Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brian S Farrington.
Brian S Farrington
Brian S Farrington at Pleasant Motors
Refer Me
5.0

Brian S Farrington

General Manager

Pleasant Motors

528 Ashley Blvd
New Bedford, MA 02745

Contact Me

I'm super excited to have joined the Adao Family to assist them in growing their retail division of Pleasant Motors. For the last 14 years I was the General Manager of a local Audi/VW dealership and during that time period I gained a reputation of offering the local community low mileage, late model, quality pre-owned vehicles with an exceptional experience and I look forward to doing the same here at Pleasant Motors!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

168 Reviews of Brian S Farrington

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can’t thank Brian enough for all the help and..."

- Jessdander

I can’t thank Brian enough for all the help and information he gave me on the purchase of my new Atlas. This was the easiest and smoothest car purchase I’ve ever had. This is the Atlas I was looking for and Brian made it happen for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Pleasant Motors responded

This is great Jessica, I'm so happy I could make this all work out for you! Enjoy your VW!!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time buying a car and they made it..."

- jventura

This was my first time buying a car and they made it super easy! Everything was done online and it was simple and fast. Brian was super helpful and communicative!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin DosSantos

Apr 24, 2021

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You for taking the time for the great review and we are glad we could make it go so smoothly for you. Enjoy your Honda!!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian and Colin were AMAZING!!! Brian really made it..."

- Michellediaz1116

Brian and Colin were AMAZING!!! Brian really made it happen. Super excited and happy with my new car. Made everything painless and quick! CAnt thank them enough! If you’re looking for a dif ride this is def the place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin DosSantos

Apr 20, 2021

Pleasant Motors responded

Michelle we are so happy we could make this all work out for you!! Enjoy your Mercedes and THANK YOU!!!

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick response time. Friendly staff. Answered all of my..."

- Cmp424

Quick response time. Friendly staff. Answered all of my questions in addition to offering a wealth of knowledge. Highly recommend using this dealership. No hassles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin DosSantos

Apr 06, 2021

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Chelsea, glad we could make it go smoothly for you. Enjoy your HR-V!!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time buying a car through a dealership..."

- katiekelly92

This was my first time buying a car through a dealership and its was a great experience! I had been researching cars for a month before coming across the best deal. I'm not thinking about my next car yet, but I will be coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin DosSantos

Apr 03, 2021

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Katie for the great review and I'm glad we could make this all happen for you! Enjoy that Mazda!!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love this dealership- the best quality used vehicles at..."

- KimmySou

Love this dealership- the best quality used vehicles at the best prices. Brian and his team go above and beyond. Two purchases in 3 years snd will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Pleasant Motors responded

THANK YOU Kim for the great review and being a great customer!!!!

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was hoping to find 'just the right vehicle' for me...."

- Pauline

I was hoping to find 'just the right vehicle' for me. Driving by Pleasant Motor's, front and center, was the model of vehicle I hoped to find! It was exactly what I was looking for, one owner, low miles and well maintained. Only problem was I still had 3 months left on my leased vehicle. I sent an e-mail for more info (COVID 19 makes buying a car a very different experience) and Brian got right back to me. Three days later Brian worked his magic and I was signing the papers at a price I was comfortable with. He arranged financing at a great rate too! I love to get a new car but dread the pushy salesmen and haggling over the price. Usually I leave the dealership aggravated and defeated. NOT THIS TIME!! I left excited to get my 'new to me' vehicle and delighted by Brian and Colin's helpfulness and personable care. Buying my vehicle at Pleasant Motors has been a pleasant experience for sure. Also, a thank-you to the guys behind the scene that detailed the vehicle and sanitized it before and after my test drive. Great, safe work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin DosSantos

Mar 06, 2021

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Pauline not only for the great review but your patience! I'm glad we could assist you in finding the right vehicle and hope you enjoy that Highlander as much as you did your Honda!!!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This car search was daunting at first- at least until I..."

- RebeccaKing

This car search was daunting at first- at least until I worked with Brian at Pleasant Motors. He was responsive, thorough and helpful every step of the way. His follow up was impressive, making sure I received my registration and extra key. I have dealt with many car dealers in my lifetime and Brian really went the extra mile. I am lucky I connected with him online and hope to work with him again in the future. Thank you Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Rebecca!! I'm glad I could make this easy for you and I hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The car buying I experienced was the best most pleasant..."

- Tlpavlas

The car buying I experienced was the best most pleasant purchase I have ever made! Brian is the most professional, kindest, person I have ever done business buying a car with, and I have bought alot of cars through the years. I will continue to go back there first from now on when I am in the car buying market. I am also highly recommending your car buying services to everyone. I couldn't believe how smooth my experience was with Brian! Thank you Brian 🙏I will be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The nice young gentleman who prepped my new car for delivery he'sAwesome!!!

Feb 26, 2021

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Tracy for this amazing review! I'm glad I could make this as easy as possible for you and I truly hope you enjoy this Mazda as much as you did the last one!!!

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!!!! Couldn't say enough about Brian and his..."

- Happy Buyer!!! : )

Amazing!!!! Couldn't say enough about Brian and his team... He went above and beyond with all my aspects of the buying process. Wish I had found about this place sooner. HIGHLY RECOMMEND hands down... Thank you guys for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin

Feb 23, 2021

Pleasant Motors responded

THANK YOU for the review and I'm glad we could make everything easy for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results

Dealership Inventory (28 Vehicles)

used 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited car, priced at $29,995
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $24,999
2021 Nissan Altima
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack car, priced at $18,117
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $26,995
2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $29,511
2017 Toyota Highlander
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $18,740
2017 Subaru Impreza
used
Gray exterior
Manual
AWD