the Escape because what could go next.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Linnehan

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barry Jones Rocks!"

- rickzski

If anyone is in the market for a new Ford, you could find no one more knowledgeable than Barry Jones! Best. Salesman. Ever. He works by appt, so call ahead! If you don't use Barry, you're missing out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Simms

Apr 06, 2017

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear Barry could provide you with an excellent experience and everything went well for you. We look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Dave Eadie - General Manager - deadie@purvisford.com

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Transit Connect Cargo car, priced at $27,960

2020 Ford Transit Connect Cargo

$27,960

used 2020 Ford Ranger car, priced at $32,495

2020 Ford Ranger

$32,495

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $28,540

2020 Ford Fusion

$28,540

used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $36,495

2017 Ford F-150

$36,495

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $40,155

2020 Ford Edge

$40,155

new 2020 Ford Escape Hybrid car, priced at $34,635

2020 Ford Escape Hybrid

$34,635