Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gregory C..
Gregory C.
Gregory C. at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Gregory C.

Finance Manager

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

I've been in the car business for a long time now. I worked at Volkswagen for 6 years prior to becoming Finance Manager at Matt Slap Subaru. I'm an avid boater who spends most time outside work on the water. Hockey and Football also consume my life in the fall and winter months.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

33 Reviews of Gregory C.

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was professional. Easy purchase. We would buy..."

- Pon307g

Everyone was professional. Easy purchase. We would buy from them again. We give them five stars. No pressure. They stayed open late for us an were thoughtful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Kidd , Alyce Driesbach

Apr 15, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you next time!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying process was smooth and painless. Jay Brown did an..."

- gerrycde

Buying process was smooth and painless. Jay Brown did an excellent job. Only complaint was the detailing crew jammed in the rear passenger floor mats backwards and reversed (left vs. right), the steering wheel center was dirty, the passenger side dashboard was dirty, and the cup holder had a coffee stain. I reinstalled the rear passenger mats and cleaned the dirty areas myself. I am impressed with the car and the Sales team, but not with the vehicle detailing crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay B , Chloe--Tech support Rep--excellent

Apr 15, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for purchasing a vehicle from Matt Slap Subaru. We are glad your sales experience was smooth and painless! We will be in touch with our detailing team to ensure things like this don't happen going forward.

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone here is so nice and willing to go the extra mile..."

- jiwoodring

Everyone here is so nice and willing to go the extra mile for you. We live 10 minutes from a Subaru dealer but drive an hour to go here because of their customer service. I’d recommend it to anyone. Laura, Greg and Chris M made our new car happen and still be on budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and excellent review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, low pressure sales environment. They made..."

- Krambox7

Great service, low pressure sales environment. They made a typically stressful event, smooth and pleasant. I would highly recommend using this company for buying a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Fox

Feb 01, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and recommendation! Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated!

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an easy transaction buying our new Outback. Laura,..."

- Uncle Bruce

It was an easy transaction buying our new Outback. Laura, my salesperson, was very easy to work with. She was not pushy at all. The whole dealership is customer oriented. We have another Subaru that we bought elsewhere and take it to them for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Hart-Siano, Nick V

Jan 05, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback!

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience all around. Knowledgeable and helpful..."

- Cwalexander14

Great experience all around. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. I first worked with the internet dealer then went in and worked with another dealer to finalize. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tucker, Alyce

Jan 05, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and 5-star review! We are so happy to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there is anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to the Matt Slap team for making my son’s first..."

- FB

Thank you to the Matt Slap team for making my son’s first vehicle purchase an awesome experience! Friendly, professional, and efficient from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Hart-Siano

Jan 05, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your business and for the great 5-star review. Enjoy your new car!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! Colin, Greg and Ashley were..."

- balbach

Excellent service! Colin, Greg and Ashley were knowledgeable, caring, professional and friendly. Colin found me the right car at the right price, Greg made the financing part extremely bearable and looked for additional discounts, and Ashley gave a great overview of the car’s operating system (and was patient and kind answering my questions)! All was done quickly and painlessly! I highly recommend them and the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Collin Russell , Ashley

Jan 05, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding feedback and 5-star review! We are so happy to hear we delivered such a great experience!

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From start to finish everyone was professional. The..."

- valerie.showell

From start to finish everyone was professional. The process was speedy, there was a great selection of vehicles. I would highly recommend this dealership! Will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Siani P

Jan 05, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the recommendation and positive review! Our team is always happy to assist!

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike and Greg were the best they went above and beyond...."

- Kensmyk

Mike and Greg were the best they went above and beyond. Made the whole process painlessly simple. Would deal with them again and would tell others. Special thanks to mike Donnelly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay B

Jan 05, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We appreciate the amazing feedback! Thank you for your 5-star review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $19,540

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$19,540

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,031

used 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $14,587

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$14,587

used 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,298

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$23,298

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490

2018 Subaru Outback

$28,490

used 2015 smart ForTwo car, priced at $7,811

2015 smart ForTwo

$7,811