Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill Kornik.
Bill Kornik
Bill Kornik at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru
Refer Me
4.3

Bill Kornik

General Manager

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

32 Reviews of Bill Kornik

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service guys are always great and super friendly and..."

- fahey_chrisitine Verified Customer

The service guys are always great and super friendly and informative. They are always willing to walk me through everything so I understand what’s going on with my vehicle. I always feel like my car runs so much better after I pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lenfesty, Bobby Reynolds

Feb 25, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We appreciate your business and your review! Thanks from the Bob Baker Subaru Team!

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely kind, professional, and helpful. Austin..."

- laxfamily2 Verified Customer

Extremely kind, professional, and helpful. Austin Aguilera went out of his way to help me pick the best car for my needs even though I came in for a car repair, not to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Aguilera, Nicholas Madrid

Feb 18, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We're so glad Austin could help you out! Thanks for choosing Bob Baker Subaru, take care!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Everyone here makes you feel like..."

- cardany63 Verified Customer

Great experience. Everyone here makes you feel like family. Thank you so much to all who helped me chose a wonderful automobile. And for the service with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein, Christy Vogel , Bobby and Luis

Feb 08, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We're happy to have you as a part of the Bob Baker Subaru family! Thank you for your positive feedback, it means so much to all of us here.

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I had a great experience purchasing our..."

- scooter_2703 Verified Customer

My husband and I had a great experience purchasing our Subarus. Everyone was so nice and patient with us. I’m excited to be part of the Subaru family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Vogel, Yuri Ganzha

Jan 25, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Welcome to the Subaru family! We appreciate your feedback and hope to work with you again in the future! - The Bob Baker Subaru Team

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. Sales Rep Hugh Stewart was a pleasure..."

- markoch09

Great dealership. Sales Rep Hugh Stewart was a pleasure to work with- he was knowledgeable about the car, not pushy, highly professional. Great experience. We will buy a Subaru from them again in a couple of years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Stewart

Jan 20, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to helping you with all your future automotive needs! Take care!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awful service completely ripped me off will never be..."

- jess.guerrero Verified Customer

Awful service completely ripped me off will never be returning here again they acted like I was a dumb girl who didn’t understand anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 28, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

I am so sorry about this, I would like to help if you want to return please let me know if I can help. Also we can have you work with someone else if you would like. Please let me know.

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always am well cared for and respected and supported..."

- GINNI0 Verified Customer

I always am well cared for and respected and supported and guided when I’m there. Everyone is always warm and friendly and I’m always grateful to be there because I trust to be treated exactly that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Elliott, Robert Simon, Hugh Stewart

Jan 12, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

This is so great to hear! It is always our pleasure to support you here at Bob Baker Subaru. We love knowing our team is providing this high level of service. Thank you and take care!

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience purchasing my first VW here. The..."

- Manny Verified Customer

I had a great experience purchasing my first VW here. The team was very helpful, kind and time efficient. I was in and out of there in no time. Thank you all for your help! I am loving my new GLI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Congratulations on your first VW GLI! We are so happy our Bob Baker Subaru team earned your five stars. Thanks, Manny!

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience 😡 I was in the dealership over 4..."

- crown28 Verified Customer

Horrible experience 😡 I was in the dealership over 4 hours for oil change, I have to go and look for the manager to find out about my car 😡 I request to talk the dealer manager and he refused to come and talk to me 😡 I wonder it Mr Bob he will like to be treated the same way some where else. Poorly management and poorly service at the Bob Baker VW dealership For sure I won’t recommend this dealer to anyone 👎🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 21, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Hello. I am sorry to hear about your service visit. I would appreciate an opportunity to speak to you about it. Please call me on my direct l ine at (760) 804-5038. I am here Monday thru Friday from 8 am to 3:30 pm. Thank you. Don Elliott, Customer Service Manager

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zac L. Was the service coordinator helping us. He was..."

- mdstutz Verified Customer

Zac L. Was the service coordinator helping us. He was personable, knowledgeable, and very polite. I was impressed with the service I received thanks to that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that Zac was able to get you back on the road safely! We appreciate your high stars! See you next time at Bob Baker Subaru!

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (458 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $32,441

2021 Subaru Outback

$32,441

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,511

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,511

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888

2021 Subaru Forester

$36,888

new 2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $37,168

2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,168

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,952

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,952

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888

2021 Subaru Forester

$36,888