Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Beau Wegmann.
Beau Wegmann
Beau Wegmann at Bulldog Kia
4.4

Beau Wegmann

Service Manager

Bulldog Kia

4305 Atlanta Hwy
Athens, GA 30606

Contact Me
Call
Email

264 Reviews of Beau Wegmann

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had to go to kia today and get some work done on my car...."

- William

Had to go to kia today and get some work done on my car. Everyone was very nice and the service dept was amazing i will be back when my car needs repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service experience for my 30,000 mile service..."

- jbeitzel

Very good service experience for my 30,000 mile service visit. It is easy to make appointments. Friendly staff and service. Will continue to use bulldog Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Joyce

Oct 16, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you had a great experience in our service department and received excellent customer service. Our top priority is keeping your vehicle safe and well maintained, and we are so thankful for your business. We look forward to seeing you again at your next service appointment. Have a wonderful rest of the week!

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car great experience!"

- Car

Every one was so friendly Mlke Newsome and Jason were awesome 👏 Iwill recommend the dealership to family and friends Mike also made sure we were fine .👏👏👏

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Brown, Michael Newsome

Sep 18, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate you business and are so glad that you had an amazing customer service experience with us. Mike and Jason are great team members who work hard for their customers, and we are so glad that they were able to assist you. Thank you for choosing Bulldog Kia. We look forward to seeing you again at your first service appointment, and hope you have a great day!

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Routine maintenance "

- Ashley123..

Great service team! They always get me in and out in a timely manner. Explain things well. & I like that I can get to work from Bulldog Kia and not have to miss work while getting my car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Joyce, Ryan Oldham

Jul 03, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so glad that you always have an excellent experience with our service department and that the work gets done in a timely manner. Our service team strives to ensure quality maintenance while keeping our customers informed of the status of their vehicle. Thank you for choosing Bulldog Kia for all of your service needs. We look forward to seeing you again at your next appointment. Have a Happy Fourth of July!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistent efficiency and competence. "

- Microscope Man

I’m currently enjoying my 3rd & 4th KIA products. With that being said, I’ve been and will continue to be a longtime customer. Danielle in service is always eager to see me along with Beau. They appreciate my loyalty and treat me as a priority. Their staff and abilities are what is providing me with an estimated accumulation of nearly a half million trouble-free miles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an amazing review! We appreciate your business and love hearing about your experiences. Beau is an excellent service manager and a great leader and we are so glad you have wonderful experiences with our service team. Thank you for your loyalty not only to Kia, but to Bulldog Kia. It means so much to us that you are apart of the Bulldog Kia family and we look forward to continue serving you with the same eagerness and great customer service. Have a wonderful weekend!

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Tguenther92

Amazing staff and dealership in general! Friendly and fast! Outstanding service and very professional. I would recommend them to anyone who needs to have a car serviced or needs to purchase one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Joyce, Ryan Oldham

May 29, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate your business and you taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so glad you had an amazing customer service experience while your vehicle is in for maintenance. It is always our goal to provide outstanding service and quality maintenance, and we love it when our customers notice how hard our team works. Thank you choosing Bulldog Kia. We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit, and have a wonderful day!

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Place! Best People! Best Cars!"

- CElrod

We are on our fourth Kia and all we’re purchased at Athens Bulldog Kia! I’ve dealt with several of the salesmen and the Managers, and one of the Owners. All are friendly and treat you like you’re a part of the family! I can’t ever imagine driving anything but a Kia Sorento! It’s classy and comfortable! I’ve had an Optima and it was probably the sportiest car I’ve ever owned! I’ve had strangers come up to tell me what a gorgeous car it was! We were in a pretty bad accident with a full size dump truck and it kept us safe! It didn’t make it but we didn’t have a scratch on us! I also use their service department for my maintenance. Danielle and Beau are the best. Maintenances are done in a timely manner. And my car gets returned cleaner than it was when I dropped it off! I’ve really never had any mechanical issues with any of my Kia’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for the incredible review! We truly view your family as our family and thank you so much for your business over the years! Being in a car accident can be a stressful and scary time and we recognize this here at Bulldog Kia. When our customers come in to see us after such a difficult experience, we strive to ensure they are met with comfort, friendliness and are well taken care of. The Kia Sorento and the Kia Optima are both amazing vehicles and we are happy to hear that you loved them both! Our maintenance team is amazing and we truly believe we have a rock star staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy driving!

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service "

- Bulldog

Service was excellent. The personnel at the dealership are very cordial and knowledgeable. I have to drive 60 miles to get to the dealership and it is well worth the drive. They are very trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review! We appreciate your business and thank you so much for making the drive to our Service Department. We have been ranked number one in customer satisfaction for years and customers like you are exactly what makes Bulldog Kia great and able to reach those accomplishments. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great week!

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never Buying a Kia Again !!!!!!"

- Shannonmaria

I received a recall letter from Kia about the engine needing to be replaced on my 2011 Optima because I had heard knocking in my engine if I drove over 65, I scheduled my appointment at Bulldog Kia cause it was closest to my home. I was told by Beau’s team my car was fine. On my way to GSU one morning my engine blew pulling out of my neighborhood I was forced to take it to Bulldog Kia since it was the closest dealer to my house. I was reluctant but decided to give them another chance, we all have bad days right? I had my car back for about a week and the check engine light started coming on and I heard the same knocking in my engine so I stopped back in at Bulldog Kia and had them run a quick diagnostic and asked about the knocking. Beau told me it was because my gas cap wasn’t sealed properly and that Kia sent out those letters to let their customers know the engines had issues not that the issues had been fixed. So just because the engine was replaced doesn’t mean my engine wasn’t still defective. I thought that was ridiculous but I planned to schedule an appointment at another Kia for a second opinion about the engine. I didn’t think anything of the gas cap but two weeks later when my light came back on I thought there was no way it was a coincidence. The day after I went to Bulldog Kia my mom found a wrench that weighed about 10-15 pounds laying in the driveway after I left one morning. She took it into my local mechanic who said that that was a tool used when changing out engines and they left it on the frame of my car when they changed it. We were actually really lucky it didn’t fly off my car while I was on the highway. The next time I went there and got an oil change they put my car on a diagnostic my local mechanic told me it could be the gas cap not resealing but it could also be a leak in the fuel injector wire and they’d have to put it on a more thorough diagnostic to determine if it needed to be changed. I took Bulldog kia their tool back and told them This time I took my car to the Kia dealer at the mall of Georgia who put my car on diagnostics again and told me it was only the gas cap and that there wasn’t any knocking in my engine. I no longer trusted my vehicle, I didn’t feel safe driving 80+ plus miles a day but kia just wanted me to buy a new gas cap. I traded my car in the beginning of this year cause it wasn’t worth the money to fix these little problems when I didn’t feel safe with the engine I had. I traded it in on a Saturday on Monday I had a letter in my mailbox from Kia saying that there was a recall on the gas line wire on my car, my car essentially could have exploded. I was so relieved to not have that car anymore. And the only reason I’m even writing this review is because the person who sold me my car is a close friend of mine and she also sold my car to someone else and she just had to reach back out to the customer to have her get her engine checked and the Kia dealership closest to her (not either of the ones mentioned) replaced her engine because it was defective. I’m never recommending anyone I care about to purchase or have their car survived by this dealership because that’s completely unacceptable. People are out on the roads driving ticking time bombs because Beau and his team can’t do their job properly. I don’t know if it’s being lazy or what. I really try and give people the benefit of the doubt because I work in customer service and customers are annoying but people’s lives are in danger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 10, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Hi Shannon, we received your review and discussed it within our Management Team. We apologize for any miscommunication and issues you may have had. Regarding the engine, unfortunately, per Kia (not Bulldog Kia, but Kia corporate), we are only allowed to warranty engines that have issues present during the diagnostic test for certain recalls and only when they have the new engines in. If your vehicle was knocking while here, we could send in a video request to Kia for them to individually evaluate it, but in your situation, the knocking wasn't present during the diagnostic so we had to release the vehicle with the engine being cleared during the diagnostic test. Any dealership would do this as according to the test, the engine was in working order and was safe to drive. After your engine was replaced, we understand that someone left a wrench somewhere under the hood. There are not wrenches that weigh 10-15 pounds and there isn't a specific tool used only for changing engines, so it is difficult for us to tell what tool was used and address that properly with our team. If you have a picture of it or could share more about it, we would like that information so we can address this with our technicians as that is absolutely unacceptable. The issue with the gas cap causing the knocking was not anything we could control here at Bulldog Kia. The gas cap could be replaced, making the knocking go away however. The other dealership verified this which means it wasn't anything that was causing harm to the engine on our end. The recall on the gas line is for engines where the gas line was pinched and bent, however, that was not the case with your vehicle so it wasn't anything that would have caused combustion. The recall was for all vehicles that matched the make, model and had those specific issues, but doesn't necessarily mean yours specifically was dangerous. Had you not sold it, our recommendation would have been to get it fixed as soon as possible just to be on the safe side as safety is our number one priority with our customers. Our Service Department has been ranked number one in customer service for years and we take reviews very seriously as well as customer service. It appears that most of your concerns are actually with the way Kia corporate handles warranties and claims, which we are legally bound to follow. Again, I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience and we are addressing the issue with the tool in your vehicle with our team. Please feel free to call or email me directly if you want to discuss any other concerns. If you could, please send me the name your vehicle was purchased and serviced under so that we can continue to look further into your experience here at Bulldog Kia. Thank you and I look forward to hearing back from you! -Anastasia, Customer Care Manager anastasia@bulldogkia.com 706-608-5589

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review for Service "

- Patel

Best customer service from start till the end . I have gone wrong with Kia Bull Dog . Thank you from always taking care of my vehicle for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Syed Faem, Danielle Joyce, Ryan Oldham

Apr 18, 2019

Bulldog Kia responded

Hi Patel, thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you have had great experiences with us and are so thankful that you chose Bulldog Kia for your recent service needs. We appreciate your business. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 264 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

New 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $25,185

2019 Kia Optima

$25,185

New 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $46,900

2019 Kia Sorento

$46,900

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $22,355

2020 Kia Soul

$22,355

New 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $47,925

2019 Kia Sorento

$47,925

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $20,735

2020 Kia Soul

$20,735

New 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $27,690

2019 Kia Sorento

$27,690

New 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $47,980

2019 Kia Sorento

$47,980

New 2020 Kia Telluride car, priced at $36,925

2020 Kia Telluride

$36,925