Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nick V.
Nick V
Nick V at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
4.8

Nick V

Express Service Advisor

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

32 Reviews of Nick V

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"6 month maintenance. Service and complimentary car wash..."

- Subaru Customer

6 month maintenance. Service and complimentary car wash done in just over an hour. Staff friendly and helpful. Explained in detail everything that was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the excellent review! Your satisfaction means a lot to us and we truly appreciate you choosing Matt Slap Subaru for all of your automotive needs!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took car on time, completed work faster than expected...."

- LMich Newark

Took car on time, completed work faster than expected. Chairs in waiting area were socially distanced. Service person didn’t believe fuel pump stuck on ran battery down. I didn’t imagine dead battery. Like the free car wash. No coffee available because of covid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the review, we are glad you had a good experience!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people at the service department. are friendly and..."

- Ron B

The people at the service department. are friendly and professional. They naturally try to up sell but there is no pressure. And they wash your car at the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We are happy we could make your experience a positive one! We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seems like providing high quality service is emphasized..."

- Forester3103

Seems like providing high quality service is emphasized in all positions - valet staff, shuttle service, service dept. Having my car washed was greatly appreciated. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jess the shuttle driver.

Mar 30, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback!

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, efficient and courteous service but only accepted..."

- bobehs

Quick, efficient and courteous service but only accepted one discount coupon. With the price for parts and service you think that they would honor any discount sent via mail or email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill A, Mario Y, Natalia C

Mar 16, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words and positive feedback about our service! Unfortunately, our coupons cannot be combined with most other offers. We apologize for any inconvenience. If there is anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt Slap has always been efficient, helpful, clean and..."

- Oilworks32justme

Matt Slap has always been efficient, helpful, clean and polite. Even friendly. Nothing is a bother no matter what you ask or need. Never an attitude. For me since 1997 (white Outback wagon). RPS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to have you as a loyal Matt Slap Subaru customer!

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service department. Loaner car provided and..."

- simba501

Excellent service department. Loaner car provided and also a complimentary car wash . Car ran rough before 60,000 mile service and almost new after service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: April S

Jan 18, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! If there is anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an easy transaction buying our new Outback. Laura,..."

- Uncle Bruce

It was an easy transaction buying our new Outback. Laura, my salesperson, was very easy to work with. She was not pushy at all. The whole dealership is customer oriented. We have another Subaru that we bought elsewhere and take it to them for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Hart-Siano, Gregory C.

Jan 05, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback!

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team very personable. Updated a radio re-call that..."

- tlfnp64

Great team very personable. Updated a radio re-call that I was not aware of. This has been a positive experience owning this Subaru Outback

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you are loving your Subaru!

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always quality work done at Matt Slap Subaru. They always..."

- jspence

Always quality work done at Matt Slap Subaru. They always put their customer service on top. If there is any kind of wait time they are always willing to lend you a loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your positive review! Our #1 goal is to always keep our customers satisfied!

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,031

used 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $31,525

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

$31,525

used 2017 Kia Soul car, priced at $13,984

2017 Kia Soul

$13,984

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490

2018 Subaru Outback

$28,490

used 2015 smart ForTwo car, priced at $7,811

2015 smart ForTwo

$7,811

used 2011 Toyota Camry car, priced at $12,984

2011 Toyota Camry

$12,984