Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill A.
Bill A
Bill  A at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
4.8

Bill A

Service Manager

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

11 Reviews of Bill A

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was on schedule. Recommended additional services..."

- Ktoulson62

Service was on schedule. Recommended additional services but not pushy- gave good rationale for reasons needed. Also love that car wash! Service done very timely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DanielleC

Mar 19, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding review! We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, efficient and courteous service but only accepted..."

- bobehs

Quick, efficient and courteous service but only accepted one discount coupon. With the price for parts and service you think that they would honor any discount sent via mail or email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick V, Mario Y, Natalia C

Mar 16, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words and positive feedback about our service! Unfortunately, our coupons cannot be combined with most other offers. We apologize for any inconvenience. If there is anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I received a coupon the DAY after I had the car in. I..."

- Dwk4978

I received a coupon the DAY after I had the car in. I lost 15%. I am not happy that no one said anything to me. Don’t your personnel talk with one another? Makes me want To go to another dealership. Probably why I just bought an Infinity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Natalia C

Mar 03, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Dwk4978, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We would appreciate the opportunity to rectify the situation and re-earn your trust. If you would like to discuss further, I’d be happy to speak with you. Please call me directly, thank you! Jen Pawloski, Service Manager 302-453-9900

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very courteous and helpful. Great service department...."

- penglers

Very courteous and helpful. Great service department. Only took 4 hours to have my airbag replaced on the passenger side of my 2012 Subaru Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review! Our team is always happy to assist!

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team very personable. Updated a radio re-call that..."

- tlfnp64

Great team very personable. Updated a radio re-call that I was not aware of. This has been a positive experience owning this Subaru Outback

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you are loving your Subaru!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As alway. I received excellent professional and quick..."

- Griergj

As alway. I received excellent professional and quick service. I have alway had a great experience at Matt Slapp Subaru. I constantly refer friends and relatives to use Matt Slapp for all of their automotive needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick V, Mario Y, Natalia C

Dec 03, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Matt Slap Subaru

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership has been in the area for many years...."

- casirk

Dealership has been in the area for many years. Courteous, knowledgeable staff. Clean, comfortable premises. Good workmanship. Safe, reliable vehicles. A place I can trust to take care of my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick V, Mario Y, Natalia C

Aug 28, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review and excellent feedback! Our team is always happy to assist. We look forward to seeing you next time!

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As it was not rush hour, access and egress were no sweat...."

- Just Joe

As it was not rush hour, access and egress were no sweat. Valet took my Outback quickly and was helpful. COVID arrangements were excellent. Service completed on time and they showed how adjust the brightness on the entertainment system. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick V, Mario Y, Natalia C

Aug 18, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Joe, thank you for the outstanding 5 star review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Last time our 2006 Subaru Tribeca end up having engine..."

- Lapinid Family

Last time our 2006 Subaru Tribeca end up having engine problem, and the dealer manager helped me & my daughter towed our SUV back in their dealer shop free of charge & fixed it the following day. Then recently we had our 2018 Subaru Forester scheduled for maintenance & the courteous staff offered me to have our car wash.free of charge. Very impressed with their Superb service & flexibility to help their customers who are in need. I will definitely recommend Matt slap Subaru to my family, friends & co-workers. Keep up the good work Matt Slap Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Your service employee who greeted me & offered me to have our Subaru 2018 have it wash, he’s very persistent & very helpful to customers. Kudos to all your Staff. I regret that I wasn’t able to get the name of that kid who help me that day.

Aug 10, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you next time!

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Review of service performed on Monday Aug 3"

- Ldion

As usual, the service people were very friendly. There is ample place to wait (at least at 7:45 a.m.) and still practice social distancing. No one else was in the room where I waited. Service took a bit less than an hour, as I expected it would, thus I was out by 8:45 & on my way home. Before replacing a filter which was not part of the usual check-up, but which was needed, the serviceman showed the dirty one to me and asked if I wanted it replaced; I appreciated being consulted first. All in all, a good experience, as it always is at Matt Slap. I am very sorry that I do not remember the names of the service people who helped me that day (I checked them all). I can’t rate price fairness (below) since I have no idea what another service company would charge. To me, the price is reasonable since the service is good & it’s worth it to me to know my car’s been checked regularly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick V, Mario Y, Natalia C

Aug 06, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and 5 star rating! We are so happy to hear we delivered such a great experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,031

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $19,540

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$19,540

used 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $14,587

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$14,587

used 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,298

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$23,298

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490

2018 Subaru Outback

$28,490

used 2015 smart ForTwo car, priced at $7,811

2015 smart ForTwo

$7,811