Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill Kornik.
Bill Kornik
Bill Kornik at Bob Baker Subaru
Refer Me
4.3

Bill Kornik | Page 2

General Manager

Bob Baker Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me

34 Reviews of Bill Kornik

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience 😡 I was in the dealership over 4..."

- crown28 Verified Customer

Horrible experience 😡 I was in the dealership over 4 hours for oil change, I have to go and look for the manager to find out about my car 😡 I request to talk the dealer manager and he refused to come and talk to me 😡 I wonder it Mr Bob he will like to be treated the same way some where else. Poorly management and poorly service at the Bob Baker VW dealership For sure I won’t recommend this dealer to anyone 👎🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 21, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Hello. I am sorry to hear about your service visit. I would appreciate an opportunity to speak to you about it. Please call me on my direct l ine at (760) 804-5038. I am here Monday thru Friday from 8 am to 3:30 pm. Thank you. Don Elliott, Customer Service Manager

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zac L. Was the service coordinator helping us. He was..."

- mdstutz Verified Customer

Zac L. Was the service coordinator helping us. He was personable, knowledgeable, and very polite. I was impressed with the service I received thanks to that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that Zac was able to get you back on the road safely! We appreciate your high stars! See you next time at Bob Baker Subaru!

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience ever had,they really care about customer..."

- juliorocco57 Verified Customer

Best experience ever had,they really care about customer service. Price was good car was in excellent shape clean, sales process was smooth and efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Thompson, Armando Rodrigues, Robert Simon, Jason Field

Oct 08, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for your fantastic review, Julio! We're so happy to hear that our team at Bob Baker Subaru provided you with a great experience! See you next time!

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every employee that I worked with was extremely..."

- lwass65 Verified Customer

Every employee that I worked with was extremely knowledgeable and courteous I appreciate their service I have received from Bob Baker Subaru over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon , Bill Toolen

Oct 06, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing our team at Bob Baker Subaru! We appreciate your business!

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Felt like a VIP when purchasing my new Subaru! Hugh..."

- Pat S.

Felt like a VIP when purchasing my new Subaru! Hugh Stewart was a joy to work with, and was patient with all my questions. Thanks to Bill Kornik for creating a team of amazing employees. Would highly recommend Bob Baker Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Stewart

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was of great help especially Jason in sales he..."

- ROMANZAMARRIPA Verified Customer

Everyone was of great help especially Jason in sales he is the one that helped me out and answered all of my questions with no problem. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a car to go with Jason because was of great help and a very honest person. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I could not have asked for a better car buying..."

- robertcoe99 Verified Customer

I could not have asked for a better car buying experience. Dustin was very helpful, And made sure I got the best deal. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Practically told me figure it out just needed a tech to..."

- Brian Fonseca Verified Customer

Practically told me figure it out just needed a tech to help me reprogram my sunroof or give me advance on how to properly make the modes work properly instead of up an down sunroof on a brand new 2018 vehicle I bought from you guys. Problems after problems. if you guys can help me out it’ll much appreciated because this is ridiculous having a New car with problems already within 2 years It’s just ridiculous the amount of time I go to the dealership for my car. Other than that you guys are awesome just the car I have is the problem that I Bought from you Guys .. Hope my voice is heard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Norman Amabile

Jun 26, 2020

Bob Baker Subaru responded

This is a ex-employee who we are trying to save him money, if he wants us to preform the repairs we can do that but it will cost him to have the car repaired. Let us know if you want to do that.

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We recently took our 2020 Outback toBob Baker Carlsbad..."

- g.nick.crawford Verified Customer

We recently took our 2020 Outback toBob Baker Carlsbad for it’s first service. Our service representative was nice, courteous and very knowledgeable about our vehicle When we had new buyer questions. The service was quite a bit faster than the estimated time. Everyone that represents Bob Baker Carlsbad was very kind. Nick Crawford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were very happy with our entire car buying experience...."

- billandjudysaunders Verified Customer

We were very happy with our entire car buying experience. No pressure, friendly and knowledgeable sales person and also pleased with the price. Would highly recommend Bob Baker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (370 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888

2021 Subaru Forester

$36,888

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888

2021 Subaru Forester

$36,888

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,376

2021 Subaru Outback

$39,376

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,209

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,209

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720