About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Canell.
Brian Canell
Brian Canell, Internet Sales Manager, Premier Subaru
5.0

Brian Canell

Internet Sales Manager

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Brian's been here since 2004, when he began at Premier as a Subaru Certified Sales Consultant. His unbreakable work ethic and dedication made him the perfect choice for a new position at the company in Business Development. As such, he's responsible for making sure that everyone who contacts our dealership about buying a new or pre-owned vehicle has a great experience here. Chances are, if you've ever considered a Premier vehicle, you've spoken with Brian. He's not your typical car guy, so he's able to empathize with a lot of customers who don't consider themselves "car guys" either. The work Subaru and Premier Subaru does with the ASPCA is something that Brian takes to heart, as he has a dog and three cats - all rescues. Brian is happily married with two daughters, Grace, born Dec. 2013, and Charlotte, born March 2015.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

22 Reviews of Brian Canell

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just bought a '15 WRX"

- Tprete21

After running through countless dealerships in search of my "ideal" car, I decided to pay Premier Subaru a visit. The entire staff was very friendly, and Bryan (my salesman) was of great help. I just walked off the lot with a 2015 WRX and couldn't be happier with the service. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hi Tprete21, The 2015 Subaru WRX was a great choice! Thank you for the five-star review and your kind feedback. I'm happy to hear that Bryan was able to help you successfully. Enjoy your new car! Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you for coming in! Best, Bob Alvine, President/GM.

July 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good team work at Premier Subaru"

- outback@2017

I started my car search with Car Guru an was contracted by Margarita that Outback I was interested in was available but needed to go through a 151 pts Subaru inspection. Brian phoned me to let know the vehicle was on the lot an set up a appointment for a test drive. Dale was easy to talk to and I never felt pressured. Jason was very helpful explaining the many accessories that this Outback is loaded with. Adam was very professional an made the financial part of the sale a good experience. I would recommend Premier Subaru for your next Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Jason Jarkes, Joseph Zerbo, Dale Messinger

Jul 18, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, We greatly appreciate your five star review/rating. I'm glad to hear that so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for recommending Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Please enjoy your new Outback. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

April 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very responsive and easy to deal with."

- SubySatisfied

I purchased my fifth Subaru and visited several dealerships. I started working with Premier through USAA. Dale Messinger listened to my needs as I was thinking of trading in my WRX for a Forester. The dealerships met my goals for what it would cost me and we are very pleased with our purchase. I would certainly recommend Dale and Premier Subaru to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Messinger

Apr 18, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. Dale is outstanding & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you recommending Premier Subaru of Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you, Andy Narcisco! "

- OverlandOutback

I want to praise Andy Narcisco at Premier Subaru for the years of outstanding work he's done for both myself and my parents. We all own Subarus and we all insist that Andy be our mechanic every time we visit Premier. He's always courtieous, professional, knowledgeable and treats us all like we are family, and for that he has instilled in us a trustworthy bond of the work he's done on our vehicles. I personally couldn't thank Andy enough for maintaining my two Subarus. He's an absolute asset to your company and is the sole reason I've always recommended him to other Subaru owners. Andy's professionalism is the reason that Subaru maintains the loyalty it does amoungst its customers. I'd also like to extend some praise to the mechanic JP as well as Ericka at the service counter. They both made my recent visit to Premier a welcome one. Shaun Daly has been wonderful whenever I've come in for parts. Brian at the service counter has always helped me on many occasions and has always been timely and personable, he deserves some recognition as well. Keep up all the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Daly, Ericka Hafford , Andy Narcisco and JP

Apr 04, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello. Thank you for your kind review as well as your five star rating. It makes me so happy to hear you had an excellent experience with us. At Premier Subaru Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. I'm glad to hear that so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. We appreciate you choosing Premier Subaru Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Bob Alvine, President/GM

March 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- DDG6

We used the internet buying service and had good information and support of what we were looking for over a 6 week period before we were ready to make our purchase. We were able to go in to test drive the car without a problem on a Sunday and there was no pressure to buy then. We closed the deal on the phone and came in to finish our purchase. We would definitely purchase from Premier Subaru in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Joseph Zerbo, Eloise Fullington

Mar 20, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for your five star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru & we look forward working with you in the future. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

October 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"High pressure sales, "

- 8324

I was surprised by the lack of listening skills. Every question regarding product knowledge was met with a closing statement. ABC always be closing, reminded me of Tin Men. Even when I said I was interested in buying two cars I was ignored and pressed on closing the one I expressed interest in. Brian Canell was professional, polite and informative but I was steered away from him and informed he was just "the internet person" The sales manager was totally unprofessional, when I had a medical emergency and needed an extra day to pick up the car I was told it would be sold out from under me even though I had already paid a down payment. Between the sale manager and Helen O'Connell is was not a Subaru experience. I bought the car because it was what I wanted and was a good value, not because of Premier. I bought the second Subaru, the one I was ignored about from Quality Subaru. Night and day. Extremely knowledgeable, professional and polite. Excellent product knowledge and really worked to create best value and experience, The sales person Ralph was exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 21, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and, we apologize for any issues you had with our company. We have searched our records and, cannot locate the records of your attempted purchase with our company. We would like to understand more and be able to learn from this experience. Our General Manager has asked if you would be so kind as to contact him directly. He will not trouble you for much time, but, would simply like to understand your experience. Thank you for your review and, enjoy your new Subaru!

August 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just got my brand new WRX, and I love it!"

- JRiggles

I just picked up my second car from Premier Subaru (the first was, unfortunately, totaled). I couldn't be happier with the quality of my experience. This is a great dealership with great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Lucas Pannone

June 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Important purchase made easy..."

- Fiona

My husband & I, in and approaching retirement age respectively, recently found ourselves in need of replacing our cars. He purchased his first Subaru 7 months ago at a dealership close to home here. I've owned an Outback (2002...my "baby" 😊) for the last 12 years. I quickly located the color combination that I wanted on the Branford Premier Subaru dealership web site. After confirming its availability over the phone with a very friendly & helpful Brian Canell, an appointment was set up for the next day with salesman Luke Pannone. We didn't even bother to test drive, but made the arrangements & went home to await delivery. Meanwhile, Luke kept us posted & patiently answered my emailed questions, etc. I was surprised to learn that he was a newer employee because he is very knowledgeable, efficient & businesslike, as well as friendly & helpful...a real pro. Rob Weljkovic clearly explained all financial aspects of warranty, care & maintenance packages, etc., so we have nothing to worry about even if a bird feather lands on my car. 😉 Every aspect of our purchase was handled smoothly & efficiently by a team that obviously knows their product & their business. It was also comforting to see how busy this dealership is...always a good sign. Today some friends of mine (Subaru lovers & drivers too), came to take my beloved 2002 to a new home, and I drove home my very first NEW car EVER. We highly recommend Luke Pannone & the rest of the Premier team for your Subaru purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Weljkovic, Lucas Pannone

Jun 10, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your comments about your purchase experience! We truly appreciate your business and your confidence in our dealership!

April 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless buying experience"

- Madsalter

Brian Canell responded inititially to my online request and set up a time for a test drive. Ted Astarita handled the job of showing the car, and Rob Weljkovic took care of the paperwork. They were all very helpful and at times entertaining! Ted was a pleasure to deal with as he even pointed out things to check that I would have forgotten. Great experience with personable people. Looking for a Subaru? Check them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Astarita, Rob Weljkovic

Apr 11, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your comments! I don't think anyone has called us entertaining before!!! Maybe we need to perfect our stage skills!! Enjoy your new car and thank you so much for your business!

February 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great straightforward dealership"

- 5bikes2dogs

Just a straightforward honest dealership. No overselling,. Know their cars well and it was a pleasure to work with them. Do not use high pressure sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Jarkes

Feb 05, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

THANK YOU for those outstanding comments - The entire Premier team really appreciate it - and appreciates YOUR business and confidence in our organization!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$35,830

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$33,835

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,141

2017 Subaru Impreza

$22,646

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,389

2017 Subaru Impreza

$23,298