Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Bill Winter
Bill Winter at South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT
Refer Me

Bill Winter

General Manager

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT

3344 Washington Road
McMurray, PA 15317

Contact Me
4.3
13 Reviews
4.3

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Bill Winter

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On Monday, July 26th I financed a 2019 Jeep Wrangler...."

- Td86 Verified Customer

On Monday, July 26th I financed a 2019 Jeep Wrangler. This deal was made through your salesman, Mitch. Upon taking possession of the vehicle, I discovered that it was not only uninspected and unserviced by your team-- key features were also non-functional due to being completely broken. I asked Mitch to show myself and my partner how to remove the rag top-- he stated he didn't know how and that he would ask someone from the garage to help. He came back once papers were signed and advised that no one was available to show me and that I can just 'youtube' it. I entered the vehicle to drive off the lot and noticed the change oil light was on and that the inspections and emissions had expired in June. I went back into the dealership to speak with Mitch about this and he stated that the garage just didn't put the stickers on and I can come back tomorrow and that it had been inspected. Once the vehicle was at my home, I attempted to remove the ragtop and discovered the top rails that permit the top to slide were completely broken off. I took pictures of the damage and found the pieces wedged partly under the back seat. I returned this vehicle the next day and spoke with the service manager who stated that no, the car hadn't been inspected when it was sold. This is remarkably concerning and when my partner and I came back to speak with the service manager and Mitch we received a plethora of excuses in regard to this matter, one being that it was a combination of a new salesman and sales manager that lead to this occurring-- but I'm well aware that Mitch worked for Day Subaru prior to starting his career at this dealership. I also feel like I have been lied to about the safety and condition this Jeep is in. I sincerely hope that South Hills Jeep Chrysler Dodge does not practice selling/financing uninspected vehicles and that your staff is well aware of what Pennsylvania law requires of road-worthy vehicles. When I emailed my concern to general manager Bill Winter on August 7th, I received no reply. I love my new Jeep but my experience with South Hill Jeep has been terrible and I would not only never want to return there but would actively deter any friends, family, or acquaintances from shopping there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Chapman, Vern Cox , Mitch George

Aug 24, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are very responsive to my needs and find vehicles in..."

- Rickck.diffendal Verified Customer

They are very responsive to my needs and find vehicles in the system. Also they watch and make sure I get all the current incentives.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Shaver

Jul 23, 2021

Rickck.diffendal responded

Great Dealership

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman Charlie was very knowledgeable and had a..."

- 4donmc Verified Customer

The salesman Charlie was very knowledgeable and had a very positive approach. The trade value of my car was a very competitive offer. The deal was very clear and was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Shaver, Dan Chapman , Joey the finance person was excellent

Jul 16, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. - The South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

June 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership is great. They were handcuffed by..."

- athomascooper Verified Customer

The dealership is great. They were handcuffed by Chrysler’s greed in “just in time” parts delivery. I waited six months for a car. Despite all of us questioning when the car would be ready, Chrysler lied. There was an app to see where the car was in production. Chrysler eliminated the data base for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Susko, Jim Kostic

Jul 02, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this rating. We appreciate your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future! - The South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

May 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was an excellent experience! Working with Dave was..."

- Dawn Smith Verified Customer

This was an excellent experience! Working with Dave was wonderful. Gave the right amount of information without hounding me for an answer. Absolutely perfect experience!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Susko , Money guy was great too - Jimmy

Jun 01, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. - The South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

May 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always the best experience! Andy was the best salesman..."

- m.kelly1 Verified Customer

Always the best experience! Andy was the best salesman throughout the entire process. Would recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle or service. True professionals

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Blair

May 27, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. - The South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"South hills Chrysler is awesome got my vehicle in and out..."

- hof3870 Verified Customer

South hills Chrysler is awesome got my vehicle in and out as promised. Geno brown went above and beyond with everything about my vehicle. Thanks dodge service I’ll be returning

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Chapman, Gino Brown, Danielle Lippert, Alex Johnson

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There are .7 Jeeps in my family. All bought at South..."

- steigerwaldj Verified Customer

There are .7 Jeeps in my family. All bought at South Hills. I think it’s safe to say we’ve been pleased with the relationship.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Shaver, Dan Chapman, Gino Brown, Danielle Lippert, Vern Cox, Alex Johnson

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not good "

- stuwargo Verified Customer

A/c was broken even though I was told the car was thoroughly checked. Rims where badly painted without being sanded. So the paint peals right off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck McCullough

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not just a Jeep"

- john1361 Verified Customer

The Jeep the we got could have been purchased anywhere, but I went to South Hills CDJRF because I wanted an honest dealer. They made the buying experience an amazing one. From answering any and all questions, to making sure we were happy! After all, my Jeep is now part of my family, and South Hills CDJRF is like family too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Ehrenberg, Troy Lafferty

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (94 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $50,525
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
new
Metallic exterior
4WD
used 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $24,400
2019 Dodge Journey
used
Granite Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $32,300
2018 Ram 1500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $42,200
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $27,000
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $40,425
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive